Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will definitely be back

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Nice, pleasant hotel in a quiet but centralized location. Close to major attractions and trams, highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel with wonderfully welcoming staff. It was my birthday the day we checked in and we were kindly bought a drink at the very plush bar by the gentleman at reception. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Brilliant hotel, staff were friendly and informative, definitely worth the price you pay, and the free mini bar is a bonus! Highly recommend to anyone staying in Amsterdam! The room was cleaned everyday, mini bar restocked. Hotel was in a great location, tram stop right outside and only a 20 minute walk to the dam square! Would definitely be coming back to this hotel if I ever visit Amsterdam again, 5/5!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Very good hotel. Close enough to city centre.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, location and overall efficiency
Location: Close enough to city centre and museums to let us walk everywhere along the beautifulc canals.
Hotel was very clean and efficient. The staff were extremely helpful. The hotel is close enough to the city centre and museums to allow us to walk everywhere. Utrechtse Straat with its many restaurants and bars is very close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Conveniently located boutique hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Very convenient location, friendly and helpful staff, very boutiquee ambience, very nice rooms! Will definitely recommend to family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel good location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Modern and good location
Cons: Room size
Location: Close to mist attractions, great for the tram. €25 for a three day, tram, train and bus pass.
Hotel, is smart, modern and clean. Staff are polite, friendly and helpful. Location opposite tram stop for the 10 min ride to central station (Tram No.4) or 6 mins to most attractions, 15 mins walk. Rooms are on the small side if we had to criticise anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel at Amsterdam!

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good location, hotel right across the tram stop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all areas of interest, transport v good.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Overall style.
Cons: Nothing really, in the service industry (I am in it) is all about details, details, details.
Location: Visiting the nearby museums and enjoying the canal walks with their architectural style, shops and restaurants. Unique atmosphere.
Very good reception, loved the room, unfortunately on our first full day of stay on our return our bedroom had not been touched. On mentioning this to reception they did their best to rectify the situation, the day after the room had been beautifully cleaned. Very nice restaurant and food, restaurant service could be slightly better informed. Overall very nice staff and hotel. Hope to make it back one day in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Stunning!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, robes and slippers, great shower.
Cons: Few cob webs in room and around corridors!
Location: Tram 4 into dam square less than 10 mins, buy a pass much quicker and easier.
Gorgeous hotel, great staff, good location. No 4 tram right outside takes you into centre. We bought 48 HR tran pass 12 euros each, well worth it. Mini bar in room with refreshments and restocked when used, all included the price.