Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schwerin

Nettes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: super Lage, gutes Frühstück
Cons: Renovierung in naher Zukunft wäre toll
Location: Sehr gute Lage, nur fünf Minuten von Stedelijk Museum, Van Gogh Museum und Rijksmuseum, Tramhaltestelle ca. 150 m entfernt
Ruhiger Stadtteil, Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Restaurant und Bars in der Nähe Hotel super für einen kurzen Städtetrip, zwar etwas alt und abgewohnt, aber ausreichend, wenn man eh die meiste Zeit in der Stadt verbringt, Frühstück ist gut
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 nights

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Walking distance to cbd, in the museum square, good cafe and restau next door.
3 out of 5
by annelies from Mechelen

Good value

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed there when I was there for work. I would stay there again as it is close to Amsterdam-South. But next time I would choose a room with a bathroom instead of a shared bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon Compromesso fra Costo e Posizione Geografica

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: La camera è carina, se siete all'ultimo piano potete godere di ampi e comodi terrazzini che si affacciano sui tetti della città. Personale cortese.
Cons: La pulizia delle camere potrebbe essere leggermente migliorata, per il resto è tutto OK.
Location: Vicino a diversi mezzi pubblici nonché diversi negozi che affittano biciclette. La zona musei è vicinissima. Centrocittà a pochi minuti.
L'albergo è decisamente carino, la pulizia in stanza non è delle migliori però la posizione in proporzione al costo è decisamente conveniente. Una cosa da tenere presente sono le scalinate ripidissime necessarie per raggiungere le stanze. Il personale si è dimostrato gentile. Attenzione che in caso di arrivo tardivo per il check-in, oltre la mezzanotte, è prevista una penale "una tantum" di 20€. C'e' una Bakery all'angolo di fronte all'ingresso ed un buon ristorante entro 100 metri (Loetje). La zona dei musei e la concert hall sono raggiungibile in meno di 5 minuti in bicicletta. Mentre piazza Dam dista circa 10 minuti in bici.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC, USA

Convenient hotel, away from it all

Posted Jun 1, 2016
We found this hotel to be in a nice neighborhood and very easy to catch the tram (12 minutes to Centraal Station) into the hustle and bustle of the city. A fabulous restaurant and bar around the corner called Loetje was our go to for a great dinner after running around town all day. Hotel offers a full breakfast at a reasonable price, which was perfect for fuel for the day. Employees were very friendly and helpful in any way they could be. Not a first class hotel, but overall a wonderful experience if you aren't expecting "new and fancy". Thanks for the memories!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good location with a fair price

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Price, location
Location: close to main museums, Heineken Experience, Street market, Leidesplain.
One must remember know the hotel has no lift. My room was on 3rd floor and I had to climb 60 very steep stairs.
2 out of 5
by HOKAZONO from japan

二つ星で間違いありません。

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
エレベーターがなく階段がかなり急だったため、スーツケースを運ぶのが大変だった。周辺の治安が良くないのか、エントランスへのドアもカードキーが必要だった。中に入れば逆にセキュリティは安心です。 防音はいまいちで隣の話し声が聞こえた。 トラムの駅から3分、ゴッホ美術館へも10分弱と立地は良かったと思います。 到着は23時近かったけど、フロントの方の対応は丁寧でした。
4 out of 5
by Agneta from Stockholm

Charmigt men ingen hiss

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Fyra våningar utan hiss måste vara tydligare på beskrivningen.
4 out of 5
by Gustavo from Rio de Janeiro

Ok

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel bem localizado e quarto muito bom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

観光に便利な立地

Posted Apr 21, 2016
ゴッホ美術館などからも徒歩圏内の好立地。 ただ、エレベーターがなく階段が急な為、大変だった。 スーツケースで旅行する方にはオススメできない。