Ratings based on 1,129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wie

Wirklich zu empfehlen!

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Ich war das erste mal in Amsterdam und es war wirkich so schön! Die Lage des Hotels ist perfekt & es hat alles gepasst, super Personal, super Zimmer! See you soon Hotel Piet Hein, congrates!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

vlakbij het Vondelpark

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Het personeel was heel vriendelijk en er werd zelfs gezorgd voor een karaf met koud water, i.v.m. het warme weer 😎
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: it's in Amsterdam!and has an outside.
Location: excellent with Vandel park and museums newarby
excellent, I'll go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jp

Thanks for supporting my visit

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The location is goooood! It closed to museums, very convenience for customer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico city

Good location, bad room condition

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Location is obviously good on map. However as a 3 star hotel, we found we overpaid because we got only a room on top of the building with non-clean bed sheet(it was not difficult for replacement, though), broken wall with a hole of two egg size, right beside my pillow, no air conditioner, room is dark with no enough light, no coffee or tea bags, no cups, no facial tissues. Towers was white but look dark and dated. A thin shower curtain sticks to your body when showing. We spend $110 US for a night but the 3 star may not be better than a Hostel. Suggest readers may explore a hostel on the same street, 2 or 3 doors away from this hotel we used. Contrary to its photos online, at least the portion of the building we used looks very dark and sad. Side notes for your reference but it was may be due to my mistake or misunderstanding: 1. Remember check out time is 13:00 while booking online. Actually it is 11:00. 2. Didn't know we should pay extra at check in. It was called tourist tax. 3. Why we were asked to give our birthday or passport? The staff respond to my face: "in case you are missing".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to lots of restarants and shopping!!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Location and it was near a park and also very quiet!!
We were there for 5 days and rented bikes, saw the track championships and expolred the city!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 14, 2016
nice room, very comfortable...bathroom a little cheaply made, shower literally fell off the wall, which caused the bathroom to flood. Some of the staff could have been a little more helpful and friendly,but I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
The hotel is at a very central location in Amsterdam. My room was small but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Splendida vista su Vondelpark

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: La posizione e le grandi finestre
Cons: Alcune impiegate della reception potrebbero sorridere di più (non costa nulla)
Location: Il parco,la zona dei musei ed il centro di Amsterdam possono essere raggiunti a piedi.
L'albergo è situato in un'ottima posizione, si affaccia sul Vondelpark, è molto pulito e confortevole. La mia stanza non era grandissima, ma ben organizzata ed ho apprezzato moltissimo le grandi finestre affacciate sul parco. Il personale che ci ha accolto era un po'asciutto, ma le persone dalle quali ci siamo congedate sono state gentilissime e ci hanno permesso, una volta fatto check out, di lasciare i bagagli in albergo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The staff who cheked me in was very dry. Extremely small hotel. In the elevator only one person can be in . Roome size small . Bathroom very small. Shower area for less than a person