Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Don't go there

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Hotel in a poor state of repair, constant cigarette and canabis smoke, exposed electric cables and holes in the walls
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Very central and close to the station

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Very central and good breakfast
Cons: The fresh air inlets to passages
Location: It was within walking distance from the station, canal boats, shopping outlets and restaurants
Because the shower and toilet does not have windows and the doors are always closed it does not have a nice smell. Also the passage doors are not opened for fresh air to get in the whole floor stinks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Pretty grim

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Tatty hotel, everything seemed to be ripped, broken or hanging off the wall. Some of the corridors in the hotel were being re-done and so there was loads of mess everywhere. Some of the receptionists were quite rude and we got charged 20 euros to leave our bags for 3 hours before our journey home, I would understand this rate if they were kept in a safe locked room but they were kept under a table in the communal area of reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Fort Collins, Colorado

Hotel Naturaal is a good place to stay.

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: People were helpful and it has a good breakfast.
Cons: Carpets in hallways need replaced but everything else works fine.
Location: Right by the train station and tram system.
This hotel is in a great location right by the train station. Good restaurants near by. Carpets in the hallways are shabby but my room was great. It had great lighting, lots of outlets, was quiet and very clean and comfortable with a sink in the room. Bathrooms were spotless and updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful, Over Priced

Posted Jul 8, 2009
I am not sure how this accomodation managed to find its way into expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dustin from Regina, Canada

Very Small, Central Location, Reasonable Rates

Posted Mar 19, 2008
Great staff, very small room for the price but Amsterdam seems to be expensive everywhere, great location, just a short stroll from the popular Red Light District.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not impressed at all

Posted Nov 27, 2007
Although hotel is centrally located, the service and condition was disgusting. There was no room for two people to move in the room. Room has not been decorated for years. Very old blankets with holes. Wanted to leave our suitcases on checking out but wanted to charge us 7 euro for each piece for more than 5 hours! Overall please do not use that hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catterick Garrison, Nth Yorks

Cheap & cheerful, definately not!

Posted Aug 6, 2007
Booked this because of the comments made previously. Was gobsmacked when we got to hotel, the room was like a bedsit in some hostel. Definately not the place for women or children. Location was excellent though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Darlington

good location

Posted Jun 16, 2007
Although the hotel is on the poor side, the location, nearly opposite the grasshopper, is excellent. Basic accomodation, with the typical dutch stairways!, but cheerfull and cheap. Would stop there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Worms, Germany

Super Staff

Posted May 9, 2007
The Hotel staff was super friendly for a 1-star hotel. They always find the way to help and answer all of our questions and requests. GREAT!! Continue so....