Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: There are several good and moderately priced restaurants nearby, with both the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh museum within an easy walk.
The hotel is comfortable, and the breakfast nice. It is situated on the edge of Vondelpark, which is beautiful and quiet, and two blocks from the trams and busses to get around Amsterdam. We enjoyed our stay a great deal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms close to major museums

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Really spacious room with a convenient location for Museum-goers. Quiet neighborhood just a short walk to shopping and restaurants. The bed was also very comfortable, neither too firm nor too soft. Overall, the hotel is a great value for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great spot and boutique-y room.

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the room, the breakfast and the location neat the Museumpleine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The man who worked the morning shift in receotion was very rude and unhelpful. His manner was a disgrace and he should not be working in a customer-facing job. He refused to get us more coffee sachets, instead telling us to wait till later. Also, we stayed four nights and asked the room be cleaned once during our stay. We came back abd the beds were made but nothing else done - no clean towels, glasses and cups not washed, bathroom not cleaned. When i went to speak to this man who worked in reception he told me housekeeping was not finished yet. This hotel is NOT worth 175 euro per night. And i have doubts that we had a deluxe room and not a standard. Not impressed.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from St. John's

Four nights in Amsterdam

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed the hot and cold breakfast selections. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. John's, Canada

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: location close to park and museums
A great little hotel with a nutritious breakfast, close to the park , museums and shops, and an easy tram ride to center of the city :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Nice hotel stone's throw from museums

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Lastminute
Great little stay in the museum district! It's walking distance from everywhere (or you can hire bikes on the front doorstep) including museums, canal tours, the grocery store and more. The staff were helpful too. The only let down was that the room was not very clean - other people's hair in the bathroom, grime around the plugs and the pillows and towels were worn.
5 out of 5
by SHEILA from Oxfordshire

Excellent- can't fault!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely peaceful area next to the Park. Quite a way from main town, but we enjoy walking, although there were restaurants nearby. Convenient for airport bus. Very friendly helpful reception staff. Bed was VERY comfortable and breakfast more than adequate. Would book again and recommend.