Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amsterdam Gem

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Well located and very clean and tidy.
A warm, friendly hotel experience with extremely helpful staff who were knowledgeable about local resources allowing the writer to benefit from their recommendations concerning restaurants, transit and cultural venues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not quite core location; Not quite excellent

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Stylish rooms and common areas. Friendly and helpful staff
Location: Location isn't great, but not bad. Located right by a tram stop on the "4" line. It's opposite the Bank of the Netherlands if you have business there.
Two things prevent me from giving this hotel a "5" rating: The location, which is a little far from the two busiest nearby squares (Leidseplein and Rembrandtplein), and a few room niggles - room layout was too long and thing, no shelf in shower to hold the supplied shampoo/conditioner/shower gel, unusual light-switches where the left-side turns off and the right turns on. Staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Stylish rooms and common areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad info from front desk

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel was great. I would have given 5 stars but for the bad info from the front desk which caused us to get our car towed. If they tell you parking is free on Sundays across the canal (outside of city center) DON'T LISTEN. Pay to park at the hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice hotel excellent staff and service. Location was good would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Would stay here again. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, very comfortable room
We loved the location, just a short walk from Rembrandt Square but very quiet. Tram stop for Dam square etc right outside the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Aug 16, 2016
comfortable modern room. staff very friendly and helpful. great location near museums
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Well located hotel, very, friendly helpful staff

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Staff and location.
Location: Five blocks from Rembrandtplein and two blocks from Alfred Cuyp Market.. A short walk (15 to 20 minutes) or tram ride to the Museum Quarter.
This was our second stay at this hotel. The hotel accommodated our request for a corner room (ask for 115 or 204) which is brighter with more windows and overlooks the canal. Staff at the front desk greeted us warmly on our departure and return each day and was very helpful when we needed directions or reservations. The rooms, including ours, are, as is true in most European hotels, on the smaller side, but perfectly adequate for a five or six night stay, if you are prepared to live out of your suitcase. There is a tram stop right outside the door and one a block away, which makes getting around Amsterdam very easy. We would probably stay here again on a return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Chic boutique hotel just out of the central area.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and a great bathtub.
Location: Close enough to the city center to walk and very close to the museum district.
We were there on Gay Pride weekend. The hotel was just outside of the craziness area. Close enough to walk in to play, but quiet enough to sleep. The staff was gracious and very helpful at all times. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowestoft, UK

Friendly hotel and most welcoming

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Stayed at this hotel for my wife's 50th birthday and was a great experience. The staff are all very professional and friendly. We were allowed to book in early and they even sent up a lovely complimentary bottle of wine on the day of the birthday. Nespresso machine in room is a nice touch and I can honestly say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely come back.