Ratings based on 890 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Girona

Céntrico, limpio y personal de 10

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Cons: El lavabo es un poco pequeño.
El hotel es muy céntrico y responde a lo que esperábamos. Limpio, agradable y con un personal muy atento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Central location, good breakfast, comfortable room and most of all friendly and helpful staff.
Hotel location was excellent for transport links and the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Simple, clean, safe and convenient, great location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff, WiFi, breakfast
Cons: Nothing really to complain about.
Location: It's mere yards from Central Station. It's easy to walk to the Spui, Dam Square, the beginning of the Canal Ring. The immediate area is very lively.
Perfect if you're looking for something VERY close to the train station/downtown that has all the basics (solid WIFI, good breakfast). Rooms are small, but most hotel rooms in Amsterdam are small. My room, however, had everything I needed--well-appointed bathroom with sizable shower, very comfortable bed with quality linens. Very helpful staff. A well-run hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very small room with a window facing the hall

Posted Aug 31, 2016
A very decent place centrally located in the city. Not really providing value for money. Staff is pleasent and helpful. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester. UK

Great Location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, free coffee machine and staff,
Cons: It would be nice to have a dressing up mirror in the room as there is only one in the bathroom.
Location: The location was just 2 min from great central railway and within all restaurants, tour booking offices and shops
We arrived at the hotel some 4 hours before the booking inn time of 2pm, staff were great and friendly, they offered us free of charge early booking inn but said the room on offer was small and not best view or store our bags so that we can wonder about the area and come back just before booking inn time, which we did. There is free coffee machine at reception waiting area. The room was fair size over looking main street with great shower. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice and very clean with catering staff keen to help.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Hotel Ibis Styles Central Station

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Muy buena ubicación para ver todo Amsterdam. Buen desayuno. Personal amable y dedicado. Habitación pequeña pero muy cómoda, limpia. Ducha muy buena. Sin bidet como en todos lados. Dispenser de agua fria y caliente y cafe en lobby. Internet anda bien.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location close to the train station

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Very nice hotel close to train station. Friendly staff and a great breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Central Station

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Clean, friendly hotel. Surprisingly quiet given its location. Excellent budget choice if you are looking for accommodation near to Central Station. Excellent breakfast with helpful friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DK

Meget centralt

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Det bliver ikke mere centralt end dette! Hotellet ligger i gå afstand til stort set alt. Værelserne var dejlige, man kunne selv styre aircondition på være, hvilket var rigtig rart.
2 out of 5
by hy

it was ok but wont stay again

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
One of the receptionists is particularly cheerful and the others are just okay... I would say not so welcoming! we got two rooms, one on G floor the other on -1 , both rooms are next to doors (separating guest room and public area ) and it was very noisy when people go in and out all night . Rooms are very basic , overall I would say it isn't satisfactory for the price of 130euro a night