Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Perfect location for Amsterdam centre.

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location, a good walk into town but it’s in the centre of its own town centre with more local people and less tourists. Tons of good ways to walk, eat, and drink. I’d stay here over the city centre every time.
4 out of 5
by Julian

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff is friendly and helpful. The Hotel is located in a great area to explore. Decent WIFI.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Good enough

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Clean , quiet and nice mattress.
Cons: Elevator
Location: Great location, near Abercrombie and Fitch, two coffeeshops and on the canal.
Stayed for only one day in on the of the tiniest room I've ever sen in a hotel. Staff were very friendly, bed was comfortable and it was very quiet. Elevetor takes 5 minutes to come up and go down. Everything else OK.
3 out of 5
by kathryn

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good trip - hotel adequate and clean - very thin walls and slow elevator, but you aren’t in Amsterdam to stay on your room!!!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Very small but close to everything

Posted Oct 15, 2017
great location. The hotel kept our luggage for the day which was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Would have expected better for the cost!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
We arrived 24/09/17 to be greeted warmly by the receptionist. We were given a room key for a room in the basement with tulips decorated onto the walls with a small window. There was only one plug socket in the room and one in the bathroom, which was not ideal considering the heat therefore requiring a fan to be plugged in and one remaining socket to charge electrical devices. The receptionist informed me we could charge stuff in Reception, this was not ideal and resulted in damaged items. That evening when we returned to the room and that evening I got bitten on my foot. In the morning, I made my bed and a bug that is not native to the UK (a mixture of a cockroach with a large stinger on the end of the bug) crawled up from the duvet onto the wall. I killed it and took it straight to Reception. We were then offered complimentary breakfast for the remainder of our stay as well as the option to move rooms. The next room was located on the fourth floor with Amsterdam written across the wall. The room was much better, but the lift took minutes to take us from the ground floor to the fourth floor! The breakfast was nice but very limited for €8 per person - cornflakes, granola, bread (butter and spreads), cheese and salamis, which I think is overpriced! I was disappointed that the rooms did not have their own kettles to make teas and coffees. I think this would make the rooms better. The hotel was extremely hot throughout our stay although moving to the 4th floor assisted!
4 out of 5
by Michael

Last minute gold dust!

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Booked room at last minute & was pleasantly surprised to have gotten a bathtub! After a long day of riding bikes, sight seeing & checking out museums, it was so nice.
4 out of 5
by Maeve

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Sight-seeing trip. Hotel Mozart in perfect location. Staff extremely helpful. Foood good. All in all, a very good choise and would recommend.