Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

Hotel in guter Innenstadtnähe

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Da die Treppen sehr schmal sind, wurde mir der große Koffer in die 2. Etage getragen.
Cons: Für mich war das Hotel selbst wirklich gut. Einziger Mangel war das Fehlen eines Liftes.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Grachtengürtel direkt gegenüber des Amstelhotels. Lokale jeder Art erreicht man in 5 bis 10 Minuten zu Fuß.
Es war nur ein Wochenendtripp aus familiären Gründen. Dadurch war für mich die Erkundung der Stadt begrenzt. Amsterdam ist eine beindruckende Stadt, die nicht nur durch Sehenswürdigkeiten, sondern überall durch Offenheit und Freundlichkeit mich gefangen genommen hat. Ein Wiederkommen ist ein "MUSS" für mich.
4 out of 5
by Noelle from California

Liked this hotel, even with the stairs

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in an old, classic building. We loved the character of it and would stay here again. Yes, the stairs were steep and narrow as others have said, but I think that's normal for these old buildings. We did not mind doing all our sightseeing on foot, but note that was about a 45 minute walk from the central train station for us. What we liked--neighborhood was not too loud or crowded, there's a grocery store (Lidl) almost across the street/canal, the room was bigger than we expected for Amsterdam (ours was a room for 4), and we had our own bathroom. Not so great--the drains were slow (either need drain cleaner or just the natural result of being on the top (4th) floor), there was an odd smell around the sink (maybe from the drain), there was nowhere to hang a towel by the sink, and the trash can looked large but only had a small bag inside (strange). Reception is in the basement, and they really should get a slot for keys for early check out. They had left a sign to leave keys on bed and close the door, but that meant a climb all the way back to the top room, from the basement!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel limpo e aconchegante

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Otimo custo beneficio em Amsterdam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hotel in Museumsinselnähe

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Die lustigen orangen Fliesen im Bad und der Balkon raus zum Fluss
Cons: Nichts, was nicht baulich bedingt ist.
Location: Das Rijksmuseum ist nicht weit, und damit die gesamte Museumplein. Noch näher ist die Heineken Brauerei und relativ viele Straßenbahnlinien :-)
Das kleine Hotel mit nur 13 Zimmern hat sehr nettes Personal. Man kommt leider nicht so einfach ins Hotel rein, sondern muss erst klingeln und mit dem Rezeptionisten über eine Gegensprechanlage sprechen. Die Bäder sind ziemlich klein, vor allem die Toilette, die man vor dem Check-In benutzen darf. Gepäck kann abgegeben werden, bis 22:00 Uhr. Zum Betreten des Hotels ist die Zimmerkarte notwendig, wenn die Rezeption ab 22:00 Uhr nicht mehr besetzt ist -- also besser Karte nicht verlieren ;-) Treppen Amsterdam-typisch sehr steil.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
First room we stayed in was clean walls were thin and had people banging on walls. Second room was very dirty had bed bugs
4 out of 5
by LUIS from Brasília - DF

Hotel bom!

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quartos pequenos (banheiro mínimo) mas não se pode esperar algo diferente em Amsterdam com essa localização. Não tão central mas bem perto dos principais pontos turísticos. O café da manhã, cobrado à parte, é muito bom, com boa variedade. Fica de frente para um canal, o que torna a localização bem agradável. Uma experiência agradável, repetiria com certeza
5 out of 5
by Anonym

Super für einen Städtetrip

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Zentrum ist vom Hotel aus schnell und einfach zu erreichen (zu Fuss). Das Zimmer war sehr sauber und das Personal stets sehr freundlich. Für einen Kurztrip ist das Zimmer gut eingerichtet.
1 out of 5
by Not Provided from Geldrop

3

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Wij vonden voor dat we er voor betaald hebben de kamer minimaal. T leek wel n peeskamertje met n plastic douche ingebouwd, En gaan hier zeker niet meer naar terug, brrr.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Super tiny room

Posted Dec 17, 2015
I was told that we got upgraded to a nicer room for free, but the room was very small. Me n my frd wear small size, yet we could not walk pass each other at the same time in room. Staffs were not helpful, we stayed 2 nights yet didn't get to borrow the kettle as she said it's always not available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels