Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from voitsberg

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Bettdecke war nicht sauber. Die Reinigungsperson hat um 9 Uhr früh uns nicht mehr im zimmer haben wollen damit sie putzen kann
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luton, England

Nice hotel 20 minute walk to dam square

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel. Rooms quite small but more then good enough for a short stay. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel near the big museums.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This is a very nice hotel in a reasonably quiet neighborhood in Amsterdam. There is wonderful shopping nearby, and the Rikjsmusem and Van Gogh museum are a short walk from the front door. The staff was professional and very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

Petit mais accueillant

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hôtel un peu reculé de l'hyper centre ville. Il faut compter 30min pour rejoindre la gare à pieds. Chambres accueillantes et confortables mais vraiment étroites. Pas de parking : stationnement extérieur payant (4e de l'heure) attention aux amendes ! Nous recommanderions quand même cet hôtel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nottingham

good location in museum quarter near Vondelpark

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: breakfast as part of the cost would improve value for money.
Location: very close to museums and Vondelpark.
Beds comfortable, room quiet - we did not have breakfast so can not comment on that. Lobby looked grand and good seating area outside but we did not use it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very helpful staff, tiny but comfortable room. close to museums
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

절대로 방문하기 싫은 곳

Posted Aug 9, 2016
본델 공원 근처에 있음. 호텔 찾기 쉬움. 그러나 일단 미니바 없음. 에어컨 없음. 여름에 에어컨 없어서 더워 죽는 줄 알았음. 목재 건물이라 에어컨 없으면 진짜 더움. 창문은 열리지만 앞은 비둘기 천국이었음. 그래서 열기 싫음. 등도 안들어와서 보조등으로 생활함. 샤워를 해도 더웠음. 조식제공 없음. 엘리베이터도 사용하기 불편해서 계단으로 다님. 복도도 좁고 이상함. 침대도 너무 불편함. 비추천함.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from de H

Heerlijk aan het Vondelpark!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Heerlijk geslapen in het fantastische bed!! Toen we aan kwamen bleek onze kamer al vergeven en kregen we een update naar premium op de hoogste etage! Er zat een lekker bubbelbad in en een heerlijk bed. We hadden helemaal geen zin meer om de deur uit te gaan!. Heerlijke sfeer en goede service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon, us

Would book again

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Right near everything in amsterdam--restaurants, shopping, public transportion. Absolutely excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belo Horizonte, Brasil

Hotel próximo ao museus.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: O café da manhã e localização.
Location: Próximo aos principais museus. Perto de ponto de ônibus que leva para o aeroporto e tbem ao museu Anne Frank que fica um pouco distante.
É minha segunda viagem a Amsterdam. Esta foi uma viagem cultural, visitei todos os museus.Adorei.