Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Emsworth

Superb venue in wonderful city.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 day break convenient for museums and galleries.Could walk almost everywhere if not Tram stop 100 meters away. Staff superb,curteous and very informative. Highly ,Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Carlos Gustavo from Rio de Janeiro

Ótima Escolha

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
A estadia foi Excelente! O hotel é lindo e o atendimento perfeito.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
The hotel was amazing! I stay in corporate chains for work, so when I vacation it is a treat to stay at a boutique hotel. This one was awesome. I was there 3 nights, the staff was great, the room quiet, the location perfect for exploring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top quality hotel. You live in an old Dutch house.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
You need to be fit if you have a higher room. We had the "Room at the Top" - 60 steep steps up to it - huge room, Junior Suite. Lots of orchids and other details like this. Top notch breakfast. Good restaurants within 5 mins - "The Pantry" for Dutch food (need to book) or the Puri Mas for Indonesian food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small boutique hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, rooms, comfy bed and lots of space.
Cons: Wifi so you don't get logged out each time and complimentary breakfast
Location: Over looking one of the canals close to the museums, lots of lovely street cafés, shops and vongelpark
Super hotel in a lovely location. Rooms are big and spacious, staff are quite friendly and with no formal reception it feels like going to an actual canal townhouse. Other reviews are right about wifi - you get logged out each time but that's easy to fix and the stairs up to the rooms are quite steep but that's part of the beauty of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Wiemann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anna from Stockholm


Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel, great service, great area! Will for sure go back!
3 out of 5
by Claire from London

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I paid nearly £500 to stay here in the Schubert Suite and was disappointed by what I got for my money. The bathroom was tired and in no way luxurious and the room itself did not live up to my expectations considering what it cost. The room service menu was poor, and there were only 3 wines to choose from, one of which they didn't have. We also asked for something sweet to take up to our room on our return from dinner and were told that they didn't have anything at all to offer. I have stayed in many beautiful, expensive hotels around the world and in comparison to most of these, this hotel should be priced at half of what it costs. It is not 5 star standard at all.
4 out of 5
by שון from ישראל

מלון רומנטי שקט מאוד, מומלץ בחורף

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
המלון מעוצב באופן הכי רומנטי שיכולתם לחשוב עליו, כאילו שנמצאים 200 שנה אחורה עם כל התפאורה המתבקשת. המדרגות והרצפה עשויים עץ ומקנים את היחודיות של הבית (מלון). אין מעלית אבל את המזוודות לא ייתנו לכם לסחוב בכל מקרה. מעולה לחופשה זוגית, החדר גדול כ-40 מטר, מפנק מאוד עם מיטה זוגית גדולה ונוחה, 2 ספות, שולחנות, חלוק וכפכפים. השקט במלון מטורף, לא שומעים כלום ועבורי זה היה תענוג. כמובן שאין טלוויזיה או רדיו בחדר, יש חימום מצוין וחלונות לכיוון הפאטיו האחורי הכל כך שקט. ארוחת הבוקר אינה כלולה ומחירה 20 יורו לראש. ההגשה היא אישית בחדר אוכל קטן, נעים, יפיפה ושקט להחריד. המנה בנויה מסלט פירות טרי טרי, ביצה עשויה לפי בחירתך, גבינות, נקניקים (למי שרוצה), קרואסונים, לחמים טעימים, חמאה וריבות. אין ירקות! המלון ממוקם ליד קווים 1,2,5 קרוב לכיכר ליידספליין מצד אחד ו-2 דקות הליכה מקפה דה-קלוס מצד שני עם נקודת מידע תיירותי מיד מעבר לכביש למעוניינים. המחיר יקר מאוד לטעמי ומתאים מאוד למאורע מיוחד כמו יום נישואין או שבא לכם פינוק שקט במיוחד בלב העיר הרועשת.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from London

Exceptional hotel - the Picasso suite is amazing!

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Conditioner in the bathroom!
This hotel is just gorgeous. We were very fortunate to stay in the Picasso suite which is enormous (by any standard) and has lovely views of the Prinsengracht canal. The bed and sofas in the suite were very comfortable, and the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Very highly recommended indeed.