Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Kjempefint, sentralt hotell I Amsterdam

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Flott hotell! Vi bodde i underetasjen, men det gjorde ingen verdens ting. Rommet hadde god plass, det var rent og pent. Den trendy bydelen Der pijp ligger rett ved siden av med mange barer og spisesteder. Der er også en kjapp gåtur til Heineken experience (ville droppa det, dog) og Riksmuseet. Du går til sentrum på 30 min og trikken stopper rett ved hotellet, så ikke noe problem å komme seg rundt i byen. Vil også trekke fram at personalet var utrolig vennlige og serviceinnstilite!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Amsterdam Gem

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Well located and very clean and tidy.
A warm, friendly hotel experience with extremely helpful staff who were knowledgeable about local resources allowing the writer to benefit from their recommendations concerning restaurants, transit and cultural venues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite core location; Not quite excellent

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Stylish rooms and common areas. Friendly and helpful staff
Location: Location isn't great, but not bad. Located right by a tram stop on the "4" line. It's opposite the Bank of the Netherlands if you have business there.
Two things prevent me from giving this hotel a "5" rating: The location, which is a little far from the two busiest nearby squares (Leidseplein and Rembrandtplein), and a few room niggles - room layout was too long and thing, no shelf in shower to hold the supplied shampoo/conditioner/shower gel, unusual light-switches where the left-side turns off and the right turns on. Staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Stylish rooms and common areas
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Kan absolut ikke anbefales
Virkelig en skuffende oplevelse - meget larm både fra andre steder men også fra hotellet selv
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad info from front desk

Posted Sep 4, 2016
The hotel was great. I would have given 5 stars but for the bad info from the front desk which caused us to get our car towed. If they tell you parking is free on Sundays across the canal (outside of city center) DON'T LISTEN. Pay to park at the hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice hotel excellent staff and service. Location was good would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Would stay here again. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, very comfortable room
We loved the location, just a short walk from Rembrandt Square but very quiet. Tram stop for Dam square etc right outside the door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Liegt nahe des Rembrandtplein. Ca. 10 Minuten

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Amsterdam ist eine tolle Stadt. Bisschen voll im Sommer. Aber herrliche Lokale für jeden Geschmack und Geldbeutel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Helt ok. Rent og greit hotell, men ville ikke bodd her igjen.