Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
A nice clean well run hotel. It was a good stop over for me and my children. Unfortunately we selected a street view room, having never visited Amsterdam before I didn't realise how noisy it was! Close to the station and canals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M.

Rooms are little, but cozy for one person.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Location is great. Hotel feels safe in a very active area of Amsterdam. Hotel staff is very friendly. Ha a great stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Great location.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Proximity to everything.
Cons: Breakfast area.
Location: Shopping, ease of getting tours, lots of eating places.
Enjoyed staying at Luxer. Room was smaller that expected but comfortable. Breakfast was OK. Could have had some pastries.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Excellent location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
I stayed at the Luxer for four nights with my two teen daughters. We had an amazing time in Amsterdam. The hotels location is fantastic. Close to everything. We biked and walked a lot and spent an hour or so every day in our room to get some rest. Loved the location, loved the hotel. I would book the same hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very good location . 3 min from central station. Room no 3 is at half basmemt. Noisy. Tiny bathroom. Heating didn't work and...carpet was not clean. Other wish it's fine .....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small room but nice location

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Normal CP value relative to the price level in Amsterdam. Very nice location, nice staff but room is bit small for international travelers (suitcases)! What I can the most is the platform in the toilet where we can put all toiletries :)
5 out of 5
by Roberto from Cuernavaca

Muy buena ubicación, excelente trato

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Bastante bien, el hotel tiene una ubicación excelente, a pesar de estar en plena zona roja, la habitación fue tranquila.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ロケーション最高のホテル

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: やはり抜群のロケーションと部屋の中の清潔感。
Cons: ホテルスタッフの対応がやや遅く、愛想もなかったので、その点の改善は必要。
Location: ロケーション・アクティビティに関しては抜群にいい。
観光スポットの中心に位置し、セントラルステーションにも徒歩圏内。ホテルから一歩出れば、観光客が犇めくところにあるが、部屋の中にもその騒音は聞こえないので全く問題にならない。
3 out of 5
by Anlaug

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Det var veldig lytt mellom rommene og ut til gangen. Kunne høre hva de på naborommet snakket om. Ellers rent, sentralt, men veldig små rom og ganske dyrt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Central location in Amsterdam

Posted May 23, 2016
Nice quiet hotel in a crazy neighbourhood! Great amenities, rooms are a good size, bathrooms are well equipped. staff were very helpful with suggestions for restaurants, places to visit.