Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groningen

Kleine (1pers.) kamer, maar 100% ok!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Ligging, en netheid.
Location: Tram naar centrum stopt vlakbij, lopen is ook prima optie
Kleinste een persoonskamer die ik ooit gehad heb, maar alle a was er gewoon, en nieuw en super netjes? Wel gehorig ( tram) omdat ik kamer aan de weg had, maar had oor dopes mee genomen dus ik was er op voorbereid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Nice breakfast Good simple dinners

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location Reasonable priced
Cons: I'm always a bit nervous about some of the older european hotels with no alternate exit and open stairwells. there is no practical way to improve th
Location: On a main tram line which makes it easy to get to central Station and from there Amsterdam is accessible
Marrat was a very good host, we felt like part of the family
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The owner and staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, very close to the frequent trams.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
Nice small hotel, although a little outdated. All off the staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a good variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

Well located hotel

Posted May 17, 2016
We reserved this hotel on short notice due to a change in my itinerary, and we were pleased that the hotel was very well located in the channel part of the city (a few tram stops from Amsterdam Centraal). The problem was that when we arrived we were informed of an extra cost in our reservation that was not expected. On the first part, I made the mistake (I don't see how), of not realizing that there was this costs. Taking that apart, the hotel has a very stretch elevator and stairs, and we were carrying luggage plus a stroller.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ideale Lage trifft auf super Service

Posted May 14, 2016
Ich kann eine Aufenthalt im Hotel Larende nur empfehlen. Die Lage ist ideal für alle, die sich nicht nur im Tourismus Gewimmel aufhalten wollen. In ein paar Minuten erreicht man die Innenstadt oder auch andere Sehenswürdigkeiten per ÖPNV.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel grazioso

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Il fatto che fosse ubicato in un edificio tipico di Amsterdam
Hotel piccolo e accogliente ubicato in una zona ben collegata con i tram, con il 12, 13 e 14 arrivi nella zona dei musei, in centro e alla casa di anna Frank. Colazione nella piccola hall con cibi dolci e salati. Personale della colazione molto gentile. Camera pulita. Note negative: letto molto scomodo e camera doppia anzichè matrimoniale per un disguido nella prenotazione.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peru

Posted May 3, 2016
Es un hotel muy bien situado, cerca al centro. El servicio es muy bueno y amigable. La habitacion bien comoda y limpia. Cafe y te de cortesia en todo momento.
5 out of 5
by Henry from Rehoboth, De

A real find

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a perfect place for us to explore the city. Quiet, small, centrally located, with a great free breakfast - and great value!
3 out of 5
by Daniel Horacio from Buenos aires

No satisfacion del hotel de Amsterdam

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Este hotel no cumplio con las espectativas que consideramos!. La habitacion era comoda.....pero el baño (primer piso) era muy muy pequeño y oscurisimo, aparte de tener feo olor.....te muestran una foto q NO es la corrrspondiente a la que te dan..... Y te dicen que se equivocaron en "hoteles.com" tuvimos que dormir en esa.....y al otro dia nos dieron una un piso mas arriba con mejor luz (alli nos dimos cuenta que la anterior no estaba terminada la instalacion electrica en el baño) y este ya no tenia olor feo....el tamaño del baño igual seguia siendo muy pequeño y no habia solucion para ello.....le pedimos irnos del hotel pero no nos dieron solucion x q no querian cancelar la operacion que acababamos de firmar....no vimos un compromiso de hacerse cargo del error cometido....Decian que lo teniamos que arrreglar con hoteles.com....no recomendaria este hotel!!!!.... Ellos cobraron lo que correspondia y nosotros no tuvimos las instalaciones que contratamos!.....no se de quien es la culpa pero de nosotros no!