Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel 🇮🇱

Nice staff, good location, clean

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We enjoyed the hotel thanks to the 5 min walk from the center, breakfast os a nice dutch one, the staff was very kind and ☺ room small but clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Det var kjekt å få oppleve Amsterdam, en fantastisk fin by som jeg vil reise til igjen. Pris og kvalitet på hotellet henger ikke sammen i dette tilfellet!
4 out of 5
by Birger from Norge

Hyggelig opphold på Hotel Nes

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Greitt opphold. Lytt mellom rommene, men var ikke genert på nattestid.
3 out of 5
by tolga from Istanbul

Konum harika

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Barların çoğunlukta olduğu remblandplein yürüme mesafesinde Otel küçük fakat kullanışlı Personel yardımsever ve güleryüzlü
2 out of 5
by Kam Yiu from Vancouver, Canada

Misleading information

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Annex building has no lift. Winding staircase, dangerous!! Had to carry bags up to 3rd floor. Only attic room was available. Such information was not made known when booking thru Hotels.com website.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by james from Camden Town, London

check the room before you pay

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room I was given on arrival was pokey, to say the least. Barely bigger than the double bed, low ceiling, untreated LDF partitions, badly scuffed paintwork. No other room available, I was told. If it hadn't been late at night I would have checked out on the spot. The next morning they found me another room which was twice the size and of much higher standard. Good view onto the canal. No complaints about this ( though it cost me 30 Euros more a night ). Excellent location, near the Rembrandtsplein and overlooking a canal. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel, but at the excellent "De Jaren" cafe opposite. Would recommend, but avoid the top floor rooms.
4 out of 5
by Henrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not great

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nicely situated, easy to find. This hotel is three star which about right. Friendly staff, perfect for a two night stay.
3 out of 5
by Jimmy from tourcoing

nes

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
tres bien situer la salle de bain tres petite mais pour une nuit ou deux il y en a bien assez