Ratings based on 568 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Fantastic location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This hotel was fantastic value for money. Very smart and modern entrance and staff were friendly and welcoming. We stayed in an economy room which was simple but spacious and comfortable. Situated near the Iamsterdam sign and surrounded by local shops and restaurants, I would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

a good hotel near the museums and shopping street

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: great location with free WiFi
it's a little hotel not far from the museums and shopping streets in Amsterdam. the room was comfortable and you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Location & staff!!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Rooms, location, and staff!
Cons: Wifi strength
Location: Location was perfect. Grocery store, museums, retail shopping, public transport stops, and I Amsterdam sign all within walking distance!
Location of this hotel was excellent! Almost everything that I wanted to do while in Amsterdam was within walking distance of the hotel. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.... even helped me to find a post office to mail Christmas gifts so I didn't have to carry them in my luggage! Breakfast was also amazing.... you could request food made to order! My only (very small) comment for areas of improvement would be the wifi... not the best signal. However on the other hand, that motivated me even more to get out of the hotel room!! Will definitely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location close to museums.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location, cleaness, breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Have a small table and dresser in the room.
Location: Walking distance to Van Gogh museum and Rijks museum. Also close to Holland Casino, Canal Cruise, and Vondel Park.
Walking distance to major museums. Close to public transportation (tram, bus and train). Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Large bathroom, but minimal furniture in the room. We had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location. Extremely small and cold room.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The location of the hotel is terrific. There is a grocery store nearby, Van Gogh museum and Vondelpark across the street. It's not noisy and it's only a couple of minutes away (walking distance from Centrum) The room though, is ridiculously small. No room to store anything and the bed wasn't comfortable. The heating system didn't go above 32C, and the room was constantly cold (I visited Amsterdam during December). I don't recommend this hotel and I am not planning to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Good very nice hotel and pleasant staff Will go again Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable.
Cons: Check out was at 11 which was a little early. A 12:00 check out is preferable.
This hotel was super close to the museums we were planning on visiting for Museum Night and the tram runs right by it making all of our other stops easy to get to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

best location, great staff, no fridge, poorwifi

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Rooms were very comfortable. Clean rooms. Very close to the whole of Amsterdam while not being in the exact centre. Next to vondelpark. Great walk through park
Cons: Poor WiFi connection. No fridge in the room at all. Heating wasn't consistent, sometimes on and sometime off...
Location: Doorstep of vondelpark amazing. Rijksmuseum, trams and buses to airport and all destinations. You can walk to centre in 30mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Location Staff Transport links
Very helpful staff, nearby to museums and tourist sites, very close to tram station so can get to central Amsterdam within 20 mins or so. Also a few places to eat nearby and a supermarket relatively close
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've been to in Amsterdam

Posted Nov 5, 2016
I have been to Amsterdam 4 times, so I know my way around. this was my worst stay there and since it was only for one night i wasn't going to make a fuss about it. I paid almost 200$ a night to get a tiny smelly room overlooking the very next building, the toilet was clean but you could hardly get in it due to the minimal sizing. And though the room was booked for two people, i got a single bed that wouldn't fit a single person alone comfortably and to top it up, my husband and i after no sleep almost all night wok up to find the mattress sliding from the bed.