Ratings based on 1,472 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Hotel diferente

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: La decoración original y la cama grande con muy buen colchón
Cons: Los precios exorbitantes del distribuidor de bebidas...
Location: Ya hablé de ello
Fui unos 3 días con mi pareja, el hotel está bien. Es diferente con decoración especial, muy limpio. habitación algo pequeña y claro faltan detalles, pero para unos días está bien calidad precio, ya que cogimos la más barata 95 euros en Expedía es lo que se pide. Está en la zona central al lado de la estación, bien ubicado. Tiene un distribuidor de bebidas con precios de aeropuerto de lujo... Exorbitante. Prever agua sino salen la botella de 33 cl a 3,5 euros....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from göttingen, niedersachsen

Zentral, modern und freundlich

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Meine Tochter (16) und ich waren für 5 Übernachtungen dort. Das Hotel liegt nur ca 6 min vom Bahnhof entfernt und ich schnell und einfach zu finden. Ein schmaler Gang führt zur Rezeption. Dort wurden wir freundlich und in engl. Sprache begrüßt. Die Anmeldung war unkompliziert und wir bekamen ein Zimmer in der 3. Etage, welches durch 3 recht enge Treppen oder den Fahrstuhl zu erreichen ist. Das Zimmer selbst war sehr klein, obwohl es nicht das Günstigste war. Das Zimmer war von einem Künstler gestaltet und hat gerade meiner Tochter gut gefallen. Sehr stylisch! Es fehlten uns aber eindeutig Ablageflächen, zB für Koffer, Kosmetiktasche..... Ein Fön wäre toll gewesen (der kann aber an der Rezeption ausgeliehen werden). Die Klimaanlage hat uns sehr gut gefallen und brachte uns trotz hochsommerl. Temperaturen angenehme Abkühlung. Der Zimmerservice sowie die Mitarbeiter an der Rezeption waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Im angrenzenden Café kann man gut frühstücken auch wenn man nicht im Vorfeld Frühstück mitgebucht hat..Die Pannekokken sind köstlich und wenn der Kellner den Kaffee nicht wieder vergisst, schmeckt dieser auch prima! Die Lage des Hotels ist ein Traum und dafür ist der Preis gut. ich würde beim nächsten Mal wieder hier buchen!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Hotel The Exchange Team, Hotel Management
Dear Silvia, thank you very much for your kind review. We are happy to read that you and your daughter had a great stay with us. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards, Hotel The Exchange Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Surprising.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Nice staff and well designed room for a good price, would reccomend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Hotel The Exchange Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sam, thank you for the recommendation, we hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards, Hotel The Exchange Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Right in the centre of Amsterdam

Posted Jul 15, 2016
4th time I have stayed and each time a different room with different quirky theme. 4 * had small balcony.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Hotel The Exchange Team, Hotel Management
Dear Graham, thank you for your kind review. We are looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards, Hotel The Exchange Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Close to everything eg train station, dam square..

Posted Jul 10, 2016
My partner and I enjoyed our stay we decided to walk everywhere instead of bikes or trams as we got to see a lot more of Amsterdam :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Hotel The Exchange Team, Hotel Management
Dear Lucy, thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you have had a good time and explored Amsterdam by feet. Kind regards, Hotel The Exchange Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, clean, modern, small room.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel has some 2• to 5•. So know what you are reserving. Ours was small with no closet nor drawers but we adjusted. Would go again, but for larger room. Had to crawl over husband to get to newly modern bathroom. Employees very helpful, location near Dam Square...perfect for touring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Hotel The Exchange Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you have had a wonderful time in Amsterdam and at Hotel The Exchange. Kind regards, Hotel The Exchagne Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Less is More

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Cons: price was a bit steep
Room had little in it, bed, tv, hairdryer, safe, chair and ensuite bathrrom. However, it was in pristine condition and was very very cosy. I stayed there as my friends stayed in another hotel just off Damrak, and in comparison, my room was vey pleasant. The staff are nothing but willing to help and the hotel itself is very central. Would recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Hotel The Exchange Team, Hotel Management
Dear Nathaniel, thank you for your kind review. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your time at Hotel The Exchange. We hope to welcome you again in Amsterdam. Kind regards, Hotel The Exchange Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

vado spesso..e ogni volta scelgo Exchange!!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: pulizia e confort dei letti
Cons: lo spazio delle camere
Location: posizione strategica
vado spesso a amsterdam e ogni volta scelgo questo hotel....ormai sono di casa!!! tornero' a settembre e prenotero' ancora li!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2016 by Hotel The Exchange Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much Carmine! Kind regards, Hotel The Exchange Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: My bed and balcony
Location: Everything is near by, great hotel
The room was excellent, my bed was heaven, the little bakery at the ground level is delicious, central to everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review. Kind regards, Hotel The Exchange Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezia

Deludente

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Cons: La grandezza delle stanze
La stanza era minuscola, scomoda, ci si muoveva a fatica e lo spazio tra i letti e le pareti era esiguo. Pulizia entro gli standard. Peccato, perché l'Hotel si trova in ottima posizione. Centrale, facile da raggiungere con tutti i mezzi. Vicinissimo alla Stazione Centrale da dove si può prendere un treno per l'aeroporto. Il personale è cordiale e gentile. Alla reception si possono comperare pure i biglietti per il tram. Qualsiasi pagamento venga effettuato in Hotel ( tassa soggiorno, biglietti, altro) deve avvenire tramite carta di credito.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2016 by Hotel The Exchange Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Romeo. Kind regards, Hotel The Exchange Team