Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel De Beurs

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Better ,stronger lighting in economic rooms..
Location: There's plenty of shops, and the train station to Amsterdam and other parts of Holland is only a 20-25 min walk..
Well all I can say is , Fabulous. With the staff so kind ,polite,lovely and all spoke better English than me. The Hotel is very reasonable and is in a town called Hoofddorp (11 miles) from Amsterdam, 5 miles from Schipol Airport . The town has a plenty of shops as well..The hotel is very smart, posh looking ,4 star , marble floor through out. My room was Economic but very pleasant with en-suite , view of the front entrance. Look inside wardrobe for tea making facilities, mini safe, fan. TV as well. I believe also if you stay there you can use the Gym next door for free . I would of have to pay extra if I wanted breakfast but I ate out. There's the bar/dinning area next to the entrance where you could have hot drinks or alcohol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute find that exceeded our expectations!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great hotel, great location. Little bit further from downtown Amsterdam than expected, but a wonderful little "quiet spot" to chill out after long days exploring. Good base to head out and find other places in the Netherlands. Zandervort beach is a short drive, The Hague a bit further. The staff at the hotel were all amazing. Friendly, helpful, always attentive, and always willing to take the time to chat and listen. Room was perfect. Laid out in a modern style. Everything worked, even had BBC available on the TV. Though trying to understand shows like NCIS in Dutch was hilarious! Shopping options are available right across the street, with a large shopping complex and streets of local merchants. Although on the main street, noise was never an issue. We spent hours out on the front deck watching the world go by, sipping wine and Leffe. Very relaxing. Would definitely recommend, and come here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Located in brilliant area quite central.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location, size room, facilities, friendly helpful staff.lovely restaurant, wonderful stay.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Short drive to Amsterdam, war memorial, beautiful small villages.
Room. Very comfortable, plenty of room, excellent cleanliness, warm comfortable bed, lovely bathroom facilities, overall excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

2 day stay, for rest and recreation.

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff,the ambience, the comfort of the lounge / dining areas, the comfort of our large room. Reasonable prices.
Cons: A small amount of maintenance needed around hand basin in the room.
Location: A small shopping centre plus a modern mall covered all our needs. Some great shopping.
2 day stay following a hectic 2weeks European canal cruise. The hotel staff were so welcoming offering help with small problems. The meals were superb offering a variety of foods . The town of Hoofddorp was quiet and interesting. We were well rested and able to reorganize ourselves to continue our journey through the UK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

One overnight

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Stayed here for one night when transferring flights. Great difficulty arranging transfer to and from hotel seems you have to do this well in advance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Botswana

Very nice hotel, very good staff

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
The staff was very friendly and helpfull...booked again and can't wait to go again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colchester Eseex Englang

One of the staff was horrible!!

Posted May 31, 2015
The hotel was nice. And most of the staff was very nice. But coupe of them were rude. Specially one of them!! I asked to borrow 2 candels to take to my room at 1am when there was no ppl at the restaurant. The guy at the bar said yes of course you can as long as you bring them back. So I took 2. An other guy saw me and he shouted'' WHY YOU STEALING THEM?? I said I'm not stealing them im just gonna use them and bring them back! I asked the other guy at the bar and he said yes that's fine. He replied no no don't steal them!! Put them back!! then the guy at the bar said I gave him permission to take them. But he said NO THEY STAY HERE!!! all that for 2 candels!! The hotel was good. But I had a bad experience!! P.S young girl that works at the reception was very friendly and very very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice clean hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Smaller family owned hotel. Some rooms are renovated and some not.
Location: Nice clean hotel with walkable distance to shopping and restaurants within town. Easy access to Amsterdam via bus, 40-50 min walk to Train station.
Only issue is that booking via Expedia paid in advance did not include Fees & Taxes. I was charged Fees & Taxes additional when I checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Usa

Lack of knowledge in public transportation

Posted May 2, 2015
To my surprise the registration staff hardly know about local transportation around. Also they tried to rip us off by adding cost to breakfast for ordering omelet. After I disputed they dropped the extra charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: 5 minute bus ride from train station, easy access to Amsterdam, but in a quiet small town.
Very clean, large room, excellent restaurant. A really great value, near the airport