Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posh, spotless, but somewhat inconvenient location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The room is spotless and comfortable. Even the bathroom fixtures must get polished every day.
Cons: Location not convenient to public transportation to the city. Internet is too slow without paying more.
Location: There are some nice, small restaurants within a 15-minute walk, but that's true of just about everywhere in Amsterdam. Not much else otherwise.
I had written a mixed review before, including a complaint about how their definition of "separate" beds means "two beds that are connected", and the internet is slow (throttled at an almost constant 1.97Mbps download speed, even though the upload speed varied greatly). The hotel reacted to my review very fast, and very positively, asking me to speak with a Guest Services agent (Irina) who was very nice, apologized for the check-in experience, gave us a free internet upgrade, and explained that the location is really not Okura's "fault" in the sense that they built it where it is because the city had promised them there were going to be all sorts of art-related facilities built nearby. They also plan to change wifi providers so that it'll be fast even without guests having to pay extra. They even came up to our room with a tray of fruit later. It's still not particularly convenient to get downtown, or to any of the business districts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Sehr groß; Zimmer mit tollen Blick auf die Stadt;Personal sehr sehr nett und ausgebildet; die viele schöne Restaurants; Sauberkeit... alles
Cons: alles war Top!
Location: Sehr zentral, man kann zu Fuß, mit der Tram fahren...
Es war sehr schön beim Hotel Okura ein paar Tage zu verbringen. Dort haben wir unsere Silberhochzeitstag gefeiert in ihrem schönen Restaurant Teppanyaki Sazanka. Es war wunderschön!! Im Zimmer haben sie uns mit einen schönen Kuchen und mit Blumen überrascht. Wir kommen sicher wieder. LG Tania
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

well positioned , efficient staff

Posted Oct 15, 2016
quick check in nice lobby & several spaces within the lobby area for meeting and discussions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Beautiful hotel. Short walk to tram stops nearby.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Cannot find fault in any way about this hotel. Staff very helpful and pleasant. We did not have breakfast there but found a nice cafe nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Nice quiet area. City Centre is a lovely 40 minute walk and lots to see on the way. Of course transport is close to catch if you don't want to walk.
This is one of the best hotels I've stayed in. The staff are very nice and helpful, going above and beyond. The Serre restaurant was very good. Book ahead if you want to visit one of the Michelin star restaurants in the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lecce

Ottima struttura

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Ho apprezzato i sevizi accessori. Soprattutto l'accesso ai servizi Spa ad un costo irrisorio di euro 15,00 al giorno.
Cons: Dovrebbe essere migliorata l'insonorizzazione della stanza 1209 dove di notte si sentiva un leggero ronzio di un motore.
Location: L'albergo è un po' decentrato. In dieci minuti a piedi si raggiunge la fermata del tram che permette di arrivare in qualsiasi punto della città.
A settembre scorso ho trascorso 4 splendide notti con mia moglie in questo albergo, pulito ben attrezzato, luminoso ed accogliente con camera vista sulla città al 12° piano
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hervorragendes Hotel mit gutem Wellness- Bereich

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Hervorragender Wellness-Bereich mit erstklassigem Schwimmbad und Sauna
Cons: Die Preise für das Parken und das Frühstück sind sehr happig, was allerdings in Amsterdam standart ist.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe mehrerer Tramlinien. Somit sind alle wichtigen und sehenswerten Orte sehr einfach erreichbar.
Sehr freundliche und hilfsbereite Angestellte. Zu jeder Zeit wurde uns in allen Fragen weitergeholfen. Hilfreiche Tipps wurden und verstndlich mitgeteilt. Das Zimmer war sehr gräumig mit guter Aussicht über Amsterdam. Die Bar im 23.Stock war der Hammer - nur die Preise waren sehr hoch.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire , UK

Close to links to centre of city

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: I liked the location beside a canal and close to tram routes into the city centre. The lobby was roomy and the decor restful.
Cons: I would have preferred a kettle with a choice of teas and coffee in the room rather than a coffee machine which didn't make a good cup of tea!
Location: Everything in Amsterdam is in walking distance once the centre has been reached. Restaurants nearby and transport links nearby.
I arrived at reception to have to wait too long to complete check in. However checking out with a similar number of guests also checking out was far speedier with more staff available to attend the queue. I found this hotel beautifully restful and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel & Staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very welcoming reception from the staff upon arrival. They were very helpful with discussing site seeing ventures & recommendations for lunches etc. All in all a 1st class place & team to stay with. My only negative being the daily charge to use the gym facilities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham, UK

5* luxury

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel, fabulous and attentive staff, great food, would definitely stay there again