Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

would stay here again

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: its friendliness and overall atmosphere
Location: well placed for easy arrival from the station.Everything in walkable distance while hotel in a nice area
From the moment we arrived , the staff were welcoming,friendly and helpful.The room was spotless.The location of the hotel was very good , quiet , yet easy to visit attractions from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Stay in Lovely Location

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, quiet, service.
Location: Appealing, picturesque setting along one of Amsterdam's residential canals. Easy walk to Central station, Dam and Rembrandt Squares, Anne Frank House.
Cozy boutique hotel with comfortable, quiet, immaculate rooms in a lovely canal-side location with good access to the Central rail station. Service was top notch in all respects. Hotel offers an appealing, fairly priced breakfast in a pleasant dining room. Would return in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Botiuque Hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
A fantastic hotel property and even better, a wonderfully friendly and helpful hotel staff. The staff at the front desk - at every opportunity - were the best. They helped us select restaurants - that we loved - and made reservations for us; the always checked on the availability of Anne Frank tickets (which are hard to get); and they steered us towards other sightseeing gems. They always made us feel like we were friends staying in their house as opposed to just another hotel occupant. I got the sense that every one in Amsterdam is nice, but the hotel staff were truely special and treated us as such. Of course, the hotel itself was lovely - completely comfortable with so much more character than a typical chain hotel. And it ended up being located exactly where we needed (even though we had no idea what location to be in when we picked it) - easy walking distance to all the things we enjoyed visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlton Colville

Superb hotel excellent location

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, wonderful friendly helpful staff and hotel decor.
Cons: Being über picky perhaps a usb socket built in, but we got by due to taking an adapted plug.
Location: Great location, close to the shops and yet tucked into a quiet area. Body Worlds was a ten min walk, all things were walkable!!!
Let me start by saying we travel a lot to Europe and have experienced the good, the bad and the ugly! This hotel was none of the above! It was superb in every aspect. The location is literally an 8minute walk from Amsterdam central station. The hotel is is in a quiet picturesque area conveniently close to the shopping district. Spotlessly clean throughout. On arrival we were greeted very warmly by fantastic hotel staff who went to extra effort to ensure our every question and expectations were met. We had a great room with a view of the canal, which was a real bonus. The room was tastefully decorated, even the carpeting looked and felt brand new! All the usual room facilities were present, but again extra wow was the Tassimo coffee maker with an ubundance of coffees all included in the price. The bathroom was another wow with plenty of complimentary toiletry products. The shower was a huge walk in cubicle with a powerful shower and plenty of hot water. There was also a voucher for a free drink of our choice in their fab bar/bistro. Do not hesitate in booking this hotel, I cannot give it high enough praise, simply put wow!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Clean hotel. Good, quieter location. The best part of the hotel was the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location in a lovely quiet road

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel is in a nice part of the town 5 mins from the Central station. The room was fab really clean and great decor. Slept really well and got a free drink at the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly staff and comfortable

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Well-furnished and comfortable room. Although I inadvertently booked their smallest single, it was more than adequate for 1 person.
Everyone - the room cleaners, receptionists, restaurant servers, etc. - were exceptionally friendly and attentive. And they all seemed so genuine -- they appeared to enjoy working at Sebastian's and were sincerely interested in making my stay as good as possible. Well, they succeeded! Exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Feb 4, 2017
highly recommended, great staff and comfort in the hotel. Lovely boutique feel
5 out of 5
by Ed

Centrally located comfort

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent experience. Short walk to train station and many other central Amsterdam locations. Room was very clean and comfortable. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Exquisite Comfort and Joy

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Love love love this hotel. The staff really care about making sure their guests are comfortable and happy. The hotel was clean, too, and this made my stay perfect. I would definitely recommend this hotel!