Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to museums, basic amenities

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Basic place close to museums. Few power outlets, but everything else was good enough
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - very quiet

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: Location is great walking distance of every thing -
This hotel is due for renovations which have started. Loved it that it was quiet and the rooms were a bit bigger than normal for this type of hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Lot more negative, than positive! Overpriced, rude, unenthusiastic personnel, very poor quality! Stay away!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Budget Hostel/Hotel, ideal for student travellers

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Well away from the 'Town' shabby, Hostel/Hotel, ideal for students. Noisy, all night, hot, no air con. Too Light, curtain didn't cover window. Ruined my trip, have always trusted Expedia Agent in the past for accomodation, but the last two times this year I've done that, have been a complete disaster !!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Jose

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
My shower head broke while I was showering. They immediately put me in a bigger nicer room. I appreciate that. The $5 breakfast wS terrible. Overall, I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Christine from Texas

What a waste of money....

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Lipstick stains on the wall. Beds were the size of me... I'm 5'1". Wifi only works on the ground floor. Sink was clogged and broken. For what we paid - I would almost rather sleep on a bench outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
additional costs wich were not shown on the invoice, internet didnt worked, tv didnt worked, loud ventilation and couldn stop it. But also very nice and spatious new room, excellent bed, great location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Great location but very limited hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Front desk doesn't really care if you are happy or not. Functional TV and good Wifi would be nice
Location: Museums, shops, canals
The hotel is very basic, which is ok if you are only planning to sleep and shower there. However, we stayed during the Eurocup soccer event and my husband really wanted to watch some of the games in the evenings. The TV did not work, they didn't send anybody to fix it so the next day we were moved to a different room which turned out to not have a TV at all. Wifi is limited to lobby use only, can't get signal in the rooms. There is no parking there and if you park on the streets you'll get a ticket (not the hotels' fault) but good to know not to arrive by car.
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Great for small groups of friends

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
We booked a 'family' room with 3 bunk beds. Room was bigger than expected and had an en suite for us. Room was tidied each day and beds made. Staff were helpful and provided bike rentals and airport transfers. Was maintenance work and improvements happening when we were there but this was OK. Super cheap and well worth it rather than getting a hotel if its just a group of friends!
5 out of 5
by Darlene from Calgary, AB Canada

Inner Hotel - AWESOME

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very accessible,friendly and helpful. They had the cheapest breakfast in the neighbourhood and it was good.