Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Well located.

Posted May 11, 2016
The hotel doesn't have elevator, it had narrow stairs, so it was hard and difficult to bring you luggage to our room located in the 3rd floor. But it had a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

handy to everything

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel is a typical Amsterdam building, tall and narrow and it felt more like an authentic Dutch experience than a hotel chain would offer.
Cons: we liked it just the way it is, but be prepared to climb stairs or check to see if a ground floor room is available
Location: very handy to downtown, cruiseport, canal tours, hop on hop off bus tours and central station, all within walking distance.
the room was a fourth floor walk-up, so not suitable for people with difficulty walking, it was small but really cute, very clean with ensuite, comfortable beds and very quiet. We were allowed to leave our luggage before check-in and this was very helpful as we could explore the city unencumbered. The host was friendly, helpful, and spoke perfect English making communication easy for us. Breakfast was nice with a good selection to choose from. The hotel felt homey, the host made us feel welcome. the hotel was on the hop-on-hop off bus tour route, so when we were finished looking around the city, we could just get off a few feet from the front door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice character hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Very helpful staff great location stairs very steep with no lift but if this doesn't bother you well worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Ideal location

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Perfectly reasonable hotel. Good price. Nothing required for improvement. Some construction going on but should be done soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Beautiful Surroundings Close to the Center

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: -Staff -Room coziness -Shower -Surroundings
Cons: The breakfast was quite simple with only a Continental breakfast option (toast, croissants, fruit or cereal). Maybe it is just me, but I like a fry!
Location: Absolutely everything is in walking distance. Centraal station, Anne Frank House, Red Light District, Heineken Experience, Van Gogh Museum etc.
We stayed as a couple for two nights here and really loved it. The room was very clean and the staff were extremely friendly. The hotel is quite small but the room sizes are adequate. It was fitted with an electronic safe, TV, amazing shower and very central surrounding. The building neighbors the Auschwitz Memorial Gardens on the East of the center of Amsterdam. We were able to walk to the Anne Frank House in 30mins after a few stops on the way. Everything is in reach here and there is a tram stop at the end of the street (2min walk)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, USA

Family-run hotel close to city center

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: The hotel has a comfortable feel to it. They try to make you feel at home. It is close to all the attractions, but in a quiet area.
Cons: Internet connection could be better.
Location: It's central Amsterdam. There are so many things to do and see...
The hotel is within walking distance from the historic center of Amsterdam, in a quiet and pleasant neighborhood. The staff is very helpful and accommodating. Our room very clean and well maintained, and quite generously sized, compared to many European hotels. Breakfast was fresh, tasty, and plentiful. The breakfast room is equipped with books and games.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nottingham england

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Nice hotel/location.friendly staff excellent for a 2 star.better than i expected
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to down town

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: close to downtown, breakfast and very helpful staff
Cons: nothing. This is the limitations of the building
Location: everything
Very good breakfast. Clean, Our room was on the 4th floor not the 3rd as advertised. Very small with a window facing another building. I did book the budget room. Had to drag luggage up over 50 challenging steps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lytham U.K

Nice friendly family hotel.

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Small and personal.
Friendly family run hotel. Totally different experience from staying in one of the larger chain of hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay - highly recommended

Posted Aug 1, 2014
As a group of three we stayed at the Hotel Parklane and found it to be excellent for our needs, well located, great standard of accommodation and with nice breakfast. We stayed in Room 12 on the top floor - staircase was steep but no real problem. Wifi could was a little intermittent in our room but fine downstairs. Overall it proved a great base for our long weekend tour of Amsterdam.