Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Clean
Friendly staff and clean and modern facilities with excellent food and good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lichfield

Wonderful hotel in an excellent position.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Will definitely stay here again. It's central position makes it ideal for exploring all of Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nicely designed spaces

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Design
Cons: Nothing i could think of.
Location: I don't know the city well, but this seemed pretty central to me.
Stayed here following a few days at another larger hotel. This hotel is really nicely designed. Rooms are comfortable. Overall great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Un super Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Le personnel est très agréable, avenant et professionnel, la chambre est nickel et les repas sont dans la continuité... et les cocktails faits sur mesure sont parfaits. Un sans faute donc Bravo à toute l'équipe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

High on hip, low on heart

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The location, and the drawings on the walls of my room ( a cartoon map of Amsterdam).
Cons: Expand the reception area, train the staff in the fundamental art of hospitality.
This is not a bad hotel. It's centrally located--easy walking distance from the train station, in a nice section of the Center. The rooms are sleek, modern, clean, compact and the walls are "inked" according to the hotel's theme of comics/drawing. The problem is the hipper-than-thou attitude. Reception is slow, cold and indifferent. There is a long wait for check-in and check-out. My room was not ready when I checked in, and the receptionist tried to convince me to upgrade for $50 more so that I could get some rest. I went for a walk instead. The restaurant was closed for repairs on the day I arrived, so I didn't get to eat there. The free wifi didn't function at all when I tried to connect. I called for assistance and they had someone call me from their "provider." We spent about 15 minuted on the phone and still no wifi. The matter was resolved later after the "provider" did a reboot. This is a cute hotel, but I would not go back. This was a business trip, but the room was not comfortable for working. The hotel lacks warmth, but what it lacks in service and comfort it makes up for in faux-hipster pretentiousness. Not my scene.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2016
A very Clean Hotel with Excellent room and comfy bed. Staff pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle england

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cheaper breakfast as we ate out.
Location: Within walking distance of central station or you can get the tram which is only one stop. Can walk to dam square, Ann Frank house, canals everything
Excellent location, staff friendly, room clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Grazioso albergo con buon ristorante a due passi dal Dam
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great hotel in a great central location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Cons: The breakfast was a bit pricey, when close by were several places that offered great breakfasts for a fraction of the price.
Fab hotel, centrally located so you can walk everywhere, loads of shops, bars and restaurants close by. Close to the Centraal train station and tram routes if you need them. Didn't eat here but the menu looked nice - they also sell drinks and snacks (sandwiches/crisps etc) to take away if you need it. The bar was great, we went in each evening for a beer/cocktail or two to finish off the night. The staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful, all speak very good English if you haven't mastered Dutch! They provided a city map when we arrived and the receptionist showed us a number of places to visit. The room was really lovely, massive and super comfy bed, lovely bathroom area and quirky decor - the wallpaper was very cool - a hand drawn map with amusing comments by the artist. There is an accompanying book in the room with more by the same artist - loved looking through this. There was a hairdryer in the room, room service, daily cleaning and complimentary toiletries, we also had bath robes and slippers but not sure if this is because we upgraded to an executive room. We would both recommend this hotel to anyone, and if we came back to Amsterdam, would definitely stay here again, with no hesitation.
3 out of 5
by Robert from Kingston upon Thames

Only ok

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I think this hotel is far too interested in being cool than in comfort. Had to wait to check in as the room wasn't ready - lots of glasses outside of other rooms waiting to be cleared away. Paid for executive room but struggled to see what was executive about it. On the plus side, good location and slightly away from the main hustle and bustle.