Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Location is good, staff ftiendly , breakfast is good. no other things to say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but no AC!

Posted Jun 24, 2017
No AC!!! I told front desk to check on -at check out he said someone's coming tomorrow to look at..3 nights of sweating nd had trouble sleeping. i wouldn't recommend.
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location, close to museums. Staff was very helpful & efficient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, USA

Nice, clean, solid breakfast, great location!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: It's clean and modern; very helpful and polite staff.
Location: There is very nice Vondelpark not far from the hotel and interesting neighborhood to walk around; shopping area is close, and, of course, museums.
My husband and I wanted to stay not far from the Museum District and a little bit further from the crowded city center. This hotel was a right chose.
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Tulips in Amsterdam

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The location for our stay couldn't have been better so close for transport of all kinds to access the sights. The highlight was a visit to the Kuekenhof Gardens and bulb fields which was in full bloom couldn't have picked a better weekend. This also included a visit to the windmills, clog making factory and cheese factory all run extremly efficiently. The next day was a hop on hop off bus tour and canal boat tour great to see the city from both angles and a visit to the Anne Frank House which was very thought provoking. All in all a fantastic weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location of hotel was great!

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Great hotel at reasonable price. Minutes from the tram and minutes from major museums. Close to shopping. Highly recommend. Can walk to a lot of locations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near Museums

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Near museums, nice breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable beds.
Cons: Benches in lobby are ripped and should be replaced.
Comfortable rooms, could use some updating. Near museums. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Aekta

Wandering pictures worth it or not!

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is close to museum square so you have the pick of culture, restaurants, shopping etc. Given the access to teams and buses you are never too far away from anything really! The hotel was nice and clean and decent service. The manager could do with a gentle nudge in politeness but let's just chalk it up to language differences. My biggest big bear was the fact that after 9 a group of people would be somewhere close to my window chatting and "smoking" for a 3 night stay it was not a healthy experience. The hotel is opposite a nursery/kindergarten so get no hopes of catching up on the missed sleep. I did switch hotels to be close to friends who joined me later.... I actually wanted to be back @ Van Gogh. If you are looking for a decent room not too much space and reasonable prices this should be ok. Note city tax is not included in the cost you book and will be added to your bill. The painting are a fuzzy blown up version of the real thing so do not expect much!
5 out of 5
by June

Would stay again!

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
With clean rooms and super comfy bed this gem just kept giving. The 5.00EUR for a breakfast that offered the choice of cereals, pastries, juices, yoghurts, toast, cooked bacon, mushrooms and beans was the best deal for breakfast in the city! Great staff at reception!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, good location, horrific check out!

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location ,clean and close by coffee shop
Cons: Staff attitude
Location: Close by and a 2 min walk to classy shops, bars, restaurants, tram 2 stop
Nice tucked away hotel in classy area with great coffee shop next door. Took a brand new Tesla taxi from the airport to the door for 39 Euros. Hotel is pleasant and clean and has good facilities. Rooms nice and clean, beds great, free wifi was excellent. Didn't eat in the hotel as shops close by for snacks. I have used Expedia for years and have gold status. On booking with Expedia it stated "12:30pm end of check in", which I took as the usual around midday time for check out. At 11:05 when I was in my room in the middle of a conference call my room telephone rang twice, I was unable to answer it. This was immediately followed by a persistent knocking on the door. I muted my call, opened my door and a Chinese man in a a hotel uniform shouted at me "hotel check out is 11am". I told him to I was busy and so went to check out at midday. He appeared to be in authority with the other staff and when I showed him my Expedia paperwork stating the check out time he told me it and I was wrong. When I tried to discuss it to help him with possible other customers he raised his voice and told me I was wrong. Quite possibly the worst hotel experience by staff I have ever had to endure. Rude, rude, rude!