Ratings based on 4,591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from roma

posizione ottimale vicino alla stazione centrale

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: posizione
soggiorno ottimo visita della città effettuata esclusivamente a piedi per la posizione dell'hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
sehr zentrale Lage, gepflegtes Ambiente, Zimmer gemütlich und ruhig, aber etwas klein
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grat stay

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Central location with quick access to central station and an array of restaurants. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Great bed and sheeting makes for a restful nights sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
The Hotel is close to everything, 10 minutes walk to the train station and also Dam Square. Staff werequired courteous on arrival and the room was clean and serviced daily without any issues. Overall a nice Hotel and staff were fine. The only negative is its a bit pricey, breakfast 14 euros each if preferred booked and 18 euros each if not! So ate elsewhere! We has a mini bar and again prices were a bit over the top hence didn't touch anything! One tip I will say is we ate dinner at the place next door and it was awful! Spaghetti Bolognese was mushy (Obviously frozen!) And the tiny steak I got served tasted Vile! The best food and prices were the two Irish bars, Slaintes and the other which I can't remember the name of!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great location... But that's it

Posted Feb 8, 2016
If you're happy just to have somewhere to dump your luggage and sleep then this is fine. But overall the rooms small, overpriced mini bar and the bathroom lighting is terrible. Very noisey, heard so many other guests and in the morning the maids start knocking early and church bells nearby keep ringing. Give yourself a huge amount of time to check out the queue was ridiculous and they allow queue jumpers. We had about 5 other people cut in front of us and the staff didn't say anything. Very frustrating. Can't fault the location but other then that ... I won't go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Perfect location, great hotel staff, the rooms were quite small but comfortable! Would definitely stay in this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, Next to trams

Posted Feb 8, 2016
pleasant experience with very friendly staff good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Location for station

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Have stayed several times before found this room adequate but noisy as near lift area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Detroit, USA

Nice hotel in an amazing location

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: I loved the location and how friendly the staff were.
Cons: Room cleanliness. A lot of dust on bed, stains on the wooden floor, dirty coffee/tea mugs and water glasses.
Location: Museums, canal rides, restaurants, Zaanse Schans, great walks thru town, red light district (for looking only), save Euros with the I Amsterdam Card
The hotel is very close to Amsterdam Centraal, so if you're not up for a long walk or wanting to head to other cities/the country side, this is a great place. There are hundreds of restaurants within a 5-10 minute walk, representative of plenty of ethnicities of foods. There are many, many museums within a 5-10 minute walk if you're having a rainy day. The staff are very friendly and very informative. It seems like they speak every language available, but obviously English and Dutch are the most common for tourists. My only problem here was the room. It wasn't the cleanest. There were stains on the floor. The bed had a lot of dust on the headboard area, which is tough to remove because it's made of cloth. I actually woke up coughing a number of times. The coffee/tea cups in the room were also clearly not cleaned any time recently. I don't suggest using the mugs or water glasses. If you're in Amsterdam for a few days, buy the I Amsterdam card. Great saver! Take a trip to Zaanse Schans. Take the train to Uitgeest and get off at Koog-Zaandijk. The staff told me the bus would be cheaper and less walking, but the train is a lot of fun and it's a very nice walk through town from the train station to the windmills. The staff in the de Kat windmill are the greatest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

In the centre of town

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Fantastic location and great break away. Will return back soon