Ratings based on 1,231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel carino e posizionato in una zona centrale. Non abbiamo usufruito della colazione in quanto non era inclusa e bisognava pagare a parte. Siamo stati messi al piano -3 (non era il massimo), la camera dava sul cortile interno dell'hotel. Camera piccola (x 3 persone), ma accogliente e abbastanza pulita. Si tratta di una zona molto turistica, piena di locali e ristoranti per turisti appunto (difficile trovare cucina locale). Si trova a 5 minuti a piedi dai Musei ed è comodo per spostarsi con i tram 2 e 5 che ti portano direttamente in stazione centrale dove è possibile prendere il treno per andare in aeroporto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

albergo carino ,vicino al centro

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: molto la posizione
Location: vicino alle fermate del tram , e al parco vondelpark
ottima la camera con un letto matrimoniale grande e confortevole
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Österreich

Sehr nettes Personal/ Zimmer zu klein

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Mein Freund und ich sind nicht pingelig jedoch war das Zimmer (Doppelzimmer) viel zu klein! Wir konnten gerade unsere beiden handgepäckstücke ablegen und dachten uns "wenn wir einen großen Koffer mitgehabt hätten bzw mehrere Sachen weil wir länger als 4 Tage geblieben wären dann wäre es sich nicht ausgegangen in dem Zimmer zu bleiben" Freundliches Personal aber kleinstes Zimmer das ich gesehen habe. Kein Kleiderschrank und keine minibar. Aber für unkomplizierte Reisende sehr ideal aufgrund der Lage und umfangreiches Frühstück
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grenoble

Hotel bien situé, NON FUMEUR

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Rien a redire, sauf le côté non fumeur sur lequel ils sont très exigeants (même en fumant a la fenetre ça passe pas)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rustig en goede locatie

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Heerlijk ontbijt en aardig personeel bij de ontbijtzaal.
Cons: 2 aparte bedden gevraagd bij reservering. Bleek 2p bed met te klein dekbed te zijn. Bij receptie was niemand om t te bespreken of extra dek te vragen.
Nachtje geboekt ivm concertbezoek Paradiso. Rustig hotel met prima locatie.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belluno

Carino per chi si accontenta

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Comodità nel raggiungere il centro, ci siamo mossi sempre e solo a piedi.
Cons: Comfort
Location: Molto comodo, nella zona dei musei
Lo consiglio ai giovani come noi che si accontentano di una camera piccola. E' comodo per raggiungere le varie mete della città anche a piedi, ma lo sconsiglio a chi ha famiglia e cerca qualche comfort in più.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable.
Cons: Check out was at 11 which was a little early. A 12:00 check out is preferable.
This hotel was super close to the museums we were planning on visiting for Museum Night and the tram runs right by it making all of our other stops easy to get to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

best location, great staff, no fridge, poorwifi

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable. Clean rooms. Very close to the whole of Amsterdam while not being in the exact centre. Next to vondelpark. Great walk through park
Cons: Poor WiFi connection. No fridge in the room at all. Heating wasn't consistent, sometimes on and sometime off...
Location: Doorstep of vondelpark amazing. Rijksmuseum, trams and buses to airport and all destinations. You can walk to centre in 30mins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Die Lage ist top!
Cons: Nix
Location: Mitten im Museumsviertel...alles ist zu Fuß erreichbar
3er Zimmer etwas klein aber ausreichend. Sehr bequeme Betten!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location Staff Transport links
Very helpful staff, nearby to museums and tourist sites, very close to tram station so can get to central Amsterdam within 20 mins or so. Also a few places to eat nearby and a supermarket relatively close