Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Beautiful View

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We had a lovely stay. Dinner at Ciel Bleu was fabulous. Hope to visit again. Would recommend this location to anyone. It is very close to the museum/diamond district.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

De plussen en minnen van Hotel Okura

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: De Serre en het terras aan het water . Fijne ontspannen sfeer met de bootjes die langs het kanaal varen. Verrassende hapjes en ontspannen sfeer.
Cons: het personeel aan de balie is niet altijd vriendelijk en is onervaren. Matrassen zijn hard
Location: Vanuit hier kun je toe voet naar het centrum, als je van lopen houdt. Rijksmuseum is in 20 minuten te bereiken. Veel terrasjes en restaurants
Hotel Okura bevindt zich in een authentieke studentewijk in Amsterdam niet ver van Albert Cyprus markt. Rijks museum is 21 minuten lopen. Hoewel het hotel chique imponeert, portier met livrei en qua inrichting, word je getroffen door de grote hoeveelheid groepen en toch helaas massatoerisme. Het is hotel is echt mooi ingericht en beschikt over verschillende restaurants die ik me voorneem te bezoeken. Het restaurant Serre op het terrasje langs het kanaal is zeer mooi en ruikt naar Japanse kers. De hapjes zijn lekker en de wijnen van goede kwaliteit. De bediening is een verademing vriendelijk en ontspannen . Aan de balie is jong personeel en niet iedereen spreekt Nederlands en niet iedereen is even vriendelijk en geïnformeerd. Ik was verbaasd dat een van de medewerkster mij vreemd aankeek toen ik een informatie vroeg over hoe de Rode Hoed te bereiken. Zij wist niet wat het was. De kamer was mooi met alle comfort , op de 16de verdieping , prachtig uitzicht , ook vanuit je badkuip. Min punt de poetspersoneel ondanks :-Do not disturb! - zet de kar voor de deur van de kamer en praat zo luid dat je om 8 uur wakker gemaakt wordt. Ik had nadrukkelijk een stille kamer gevraagd. Toen ik in de middag terug kwam stond weer de kar voor mijn deur en had de poetsvrouw het bord :-Do not disturb !-verwijderd. Toen ik vroeg waarom zij om 8 uur voor mijn deur zoveel lawaai maakte gaf zij aan dat in het hotel om 8 uur gewerkt wordt. Dit werd na mijn tweede protest bij de balie gecorrigeerd
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Cons: インターネットのケーブルが断線していたので交換してもらったが,それも断線していた.面倒くさいので再度の交換依頼はしなかった.
日本人スタッフが複数いて対応に余裕がある.早朝ランニングから帰ってくると,ベルボーイがミネラルウォーターとタオルを差し出してくれたのには驚いた.嬉しい対応.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Skänninge

Hög standard med bra läge.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Hög standard, med bra frukost. Inte det billigaste, men ändå prisvärt. Som sagt, läget till RAI mässcenter
Cons: Inget speciellt....
Location: En hel del matställen och är man beredd att gå en 1-2 km finns det många trevliga platser.
RAI Mässcenter ligger endast 900 m från hotellet. Marknads gatan 700 m åt andra hållet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Uj

Fabulous hotel and great service x

Posted Jun 21, 2016
We had an amazing stay and will definitely be back. Thank you very much and see you soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Nettes Hotel. Das Personal ist sehr zuvorkommend und gut geschult. Es gibt aber Ablauftechnisch Verbesserungspotential
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

It's awesome hotel, I really recommend it to all

Posted May 17, 2016
All the staff are very helpful, the hotel is in a very nice location with very good view. The room was specious and cleaned
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2016
Excellent service, excellent SPA facilities, Centrally Located. Overall excellent experience. Would recommend to all my friends and relatives. For my next trip to Amsterdam, this Is going to be the hotel of my choice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Fantastiskt trevligt hotel.

Posted May 6, 2016
God frukost, trevlig lounge, mycket bra restauranger på hotellet. Tre av fyra hade stjärnor i guide Michelin. Väl värt besök.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel for city break in Amsterdam

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: It is a good walk from the red light district/Dam Square area but It is located right next to a tram stop so getting around Amsterdam is really easy.
This is our second trip to Amsterdam and the second time we've stayed in the Okura as it was so good the first time. We booked the Executive floor with executive lounge access as from experience the rooms on the executive floors are amazing with great views all over Amsterdam, the executive lounge is great to relax in with free beer, wine and nibbles. Also with the executive floors access to the leisure facilities is included and these are second to none, the pool is a great size, the spa pool is excellent and the sauna/steam facilities are perfectly sized. We had informed the hotel that this was our honeymoon trip and as such, when we arrived the front desk informed us we had been bumped up to a junior suite. A very nice touch, made nicer when we arrived in the room to a hand written congratulatory card from the hotel management and handmade chocolates to go with it. Access to the hotel is fairly good as a tram stops right down the street. There is nothing we would change about this hotel and we will definitely be staying here again on our next trip to Amsterdam.