Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

450 euros for one night

Posted May 30, 2017
Yes we ended up having to take this price , but at least we could have expected an inclusive breakfast which we didn't get . We got a tiny room with no AC, no closet , no lid for the toilet seat , leaky shower head and dirty spotty carpet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco CA

On canal, nice for one or two people

Posted May 22, 2017
Hotel is right off the canal, our room is small as expected. We are on the fourth floor and have on window open out to the space between building. The room was warm and need to turn on fan for circulation even tough it was cool outside. The staff are helpful! I don't have high expectation on facility and it is a true boutique European hotel. Location is very central and very near museum quarter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada.

Close to Museums and restaurants.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Elevator was very slow
Location: Walk canals, visit museums, restaurants in nearby Leidesplazt. Very touristy area.
The room was adequate if small. Staff helpful. On top floor was hot and sometimes noisy at night both inside and outside the hotel. Continental breakfast was good, variety and good coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Stay in a Boatel and save your money

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Night staff less than pleasant, awful beds and no hot water in the morning! Asked the staff and they said they knew and implied it happens on the regular. Waste of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Hotel room rather tiny and noisy but effective for the short stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel by the Canal

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Need to address toilet facilities - no hook to hang towels, bathrobe etc after use. No toilet seat cover and no extractor fan either. Poor.
Location: Great location. 8min walk to Anne Frank's Haus. 6 min walk to museum quarter. 5min walk to tram station. Quick tram ride to/from train station.
Hotel location was perfect for our 4 day stay in Amsterdam. Great area to explore. Tram stops close by. Hotel very basic but clean. We opted for a canal view but wouldn't recommend at the moment as work is being carried out and it's noisy early morning. Staff were very helpful. Didn't use coffee/tea area so can't comment on this. Location is the key to this hotel. There are several café/restaurants within 5 mins walking distance. Museum area is 8mins walk away too. Would actually go back to the hotel again because of it's location and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Good location for a great price

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful- our room on the 4th floor was clean, but small. The bathroom had a tub and shower and was very clean. Good central location. (About 15-20 minute walk to popular sights). There is a tram stop a block away and a great corner bakery
5 out of 5
by Samantha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Liam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels