Ratings based on 1,112 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Perfect location, slightly outside of the main town, it's a lovely walk to and from town with some great bistro's, restaurants and shops along the way
Beautiful hotel and amazing staff. Perfect location just outside of town but easily accessible by tram or a lovely walk. Not far from the airport by taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Superb, civilised service

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Service and elegance
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, cafes, semi-rural canal walks
The main reason people may choose the Okura, is the extraordinary gourmet experience on offer in the hotel's Michelin Star restaurants; but the quality of service is what lingers in the mind - the staff are unfailingly pleasant and helpful, nothing is too much trouble (strict Japanese standards prevail) and it is impossible not to enjoy staying in this magnificent hotel. The location is perfect (five minutes by tram from the Concertgebouw and museums) and the canal walks in this quietly vibrant area are a tonic. Very highly recommended - and of course the Japanese cuisine is the best in Europe!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF CA

Elegant and perfectly situated hotel

Posted May 15, 2017
Great accommodations, delicious food and drink at Michelin Starred restaurants in site. Excellent pool and spa area although I didn't like requirement of nudity in the coed sauna and steam. Puritanical american I suppose. Otherwise and unbelievably comfortable and affordable elegant place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not up to the standards of the Okura Brand

Posted May 10, 2017
Location is a little far from the main attractions. Rooms are very dated and need a renovation. Staff are not friendly or service orientated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Amsterdam

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: super comfortable bed quiet friendly staff delicious breakfast--could eat the miso every day
Location: short walk to tram fun restaurants nearby
Wonderful stay--so comfortable and quiet I stayed here 5 nights--wish it had been more
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Experience :)

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The bathroom is beautiful with sound system inside the area. The staff is lovely. Nespresso capsules & machine included (refilled everyday).
Cons: It definitely is a pricey hotel.
The hotel is not quite in city centre but close enough by bus and walking. Plus, mostly everything can be walked to. Staff was extremely friendly and thoughtful. I loved the bathroom of this place, great bathtub, shower and sound system inside the area (so you can take a bath and watch TV with clear sound at the same time). Comfy bed. The room is a bit small but expected. Very pricey hotel but a very lovely experience here overall :) Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted May 3, 2017
Upon arrival, the room type that we booked was not available until the second day of our stay. The rooms and furniture looked a little worn and could use a facelift- -even though all of our basic needs were met. The Executive Lounge snack offerings were very minimal, even though the wines were good. The restaurants were excellent, as one might expect given their ratings. We would probably recommend the hotel to others for a deal price, but we would also definitely explore other 5 star hotels when we travel again to Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great hotel with very helpful staff. Great for the tram, only 15min to central! Fantastic view from the bar on 23rd floor. Nice touch, giving my husband a birthday card.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is excellent, Holland and Japan mixed

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Excellent service, beautiful area, combination of hotel and spa services, Holland and Japan service, business center with printer and pool, jacuzzi
Suite was excellent. Shower with elements of spa. The area around the hotel is beautiful: blooming sakura and water channel. The suite itself has a lot of space and nicely decorated. There is a little refrigerator in the room with some drinks. Staff is excellent and friendly. Service is quick with excellent quality. Pool on the third floor contains jacuzzi and mixed sauna area without any age limitations. Business center and pool are included in the payment for the room and do not require additional expenses. There are some options for shopping around the hotel for almost any needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

nice hotel but wrong location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Hotel is very elegant with great restaurants. Great staff.
Cons: Out dated beds, decorations and bath.
Location: Great location for foods, museums and park.
Very nice facilities and great staff. However, little out of the way from the city center.