Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap getaway for the girlfriends birthday

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Last minute weekend trip for the gfs bday. Clean hotel, friendly staff, everything in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

All you need without paying for unwanted frills

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Rainy weather didn't dampen the enjoyment of a wonderful city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for price, breakfast was really good and the room small but comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accessible

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Everyone was amazingly friendly very nice staff and they were very helpful thank you so much for everything. rooms are always spotless bathroom was nice and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great location. Expensive but clean and comfortable. Staff neglected to boom our 5am taxi to the airport, so we ended up rinning late and paying more than promised for a taxi (which are grossly overpriced to begin with).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Margate, UK

Pleasant little hotel on edge of town

Posted Aug 20, 2016
The hotel served our purposes perfectly. It was on the edge of town but a pleasant walk got you to a point of interest easily. Breakfast was fine, if a little chaotic due to the small size of the breakfast room. We stayed in a regular room which was quite small bur adequate for a couple on a mini-break. There are a lot of stairs at this hotel which are very steep and very narrow and while there is also a lift, it works sporadically.
3 out of 5
by Klodian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quick Break

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Easy access to all attractions
Cons: Rooms are small but sufficient for short stay and cleaned daily . I noticed that there was still carpets been used in the rooms.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars nearby as well as a vegetarian restaurant . Metro is minutes away for access to all attractions.
The hotel was great for our break. The staff are helpful and were always ready to answer any questions we had. Great location and easy access to all attractions. There are local restaurants and bars. Great vegetarian restaurant near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san juan

Quiet hotel, perfect for family

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Very nice staff, very clean room, nice breakfast, near tram stop, walking distance from Heineken Experiance and Museumplein
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Really disappointed by the room we received. It was WAY smaller than any of the rooms in the photos. Literally was the width of a double bed. This was realy uncomfortable for my husband who is over 6ft tall. The bathroom as so narrow your elbows would touch both sides if you put your hands on your hips (even by European standards). The elevator was out of service, the bathroom smelled of sewage off-gass. Although it looked modern-ish, the photos online were very misleading. The one good thing was the staff and service. The breakfast servers were super friendly and hepfu.