Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Decent hostel near Museumplein

Posted Sep 17, 2015
The hostel staff were all excellent and very friendly. Check in/out was fast and easy. The rooms are okay, walls could use a coat of paint. The bathrooms were good and clean. The kitchen area is spacious, having a 5€ simple breakfast in the morning was convenient. There are free computers to use and free wifi, although the wifi does not work in the rooms (just in the shared space downstairs). The location is good if you're interested in visiting the museums, although it's quite a walk to central Amsterdam. Overall, as an inexpensive hostel, this was a good choice for us. Next time I think I'd choose a hotel closer to the city centre, and pay for the location. If cost is your main concern, this is a great, friendly choice.
3 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler

Einfaches Hotel mit guter Anbindung an den ÖPNV

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Anbindung ÖPNV
Location: Zahlreiche Museen
Im Hotel vorwiegend junge Leute und internationales Publikum. Keine bzw. nur sehr geringe Deutsch Kenntnisse beim Personal. Aber immer freundlich.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Habitación pequeñísima y paredes sucias

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Habitación pequeñísima y paredes sucias. Cerca del centro y transporte público.
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2015
L hotel aveva un po i muri incrostati, sia del bagno che della camera, ma forse era per il fatto che era una delle ultime camere disponibili. Comuque per dei giovani va benissimo.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
All good lost my hat tho. But the stay was good thank you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dundee

Not worth the price I paid.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location was good as it was near museum quarter and trams to centre.
For the price I paid for this room I expected better. Literally couldn't swing a cat in the room. Badly needs redecorating. The smell from the drains in the toilet was nauseating! The net curtain in the room was filthy and had cigarette burns in it. There was a tv in the room but it was more of an ornament since the only channel was a fuzzy BBC2. Also no where to put your clothes. Not recommended and way over priced at £55 per night, since you could stay very comfortably in a travelodge here for £25pn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本


Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: 安い
Cons: ベッドの管理、二段ベッドの手すり
Location: 王立美術館、ゴッホ美術館
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan


Posted Aug 8, 2015
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

camera da brividi ma buona posizione

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: posizione, la colazione a 5 €, deposito bagagli
Cons: il numero delle persone in una camera dovrebbe essere adeguato alla grandezza, andrebbero messi degli areatori visto la mancanza di finestre
Location: ottima posizione, si arriva a piedi al museo di van gogh, alla scritta I'm amsterdam e al parco. consigliato l'affitto delle biciclette ma non da loro
la posizione dell'hotel è davvero ottima. La camera da 4 andava bene al massimo per due persone se proprio dobbiamo essere gentili. la finestra era inesistente sia in camera che al bagno. lo scarico del bagno puzzava e il wifi non funzionava sempre.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tres bien situé proche centre ville

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Sa situation quartier calme très proche du centre - de certains musées- du parc lit confortable
Cons: Salle de bain limite a revoir pas très propre Absence de penderie Coffre fort défectueux trois sur quatre inutilisables Manque de place
Location: Quartier très agréable proche arret du tram
Ce n est pas un Hotel mais une Auberge de jeunesse un peu bruyante très bon acceuil