Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: A well presented and clean hotel with friendly efficient staff.
Cons: Noisy air conditioning in one room (204)
Location: Conveniently located.
Great looking hotel with canal on one side and busy road on another. Entrance lobby and bar looked good and whole hotel well presented. Rooms were spotless and had good facilities. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Two in our party had a 'healthy breakfast' which was substantial and tasty; the other had a croissant which was a bit overcooked, but overall we had a good breakfast experience. The evening meal we had in the evening was tasty and we had pre-dinner cocktails that were well made. The only niggle is that the air conditioning in the one room was noisy. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great part of Amsterdam

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Although when booking we were not given the option of anything but a basement room it turned out just fine, although we felt a bit as if we were being pushed out of the way out of sight but this didn't affect the quality of the room or the hotel, only the walk to the room. The hotel is very central, only a 30 second across the road, walk to the tram line that goes straight into the center of Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quieter area.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The rooms
Cons: Reception staff
Location: Quiet but a shirt stroll from everything
The hotel was in a good location with an easy stroll to museums, shops and restaurants. The room was modern and very comfortable. Our only sour note was that we found the reception staff unhelpful. They were too busy talking among themselves when we needed help to solve an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our "Budget" Hotel Was a Gem

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We selected the Hotel Notting Hill for its location and price, but it exceeded all our expectations. The decor was elegant, our room relaxing and fully updated, and the location was a quiet oasis in the midst of the canal ring bustle. The little touches from staff were what really made the hotel feel like home - the front desk team who learned our names and recommended places to explore, the restaurant staff who gave us a complimentary baguette when we discovered we had no way to eat our newly purchased cheese. The location was a dream - we were able to walk to amazing restaurants in De Pijp (5 minutes), to the Van Gogh Museum and up to the Red Light District (20 minutes), and more (and could have taken bikes, boats, and trains for even shorter commutes). We stayed in the "basement" room. The huge windows were a pleasant surprise. Occasionally, we heard a cart moving outside our door (the lower level houses housekeeping) but we were always already awake and preparing for our day. This "inHighly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Really nice stay. 15 min walk to the dam sq. Me and my partner loved it. Clean, helpful and ideal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The decor was great and the staff were very helpful.
Cons: I booked a room with a city view but could only see the wall of the building next door.
Location: This hotel is within easy walking distance of the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh museum. you can also take a leisurely walk to Anne Frank house.
I booked a Delux room which was very comfortable. The Hotel is modern with nice sized rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and a great location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We chose this hotel for it's star rating, reviews and location and it did not dissapoint. the staff were friendly and helpfull and it was an ideal base for the museum district. There is a tram stop directly outside but everywhere is walkable which is the option we chose. If you like a cocktail then head to the bar for the happy hour. Rooms were clean with complimentary mini bar facilities (no alcohol) which was re stocked daily. Bathroom was nice with a lovely big shower, bathrobes and slippers were also provided. The beds were really comfortable and very large. If you want a good value hotel in a good location I would recommend you consider this one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely lovely room, not in the middle of it all

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Warm and inviting is how i would describe it.
Cons: Guest toilet in the bar area had a broken toilet seat....erm, slightly pedantic.
Location: This hotel isn't in the centre of it all, but it's only a short hop onto a tram to museum district and the centre of the tourist area.
3 days in a lovely hotel. Good price (off season I guess). Big comfortable bed with all the modern comforts. The bathroom had a large bath and separate large shower. They have a little fridge with some drinks and water (all complimentary).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel and location

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Location, Quality.
Cons: Refill my mini fridge even if I don't push the "clean room" light :P
Location: Check out Bakers and Roasters, and Omelegg. Yum.
This place was great. The location firstly is very good, tram stop right outside that takes 5/10 minutes to get into the centre but we walked to and from the hotel a couple nights it's lovely and close to all attractions (Amsterdam is pretty small) and is next to a nice canal. The hotel is a bit posh to me, they even had a guy in a bright red jacket to take your bags to your room?! Nice check in and helpful staff, very nice looking reception and bar area and restaurant. The rooms are nice sized and very comfortable, the free mini fridge of coke orange juice water and pringles was great to have every day, plus the free coffee machine. Would stay again, it ticks all the boxes really.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will definitely be back

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice, pleasant hotel in a quiet but centralized location. Close to major attractions and trams, highly recommend