Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, with a very friendly and helpful.

Posted May 21, 2017
This is a great hotel which provided a great experience to our time on Amsterdam. The hotel has a very nice lobby/entrance. The room was very nice with plenty of space to store luggage, and had a nice bathroom. Breakfast was very good with a large variety. Last but very not least, the staff was extremely nice and helpful. They gave great information about the city attractions and how to navigate with the public transportation system. Overall, a great experience.
5 out of 5
by David

A Gem in Amsterdam

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was easy, fast, and very welcoming. We stayed twice over a 8 day period. Excellent in all ways....breakfast buffet, elevator, ample amenities, nearby to tram, extremely friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Larende

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
excellent service and value for money
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Perfect Stay!

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
From the cheery welcome (that included a welcome glass of wine) to the clean, modern, comfy room to the beautiful breakfast buffet, this was a perfect stay!
5 out of 5
by Veronica

Felt like home

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location, great place tonstay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: City center is within 10 minutes.
The staff is very helpful with recommendations, making reservations and serving snacks and breakfast. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Beds are a bit firm but manageable. Good location. Trams are right outside the door so you can get to sights within minutes. Lots of restaurants nearby as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

such a pleasant surprise!

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
How many hotels give you a "welcome to our hotel" beer when you check in??? We loved it! The breakfast was amazing and NOT your typical continental breakfast. We would definitely stay here again when we come back to Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madera

Perfect boutique hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We appreciated the hospitality from all the staff. We had to catch an early flight home and they had breakfast prepared earlier than normal for us. The staff also helped with transportation and tour ideas and printed out our boarding passes before our departure. Andrea was super pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Jere

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels