Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good Hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Clean hotel. Good, quieter location. The best part of the hotel was the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location in a lovely quiet road

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel is in a nice part of the town 5 mins from the Central station. The room was fab really clean and great decor. Slept really well and got a free drink at the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly staff and comfortable

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Well-furnished and comfortable room. Although I inadvertently booked their smallest single, it was more than adequate for 1 person.
Everyone - the room cleaners, receptionists, restaurant servers, etc. - were exceptionally friendly and attentive. And they all seemed so genuine -- they appeared to enjoy working at Sebastian's and were sincerely interested in making my stay as good as possible. Well, they succeeded! Exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Feb 4, 2017
highly recommended, great staff and comfort in the hotel. Lovely boutique feel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Execellent hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excellent service.

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
I had an excellent stay at this hotel for 3 nights. Extremely helpful staff, more than willing to help at any time. Location is very good too, just 5-10 min walk from the Dam square and Central station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Sebastian's has made our stay in Amsterdam very special by establishing contact with us right after we booked. Lots of friendly and helpful advice were given before and during our stay. Love the cosy room by the canal and the friendly and helpful staff amidst a small boutique hotel environment. Caertainly will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool, classy, chic, best of the BEST!

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
About 10mins walk to the train station. I was very impressed with the interior furnishing. It was beautiful. The best part of the room was definitely the toilet for me. The floor is wooden surface, unlike most of the hotels which are tiles or ceramics. Too cold to step on in the winter. With the room heater on, it was heaven while taking a bath. The bed was super comfortable. There are many different channels for me to watch when I was too tired to go out. To complete my holiday, I had a good time at the hotel bar. The lady behind the counter was super warm and friendly. I really like her a lot. Can't wait to go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, walking distance from Anne Frank house

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Comfortable stay, amazing staff who went out of their way for me and my friends. Staff was very kind and always available
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels