Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean nice hotel,great location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Comfortable,clean, room. Attentive staff. Great locstion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 2, 2017
We loved it, one thing was the AC was turning off by itself and it was very hot. Otherwise good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right in the center of town

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Easy location to get around the city
Nice hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are fairly small but comfortable beds and lots of hot water for showering. Very safe entry - you are buzzed in by the front desk staff. Management was more than happy to let us store our baggage until we could board our river cruise ship. Great price, great staff, and perfect location and easy to find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Scammed! Room was NOT the same as the photos.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Make each rooms bigger and renovate that awkward entrance through elevator. Please keep the rooms and washroom clean.
Location: Very loud. Full of drunken kids all night.
We were very disappointed about Hotel Luxer. I actually don't know where to start about this place. Let's talk about the room first. Room was a lot smaller than the photo showed and the washroom was not fully cleaned. There were dust every where. A good thing that we only booked this place for one night. What a nightmare. I could hear other room and hallway sound which mean it was thin walls. There was not even single thing I liked. Never again. Don't waste your money for this garbage place. Go somewhere else where it has clean/nice rooms.n
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel near the central station

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Convenient location but the room was uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel basic clean in the middle of everything bit room 401-has no heating and u will freeze in the room .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southend

Amstedam Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms nice and clean. 24 hr security. Nice breakfast as much as you can eat for 8 euro . 24 hour bar
Cons: for what we wanted was perfect and price was good
Location: Bars Restaurants plenty of entertainment and site seeing. Canal rides
This is the 2nd time we stayed here and just as good if not better. 3 min walk from central Station and right in the centre of everything but still quiet in your room. 45min flight from southend and cheap
4 out of 5
by Ariel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk staff was very personable, helpful, and accommodating. Would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location very clean

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location and room cleanliness
Cons: Nothing, really loved
Location: Right in the centre best location to see Amsterdam from
Lovely staff, 2 minutes from train station, really clean and a cheap quiet bar
4 out of 5
by Suhjin

Location is perfect

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Small but very conveniently located hotel. Close to station,major attractions and good restaurant