Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, poor location

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Hotel located in outlying district with few dining options. Initial interaction with staff was cold and unconcerned with issues until much pressure applied. Hotel very clean and rooms nicely appointed. Would choose another option on future visits to Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Cons: I would like bigger towels.
Location: Near Frederickplein, De Pijp and the Museums. Walking distance to Rembrandtplein, short tram ride to the hectic downtown area.
Had a very nice stay at Notting Hill Hotel this past week. Excellent location, very pleasant and helpful staff.The rooms are very clean and adequately furnished. Price/quality ratio is very good. Very practical. Would recommend for people who don't care for sumptuous lobbies
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, close to museums

Posted Mar 30, 2018
Helpful staff and staff available 24 hours. Mini fridge in room stocked with water and juice daily. Really nice bathrooms and beautiful canal views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location and nice hotel but very rude staff

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Beautiful hotel, couldn’t fault how it looks and the rooms are beautiful. But very unhelpful staff, there was a power cut for most of the day and night they didn’t offer any complimentary drinks, no phone call to let us know when it was back on we just had to go out all day and night and take a chance when going back and hope it was back on. When asked for an update the manager was rude and VERY unhelpful. When we left to check out (baring in mind we spent most of our time out of the hotel) there was wine and beers charged to our room which we did NOT buy. Staff were also unhelpful about that didn’t have a clue how it got onto our room bill... Made us sit around for ages whilst they all spoke to each other trying to find out what had happened. Eventually let us leave without paying but it was clear they did not believe us and we had to put up a fight. Not very good service or staff for a 4 star hotel. Unbelievably rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Excellent location for quiet yet close to all

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Enjoyed the location and quality of hotel. The front desk staff were excellent, the bar staff were helpful but not seasoned professionals. The room was nicely decorated and quiet like I requested. Loved the Nespresso maker in the room. Bathroom was a oddly placed. Overall recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Great location, friendly staff,

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Hotel is in great location, tram stop from stain just outside, this also takes you to Dam square etc. Rooms comfortable and nicely styled. Staff really helpful and friendly. I would recommend it .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendliest hotel, comfortable & great location.

Posted Feb 24, 2018
So comfortable, fantastic coffee in the room & lovely decor. Quite small room but quiet & the staff couldn't do more. Bikes were lovely to hire (3 days!) to explore the city & everything was close to the hotel. Food lovely too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Draft from window made room cold light shade moving from cold. Made staff aware gave me extra blanket lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Always a pleasure

Posted Feb 19, 2018
I come here often for work reasons and love it. Central convenient and comfortable, all I need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falcon, Colorado

An amazing stay in an amazing city

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Pros: Cost, value, location, staff
Cons: Bar prices were a little stiff
Location: Museums, Heineken, the squares, restaurants, pubs
I would book again without reservation - or with a reservation (HA!). In walking distance to everything you'd want to do. The staff awesome; the bar quaint with a descent selection if winding down for the night. The room view was nice, the bed comfortable, and the shower refreshing. Thanks!!