Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Housekeeping. Stayed for 5 nights and the room was not cleaned well.
Close proximity to great museums and transportation. Airport bus is roughly a 3 min walk from the hotel. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Padova

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Bell'hotel di design, posizione comoda. Personalmente non consiglio la stanza in cui noi soggiornavamo (n. 92 piano terra), in quanto aveva evidenti problemi logistici e non era in tutto e per tutto ben rifinita, sicuramente non da boutique hotel 4 stelle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: Med tanke på priset tycker jag att frukost borde ingå!
Location: Det är bara att ta cykeln och insupa staden.
Vi hade mycket trevliga dagar i Amsterdam! Hotellet låg bra och det var lugnt och tyst! Det var en mysig miljö och personalen var trevlig och hjälpsam! Vi kan tänka oss att återkomma !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport, KY

Small hotel in a convenient location

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Clean modern facilities, great breakfasts, and a friendly, helpful, staff.
Cons: Get rid of the heavy comforters on the beds and replace with sheets and blankets.....the comforters are to heavy.
Location: See above...
Wonderful staff in a newly remodeled hotel and easy access to museums, canal rides, casino and restaurants. Not as hectic as in the city center, but still accessible to all modes of transportation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Cons: Bad was a little bit soft for me
This was my first time in Netherlands and I came to Amsterdam absolutely unprepared. Hotel front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and answered all the questions I had. They also printed out for me voucher to Van Gogh's museum that has allowed me shorten substantially my waiting time at line at the museum. This was the service I really appreciated when I saw the lengh of these lines!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , great location

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Don't charge for umbrellas - not becoming of a hotel of this stature. Should have some available so people can borrow. left mine there, use it
Location: Location great, everything is close buy - walked everywhere or you can take tram - can't go wrong
Throughly enjoyed our stay in a great location, it was a shame we were there when they where re building the whole road but it will be great when completed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: great style and comfort.
Cons: nothing
Location: close to museums in a trendy upscale part of town
We really enjoyed our stay here, great location and nice service in hotel from staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Good location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel staff were welcoming and helpful with local recommendations and directions, particularly the receptionist in the afternoon / evenings we stayed. Breakfast was good, with a good variety of fare on offer. Close to the tram for getting into the Centre and within walking distance of 3 interesting museums.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, quiet and comfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The location and cleanliness.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located near restaurants, attractions, museums and Vondelpark. The room was a good size with comfortable bed and furniture. This was the first time to stay here, but not the last.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from España

Muy acogedor y buena ubicación

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Muy buen trato por parte del personal del hotel. Cerca de los museos y otros puntos de interes. Muy bien comunicado en tren y autobus para llegar al centro y al aeropuerto. Sin duda volvería a hospedarme.