Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great location . Very friendly staff. Very helpful. Just one note to share which is the stars are very narrow and stiff. So I you have heavy luggage or can't go up and down stairs easily then better inform hotel in advance for a ground level room if possible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location...other than that though-

Posted Apr 14, 2017
The hotel was in a very good location, decent walking distance from virtually anything interesting. However, it must not go unmentioned that the room we were given had no natural light whatsoever, and the actual lights within the room were faulty at best. The window was strictly inside the room for decorational purposes as I see no reason why anyone would want to stare right into the back of the building. Whilst still on the topic of the back of the building- renovation work was occuring literally next door to us, therefore unless you enjoy waking up to drilling and hammering at 8am, I would not recommend staying in this hotel. Furthermore, the cleanliness of the room is questionable as we finalised our 3 night stay, covered in bug bites. Hotel staff was rude and unwelcoming, and the available, well-advertised breakfast is incredibly overpriced for what it actually is. Overall, the experience was poor and of questionable qualityat best.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room, dirty bathroom

Posted Apr 1, 2017
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 days, we had booked a double bed room and when we got there they sent us to the last room on the last floor of a building that wasn't even at the location shown on Expedia... We managed to carry our luggage climbing up a dangerous and steep staircase to find out they had given us the worst 2 single bed room... After complaining, we could get a more reasonable one but the whole thing was extremely uncomfortable... Not to mention the filthy toilet and washroom we had to share... We wouldn't recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice ** hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
If you are looking for **** hotel, then continue looking. The Hotel was clean, friendly and very helpful staff. Location is good, near tram stop to Central station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Great location, 5 minute walk to all attractions, would return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very Central

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Very central location. nice & comfortable bed.
Cons: some tea or coffee in the room would have nice.
Location: very close to the coffee shop, bars & restaurants.
Had really nice stay at ITC. Room & toilet was very clean. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Cute little townhouse

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Didn't realise this 'hotel' is located in several different buildings - we ended up in a nearby townhouse that was adorable with the smallest but cosiest room ever. Large bed and had a lovely sleep, the guests were courteous after midnight and it's so easy to find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Brilliant location right in the heart of old Amsterdam. Close to Ann Franks house and the cheese museum. Staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, UK

Good location for Amsterdam city centre.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I found it very fitting for price, everything was kept clean and tidy. Rooms described as they where. Staff where very helpful in askin any questions I had about the area. Will be coming back and would recommend anyone else to be stay in the ITC Hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent budget hotel amidst the canals.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Refurbishments to the hotel.
Location: Excellent location, with everything in walking distance and lots of good eateries next door/round the corner.
Good experience, good location amidst the canals. Thanks.