Ratings based on 766 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B, USA

Very uncomfortable

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Won't go back. Had to change rooms 3 times. Not very comfortable. So dark in room, terrible lighting. Pillows awful! Shower leaked, door wouldn't stay closed. Lights in closet, wouldn't turn off. Overall not a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from easex

Nice hotel within walking distance of the centre.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This was a nice hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the main center. Hotel staff were excellent and nothing was too much for them. Only downside was being in a basement room. Although the room was large and clean I do like to be able To look out of the window and assess the weather and appreciate the views over the canal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great access to tram lines

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: More towels. Steps up to main entrance are steep, and steps from street to restaurant has no handrail. There is a small outside lift for main entry.
Across from tram 4 line that runs to The Dam and Central Station. Buy the multi-day pass for savings and ease. 2 blocks from Albert Cupymartk, walk to Heiniken and the museums. Staff was the best I have encountered. Rooms are smaller than we are use to but the deluxe twin was great. Restaurant food good and nice to have there as the selection of eateries within a few blocks were almost nil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: A well presented and clean hotel with friendly efficient staff.
Cons: Noisy air conditioning in one room (204)
Location: Conveniently located.
Great looking hotel with canal on one side and busy road on another. Entrance lobby and bar looked good and whole hotel well presented. Rooms were spotless and had good facilities. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Two in our party had a 'healthy breakfast' which was substantial and tasty; the other had a croissant which was a bit overcooked, but overall we had a good breakfast experience. The evening meal we had in the evening was tasty and we had pre-dinner cocktails that were well made. The only niggle is that the air conditioning in the one room was noisy. I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great part of Amsterdam

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Although when booking we were not given the option of anything but a basement room it turned out just fine, although we felt a bit as if we were being pushed out of the way out of sight but this didn't affect the quality of the room or the hotel, only the walk to the room. The hotel is very central, only a 30 second across the road, walk to the tram line that goes straight into the center of Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quieter area.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: The rooms
Cons: Reception staff
Location: Quiet but a shirt stroll from everything
The hotel was in a good location with an easy stroll to museums, shops and restaurants. The room was modern and very comfortable. Our only sour note was that we found the reception staff unhelpful. They were too busy talking among themselves when we needed help to solve an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our "Budget" Hotel Was a Gem

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We selected the Hotel Notting Hill for its location and price, but it exceeded all our expectations. The decor was elegant, our room relaxing and fully updated, and the location was a quiet oasis in the midst of the canal ring bustle. The little touches from staff were what really made the hotel feel like home - the front desk team who learned our names and recommended places to explore, the restaurant staff who gave us a complimentary baguette when we discovered we had no way to eat our newly purchased cheese. The location was a dream - we were able to walk to amazing restaurants in De Pijp (5 minutes), to the Van Gogh Museum and up to the Red Light District (20 minutes), and more (and could have taken bikes, boats, and trains for even shorter commutes). We stayed in the "basement" room. The huge windows were a pleasant surprise. Occasionally, we heard a cart moving outside our door (the lower level houses housekeeping) but we were always already awake and preparing for our day. This "inHighly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Really nice stay. 15 min walk to the dam sq. Me and my partner loved it. Clean, helpful and ideal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: The decor was great and the staff were very helpful.
Cons: I booked a room with a city view but could only see the wall of the building next door.
Location: This hotel is within easy walking distance of the Rijksmuseum and the Van Gogh museum. you can also take a leisurely walk to Anne Frank house.
I booked a Delux room which was very comfortable. The Hotel is modern with nice sized rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and a great location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
We chose this hotel for it's star rating, reviews and location and it did not dissapoint. the staff were friendly and helpfull and it was an ideal base for the museum district. There is a tram stop directly outside but everywhere is walkable which is the option we chose. If you like a cocktail then head to the bar for the happy hour. Rooms were clean with complimentary mini bar facilities (no alcohol) which was re stocked daily. Bathroom was nice with a lovely big shower, bathrobes and slippers were also provided. The beds were really comfortable and very large. If you want a good value hotel in a good location I would recommend you consider this one.