Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very nice and cozy hotel close to many attractions

Posted Mar 18, 2017
I spent 3 nights after my trip in Kenya and I was very pleased with this hotel. It is well located and stuff is very friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay again in my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Magnolia Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review and we definitely hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and pricy

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The rooms were big but not well equipped at almost 300 euros per night. They were fully booked so I can't blame them for jacking up the price during the fair. But at this price they will need to invest more in the quality of the bedding and pillows. No coffee machine in the rooms and the lighting was poor. Also there is no guest room management so you would have to go all around the big room to switch the lights on and off. And they are many. No lifts and steep staircases makes difficult to carry heavy stuff in and out. They did carry by bag though to my room and as I said the staff were friendly and the 24 room hotel was stylishly decorated but the rooms still felt old and gloomy. I would consider staying again at 125 euro a night only because the location is good and I love small hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Magnolia Team, Hotel Management
We are sorry to read your comments, however glad that the team ensured that our service was up to your business requirements. The concept of the rooms is that all facilities, including coffee are always available in the public areas, upon request we put a coffee machine even in the rooms. We will discuss internally how to better communicate this to the guests. Thank you for bringing this up. And with respect to your remark on the bedding, all superior and deluxe rooms have since this year CocoMat matrasses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome place, but the hallway traffic was obsurd.

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The slamming doors and constant alarms at nights made this pretty much sleepless nights for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Magnolia Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest review. We apologise for the inconveniences caused by your fellow guests. Unfortunately this is something we can not entirely control ourselves. But what we can do, and will do (!) is double check the closing system from all doors to ensure that the close with as little noise as possible. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. But it is good to see that the other aspects of your stay were fine and we do hope to see you again one day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
was a nice and quiet stay, i'm pleased with the hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Convenient.

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Its location.
Cons: Many things.
Location: Convenient.
Disappointing, after having read so many positive reviews on this website.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Elvira, Hotel Management
Hi Al, sorry to read that your stay did not meet your high expectations. Hopefully you shared your disappointment with the team upon your departure. We strive to do out utmost for every guest and if we can do anything during a guests stay to meet expectations or make up for a failure in service we always do so. Hopefully you will stay with us again during a next visit to Amsterdam in order for us to prove that the reviews you have read are true.
4 out of 5
by David from Los Angeles

Great Location

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place the room was a little bit small but the staff was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi David, Thank you for your kind feedback and compliment to the team. It was our pleasure having you and we hope to see you again one day.
5 out of 5
by Gertrude

I highly recommend this lovely, small hotel!

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had an amazing location, very near a tram stop. The friendliness of the entire staff made it a fabulous place to stay! Everyone was helpful, cheery, informative, and just a pleasure to know. They did an excellent job of making me feel at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gertrude, it was our pleasure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet in a nice area

Posted May 28, 2016
Nice place, near the park and leafy area. Friendly staff and comfy room. Relaxing experience