Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but noise area of town

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Location, great helpfull morning staff
Cons: Sound proof room
Location: Main Terminal at heart of Old Town
The Hotel local is fantastic, large room and we had a nice view. However it was the second floor close to the noisy bars
3 out of 5
by Alessandro from Roma

Hotel centrale e vicino alla stazione

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: la posizione
Cons: il design dell'interno e il mobilio molto datato
Location: Hotel centralissimo, raggiungibile a piedi dalla stazione. A due passi dal Red Light District, con molti locali e ristoranti vicinissimi
Buon hotel, un po' datato ma dopo tutto confortevole. la nostra camera era spaziosa ma l'armadio era scarsissimo: entravano solo i giacconi. camera pulita ma con moquettes attira-polvere. colazione buona con una discreta quantità di cibo, perloppiù internazionale: affettati, frutta, toast, caffè americano, uova strapazzate, croissant, yogurt. A due passi dal red light district, ma anche da Piazza Dam, raggiungibile a piedi in meno di dieci minuti.
3 out of 5
by Vincent from Hong Kong

Location is good. It is near Central Station

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: It takes only 4 mins to to go to Central Station
Cons: Room is too dark. Hotel should improve their lighting quality. Air conditioner is necessary so guests need not to open window. Free wifi.
Location: I can find many restaurants, small hotels and bar near this hotel.
No air conditioner so I had to open the window at night. Wifi is not free. I stayed at 1st floor so it is a bit noisy even at midnight.
2 out of 5
by Tord from Gävle

Gammalt hotel nära station

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Centralt beläget
Location: Åka kanalbåtar Buss hopp and off Gå in i en liten pub och börja prata med ägaren så får man lite förslag.
Bra läge om man vill hålla igång o festa. Branta trapper till hotellrum. Bra frukost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Good budget hotel, very close to Centraal Station and Red light district. Pretty good for the price. Just watch out for the stairs. Like the rest of this part of Amsterdam they are very steep. The lift wasn't working the first day we were there and it was a pain. Having said that, if I ever go back to Amsterdam again would definitely stay here. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.Only good thing is it is close to train station.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Close to train station and docks.
Lots of street noise. Sheets were so worn, there were holes in them. Needed refurbishing badly. Breakfast was adequate.
5 out of 5
by John from Akron, Ohio

Wonderful Hotel Experience

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: The manager, Matthew, was excellent. The room was beautiful and clean. The breakfast each morning was delicious.
Cons: We can think of nothing to improve.
Location: The location of the Hotel was wonderful. It was close to the train station, shopping, restaurants, and sightseeing.
My wife and I spent three nights at the Hotel Prins Hendrik in March. The hotel manager, Matthew, was exceptional, and gave us an excellent room although we arrived early in the morning. He was accomodating and pleasant. Our room was spacious and clean, with a beautiful view. The breakfast each morning was abundant and delicious. We would like to return to this Hotel again in the future.
2 out of 5
by peace

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: Bon emplacement centre ville.
Cons: Chambre sale, mauvaise odeur d'égoût dans la chambre. Ménage laissant à désirer. 1 seule serviette de bain pour deux personnes ?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel for all.

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Excellent hotel for price, stayed here the last 4 years in a row. been abit harsh with rating as some folk might like a little more modern, but all in all great hotel for great price in great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely little hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: friendliness of staff
Location: perfect for sightseeing.
staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Very convenient for Central Station