Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, good location, cheap!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find in a good location, easy check-in, beds very comfortable and rooms clean. Reception very friendly and helpful. Needs a bit of redecoration but didn't detract from anything. There is a very narrow and steep staircase to navigate, which may be something to consider for those less able or if you plan on hitting the coffee shops and bars particularly hard! For the price would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Very nice hotel with great staff.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Fantastic little hotel with very easy going staff whom are really friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean however our bathroom was built into the roof and I'm 6'2 and had troubles fitting into the shower. As well as the shelving below the mirrors is too close to the sink so washing your face is troublesome. Other than this the hotel was great!
4 out of 5
by Omer from New York NY

Good place for the price, like the location

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights with a friend, 15 mins from center. nice restaurant at the corner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You can find better for cheaper

Posted Apr 11, 2016
This hotel is not bad, but honestly we found better hotels, more centrally located for cheaper. It is a good 20 minute walk to anything, so unless you have no choice find something better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More problems than positives

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Basic room for longer stay. Room was bare, no bedside tables or places to store clothes, couldn't stand up in the room ceiling was so low and tilted. Tv was old small & didn't work. Needed a fridge & was so old it needed a key to open, door bent, there was no seal keeping the cold in. Had a broken open window that couldn't shut. Moved to another room. I emailed about laundry service that is advertised. Them: yes for 5$. 1st employee: no we don't do that. 2nd: IDK how it works, bring tmrw for maid. We leave it, maid not in, bring back later. Just to leave the bag with the same guy. We arrive home about 10 hours later and the clothes aren't in our room, so we went back down to reception. They were sitting in a bag downstairs, no big deal, we bring them upstairs. We opened the bag and the clothes were STUFFED IN THE BAG UNFOLDED AND MORE THAN HALF WERE STILL WET!!!!! We still got charged the 5 Euro and had to wear wet clothes the next day. I specifically asked if they had a dryer in my email prior to our visit and they said yes so there was NO REASON ANYTHING SHOULD BE WET AND NO REASON WHATSOEVER THAT THE CLOTHES SHOULDNT HAVE BEEN FOLDED. I am SHOCKED that all the clothes were just SHOVED INTO A PLASTIC BAG AND SAT FOR HOURS GETTING WRINKLY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for sleeping...

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good for sleeping...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for sleep...

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are very good, hotel is under construction, a bit noisy and dusty...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Budget hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Little bit far from centre, there is tram 9 goes to near by. Hotel is 2 houses combined. Very steep stairs, if you have room on the top and have lots of luggages... Good luck with that as there isn't any lift. They are refurbishing some rooms. We just stayed for a night, for us it was OK. Very good value for a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel in the Plantage area

Posted Jan 17, 2016
This hotel is in Plantage which is still considered the Central part of Amsterdam but the great thing about it is that the neighborhood is not in the tourists area, so you get a nice relaxed and quiet neighborhood. The tram stop is right around the corner which takes you to the central station. The stairs up to the reception/rooms are steep so if you have heavy luggage prepare yourself. The beds and pillows were really comfy. My only "negative" observation was that room service never took out the trash or did our beds, I'm assuming it's upon request? However we always had fresh towels brought at some point of the day. Overall I recommend this hotel and I'd stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, USA

Comfortable hotel near sights

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: It is quiet and comfortable.
Cons: The water in my shower wouldn't heat more than warm.
Location: There are about four restaurants catty-corner from the hotel. However, the main drag is a couple tram stops away at Rembrandtplein.
I had a good stay in the hotel. We arrived in the evening and met the hotel manager, who provided a lot of good information. The surrounding neighborhood is quiet, which is good for sleeping. To get to the main sites and restaurants, hop on the tram for two stops to Rembrandtplein, which is very active. I found the hotel very comfortable, quiet, and have no complaints (personally, steep stairs don't bother me).