Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

美術館に近い、静かなホテル

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: スタッフの対応や感じが良かったこと。(チェックイン、アウト時や、バスやトラムの一日券購入時、充電器が壊れて困っているときなど丁寧に話を聞いてくれました) Staff are so kind.
Cons: Wi-Fiが時々切れたので、何度か繋ぎなおしていました。部屋によって違うかもしれませんが。 (Wi-Fi connection is no good, so I had to re-connect often. Maybe this problem is depending on rooms.
Location: 美術館が近いし、周りが住宅街で静かです。 Near to Museums. And calm place.
一人旅なのでシングルで予約しました。他の方も仰っている通り部屋は狭く、トランクを開けるスペースにやや困るほどでしたが、広さにこだわらない人なら良いと思います。 清潔でしたし、シャワーも問題なくお湯が出て、ヘアドライヤー、テレビ有です。一番端の部屋だったので、WIFIが少し繋がりにくかったですが。アメニティはシャンプー、リンス、石鹸、ボディーローションあり。 朝食はセルフで、パン、ハム、チーズ、コーンフレーク、ヨーグルト、果物、野菜はトマトときゅうり(?)がありました。一般的だと思います。コーヒーや紅茶などは最初にリクエストすると入れてくれます。おかわりもできるようでした。 また、日本から持ってきた携帯の充電器が壊れて困っていたのですが、フロントで貸してもらえました(変圧器+USBケーブル)。チェックアウトのときに返してくれればいいからと言われて助かりました。もちろん他のスタッフにも周知されていました。 スタッフの感じも良く、何の不満もなかったです。 場所はどちらかと言えば住宅街の方で、静かです。中心街からは遠く感じますが、国立美術館、ゴッホ美術館が近いので、美術館巡り目当ての方にはおすすめ。アムステルダム空港からは197番のバスで国立美術館近くまで行けるので便利です。 I booked a single room. It's a small room, and not enough for opening my suit case. But this isn't important thing. The room is clean and has hair dryer and TV. Shower is no problem. Amenities are shampoo, rinse, soap and body lotion. Break fast is good.(breads, hams, cheeses, cornflakes, yogurt, fruits, etc., this is normal as Europe breakfast, I think) All Staff are friendly and kind. I had no complaint at all. This hotel is a bit far from Centrum, but near to National(Rijiks) Museum and Van Gogh Museum. So I suggest this hotel for people who want to visit Museum mainly. From Air port, you can use express bus of 197 line to National Museum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to everything.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We were only there for one night. The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. The breakfast was good and in a nice clean dining room.
5 out of 5
by Nellie from London

Rembrandt, canals, old city architecture

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel just on a quite street on a borderline of the old city center. Friendly staff and a clean but somewhat simplistically decorated room. The place is in close proximity to the Rembrandt square with its famous Night Watchers sculpture which looked to me as a center for a lively evening entertainment and arts displays at weekends. The net of canals is all around - those who like city walking will love the opportunity to walk along the canals and enjoy fairy-tale architecture of old European city all around you.
3 out of 5
by Kenneth from Borås

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Utmärkt hotell, med vänlig personal. Holländsk okey standardfrukost. Skapligt nära till transporter mm.
5 out of 5
by Mary Jane from Alcacer do Sal

A hidden gem

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Located on a quiet side street,this is my second stay at this hotel. I will stay here again whenever I am in Amsterdam. The location is superb - close to museums, restaurants, unique shopping and public transportation. The staff is friendly and very helpful. You can purchase museum/transportation tickets at the desk, which is a real time saver. My room was small, but it was fine for my needs.
4 out of 5
by Claudia from Firenze

Buon albergo

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Buon albergo e i ottima posizione, la camera abbastanza spaziosa e pulita, insomma un buon albergo
5 out of 5
by Mary Jane from Alcacer do Sal, Portugal

A hidden gem

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is my second stay at this hotel, and I look forward to being able to stay there again. The hotel is situated on a quiet side street. The staff is courteous and helpful, and you can purchase everything from museum passes to tram tickets at the desk. The room, while small, was more than adequate for my needs. The hotel is situated perfectly in Amsterdam. It is within a 15 minute walk to museums, a variety of restaurants, unique shopping. The tram is just around the corner.
4 out of 5
by Martin from Esbjerg

Nice stay - Close to Rijksmuseum

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel for three nights. Very nice stay. Service was fine, smiling and welcoming. Eventhough we arrived 2-3 hours prior to the hotel's check-in, our room was ready for us. Room was fine, nothing special - coffee and tea was available in the room. The rooms aren't super soundproof - a bit loud when the room next door closed their door. The hotel is super close to the Rijksmusuem and the Heineken experience - really it was close to everything. We thought everything was within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by John from Purley

Good hotel for short city break

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Good small hotel about 10min walk from museums and right next to main boating canal. Small room but comfortable - with polite / helpful staff. Wifi a little slow but free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A friendly small hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location; a friendly small hotel.