Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Lovely hotel close to the centre and to Heineken museum and vondelpark. Clean room and cosy hotel with fire in reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornton lancashire uk

Great location

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The basement room
Location: Heineken tour was great and the ice bar is only 3 stops away.
Great spot only a 6 min tram ride away from the town. Basement room was far to small tho. No coffee or tea facilities no bath I wouldn't advise these rooms try for all the others in the hotel. Breakfast was very good and so we're al the staff. If you need a taxi ask reception they get them much cheaper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick, UK

Great value, fantastic staff

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Heineken experience and museum quarter a short walk away. Dam Square 20-25 minute walk. Red-light area is similar distance.
Our standard double was in the back building of the hotel on the top floor up two flights of very steep stairs. Relatively small with limited hanging and storage space for clothes but just about enough for a short stay (we were there for 3 nights). Very comfortable bed and very very quiet with just two other rooms on our floor. No air con which was no issue at all during our stay but could be an issue in Summer. Simple decor with stylish en-suite. Could have done with additional dusting but otherwise cleanliness good. Breafast included simple continental mix of meats, cheeses, croissants, cereals, juice and coffee/tea. Tasty and all self service in the hotels casual and stylish bar area in the lobby. Very relaxed and enjoyable. Staff very friendly and well informed about the City. Tickets could be booked at reception for a number of attractions that helps beat queues. Location wise the hotel is just outside the centre but only a short 15 minute walk making it a perfect location for those wanting to visit the rijksmuseum or van Gogh museum (both fantastic). Dam Square is a pleasant 20-25 minute walk away along the canals and through vibrant streets and squares. But if that is too far the tram runs regularly from outside the front of the hotel. Price wise this hotel appears to be exceptional value and is a savvy choice for travellers looking for comfort, style and value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southsea

Perfect location to explore Amsterdam.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Good value for a perfectly located base to explore the Ciry. Rooms are small but very friendly and helpful staff more than make up this. Plus the good breakfasts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Small rooms, difficult access to the rooms, tiny stairs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good base for our four nights.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Friendly
Great staff....always happy to help . Quiet area,we had a room facing the front and were not disturb at anytime despite sleeping with the window open. Breakfast was good...lots of choice.....id asked for some non dairy yogurt and milk and the yogurt was there ready..no milk but that wasn't an issue and I'm sure if I'd have asked they would have provided some ! Our standard room was fine...not huge but managed to share with my daughter without any issues !! We would stay again. Thank you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 12, 2016
If you do not want to be in the middle of the tourist crowds, this is a great location. If you are more then 1 person dont book a basement room. They are small. Great breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for city break

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Stayed for 3 nights in superior room which had enough space. Bit away from centre but tram stop right outside. Helpful staff, great choice at breakfast with freshly baked croissants etc and lovely fire in bar area. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Any issues we had were dealt with efficiently and in a pleasant manner by staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super welcoming and awesome location!

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Close to everything! Staff there are super friendly and the hotel itself is very modern and clean.