Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Beautiful hotel but prices a bit extreme

Posted Feb 13, 2017
My other half and I just stayed here over Valentine's weekend and it is such a beautiful hotel. The room was exactly what we wanted - very contemporary, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Well worth the price! Also, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The only downside I would say, is the cost of food and drink within the Hotel. Breakfast is €35 which I think is a bit extreme so we didn't even bother looking at the restaurant for a nice meal. Other than that - Perfection!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Amazing hotel, staff very helpful with any issues or inquiries, cocktail bar has the best view in Amsterdam!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice view, fantastic restaurant

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Highlight was Ciel Bleu - absolutely fantastic restaurant - my second time there and the food is worth dying for. No too much you are stuffed, but every bite was a new experience. Absolutely amazing. Best place I've ever been to....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Beautiful but not in the centre of the city

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: excellent
Location: location is a little away from downtown. Nice area with lots of small shops around. Need about 20-25 minutes to reach downtown.
The hotel is beautiful and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed for 1 night only spending two days walking around Amsterdam and sightseeing. It does take a 10 min walk to the public transport system to reach downtown after about another 10 min. If you are only staying for a night or two I think a downtown hotel would be better. Otherwise, this hotel was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Nice room nice size friendly and helpful staff in a good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Book restaurant reservations in advance!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: The ambiance and style was great
Cons: The ability to make restaurant reservations when booking. Included basic breakfast and spa access for all rooms.
Location: Great location, easy to walk all the way downtown and back if you're not lazy. Takes about 30-40 mins and is a great way to see the city.
Hotel was great, except we couldn't get a table at any of the Michelin starred restaurants for any of the 3 nights/afternoons we stayed. Be sure to make your reservation as soon as you book the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester, uk

Lovely hotel, friendly staff

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Loved our stay here, such a lovely location as only a 20 minute walk to central attractions and a pleasent one through the museum quarter. Staff could not do enough to ensure our stay was pleasent the tv remote did not work but this was resolved very quickly. We did not have breakfast included and I would say it was overpriced for what you get but apart from that this hotel is perfect and I would highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Brilliant hotel with amazing restaurants

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Ebookers
I thoroughly enjoyed staying at hotel okura. It was really close to Rai centre where I was attending a convention. It's a smart and modern hotel. They have some amazing Japanese restaurants as well as other restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, what you expect from 5 stars.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel was as described. Room was fantastic and it was just the standard double. A good size, great big bed and awesome bathroom with a bath big enough for two. My only gripe was that use of the spa wasn't included. Paid a lot already to stay in the hotel and think use of the pool etc should have been included rather than paying an extra 15 euros each a day. We didn't make use of it for this reason, which is a shame.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Amsterdam's finest

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Definitely not 5 star service. Having to wait hours on end to get through to the front desk. Hospitality very poor. Horrible service. Hotel reception had a foul smell too
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, We appreciate you took the time to leave your feedback on Expedia. We are very sorry to learn that we did not meet all your expectations. I would like to apologize for the fact that you needed to wait very long to check in and you did not like the service you received. Your feedback will be shared with the involved departments, to improve where needed. Once again my sincere apologies for our shortcomings. Yours sincerely, Emmy J. Stoel General Manager