Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Nice hotel in Amsterdam

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, clean staff very nice and friendly.
Cons: Could put drinks, tea, coffee in every room
Location: Plenty to do, see above
Good reliable hotel close to town centre and accessible by public transport although a good walk from Central Rail Station. Lovely staff and very friendly, couldn't do enough. Rooms are compact but very comfortable, free wi-fi, nice and clean. Had a good view. Very good for a place to stay on a short visit.Close to facilities, bars, cafes, museums and good views of canals. Close to Rembradnt plein, Waterloo plein and red light district about 9 mins walk, if it tickles your fancy. Easy to get around. Good city and worth going out to places close by such as Haarlem, Zaan Schan. A good hotel, eating facilities if you want but petit dejeuner a bit pricey. Well reccommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Nice quiet hotel that's close to everything by walking, quick check in and out. Friendly staff and nice room. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Really impressed with this hotel. More modern than I was expecting. Excellent base, walked everywhere. Can't fault it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from york uk

Nice hotel and staff walk to centre

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Nice hotel and staff but just a bit too far from the centre and red light district areas I suppose it depends what you're going for. If like me after smoking a lump of Moroccan black and 10 pints of Heineken followed by an exhausting visit to the red light district you cant walk for 15 minutes to the hotel without trying to find and ring numerous local taxi numbers with no avail then I would get somewhere closer nice hotel and staff though
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, walking distance to many attractions

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Stayed here for the weekend with my best friend and we didn't have anything to complain about. The staff were very friendly and informative. Showed us were to go on a map etc. We were 15mins away from the central. Close to a supermarket too which is handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from manchester

Comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Nice hotel. Easy to find as on main road but it's a bit out of the way if you wish to be close to the sights of Amsterdam. No problems with check in or check out and luggage safely stored as we had a late flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Long weekend in Amsterdam

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Style and location
Cons: Not really - very satifying
Location: Rembranht House, Gassan Diamonds, Waterloopean flea market and well lit streets/Metro/Tram line for access to everything else.
Faultless. We liked the hotel and the location. The staff were friendly and available. The breakfast offered an extremely wide range of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness. Friendly staff. Location
Cons: Would be nice to have tea coffee facilities in even the standard rooms.
Location: Rembrandt square, walking distance, Rembrandt museum close by. Metro close by
Loved he hotel. Staff were so friendly and accommodating. Location close to transport and restaurants - safe to walk at night. Priced very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for a couple!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Can't wait to come back! The room was very warm and comforting after a cold day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient hotel for the city centre

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Convenient hotel for the city centre, offering good value for money