Ratings based on 1,279 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel near to central and Dam square.

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Lovely staff, they were always willing to help, this is a clean and tidy the hotel, it is positioned in a nice area of the city and Centre is only a twenty minutes walk away, we had a lovely stay. But don't forget your vouchers from reception before going down to breakfast as most people realise this 😀
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: The location is wonderful. It's next to a large, beautiful park, and around the corner from the museums.
Cons: Noise proofing the rooms could be helpful as some folks were rather loud.
Location: As stated in a separate review, this place is in the central part of the city, and is near the hotels, multiple tram lines, and easily accessible.
I was only able to stay 2 nights in Amsterdam before I needed to return home. The 2 nights I spent at the hotel were nice. The economy room I was given was small, but had a nice window that overlooked a backyard. The bathroom was laid out in a odd fashion, but worked great and the water was always hot. Never any issues with it. The hotel's WiFI is top notch, running at a great speed that allowed me to upload my vacation pictures very quickly. My only complaints was the room I had was on the ground floor, near a stairwell, so a lot of outside noise always filtering down to me and disturbing me as I tried to sleep. Also, the air vent in my room was very loud. I wanna end this review with a compliment about the staff. The people there are wonderfully nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Fantastic location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This hotel was fantastic value for money. Very smart and modern entrance and staff were friendly and welcoming. We stayed in an economy room which was simple but spacious and comfortable. Situated near the Iamsterdam sign and surrounded by local shops and restaurants, I would definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

a good hotel near the museums and shopping street

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: great location with free WiFi
it's a little hotel not far from the museums and shopping streets in Amsterdam. the room was comfortable and you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Location & staff!!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Rooms, location, and staff!
Cons: Wifi strength
Location: Location was perfect. Grocery store, museums, retail shopping, public transport stops, and I Amsterdam sign all within walking distance!
Location of this hotel was excellent! Almost everything that I wanted to do while in Amsterdam was within walking distance of the hotel. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.... even helped me to find a post office to mail Christmas gifts so I didn't have to carry them in my luggage! Breakfast was also amazing.... you could request food made to order! My only (very small) comment for areas of improvement would be the wifi... not the best signal. However on the other hand, that motivated me even more to get out of the hotel room!! Will definitely be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location close to museums.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location, cleaness, breakfast and friendly staff.
Cons: Have a small table and dresser in the room.
Location: Walking distance to Van Gogh museum and Rijks museum. Also close to Holland Casino, Canal Cruise, and Vondel Park.
Walking distance to major museums. Close to public transportation (tram, bus and train). Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Large bathroom, but minimal furniture in the room. We had a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Good location. Extremely small and cold room.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The location of the hotel is terrific. There is a grocery store nearby, Van Gogh museum and Vondelpark across the street. It's not noisy and it's only a couple of minutes away (walking distance from Centrum) The room though, is ridiculously small. No room to store anything and the bed wasn't comfortable. The heating system didn't go above 32C, and the room was constantly cold (I visited Amsterdam during December). I don't recommend this hotel and I am not planning to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Good very nice hotel and pleasant staff Will go again Loved it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice boutique hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location Clean room Junior suite is very affordable Nothing to complain about
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The room was very comfortable.
Cons: Check out was at 11 which was a little early. A 12:00 check out is preferable.
This hotel was super close to the museums we were planning on visiting for Museum Night and the tram runs right by it making all of our other stops easy to get to.