Ratings based on 3,807 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Close to city center

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Vey nice hotel , walking distance to center with a lot of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Where all the action is.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Great location in the Amsterdam City Centre. Short walk from trains. Many nice restaurants with outdoor dining close. Within walking distance of all tourist attractions. Super clean and friendly staff. Could not be better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Nice setting . Walking distance to the heart of Amsterdam red light . Helpful staff .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riktigt fint hotell!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Världens mysigaste hotell. Men frukosten tillkom inte. 14:50 € vilket är dyrt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield, UK

Close to centre

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Able to check in before 3pm stated on booking. Room lovely although connecting to the WiFi tended to be iffy in some areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: I loved the location, cleanliness of the room and helpful staff. Nice decor.
Cons: It would be nice if they could sell train tickets to airport or provide shuttle service to airport.
Location: The main tram 2,5 to the museums and main attractions are across the street. Dam square within a walking distance and restaurants all nearby.
Overall I was very pleased with the location, quality and service. I asked for a quiet room and one with only one elevator trip. I read that some of the rooms were 2 elevator trips and I remembered I was in a hotel once with two slow elevator trips and that was a pain. So I recommend reading hotel reviews before hand, which helped me to decide on this hotel. The hotel is right across the street from the tram stop and nearby were dozens of restaurants and cafes. The room was very comfortable for a single person; however it might be tight for two people. If you're two or more, I'd ask for the largest room possible within your price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near main railway station

Posted Aug 26, 2015
close to central Amsterdam. shops and places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel near to city centre.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Try out the Wildeman pub 20 yards down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Flott hotell, sentralt i byen med alle fasiliteter som trengs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Stadthotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Die Lage und das freundliche Empfangspersonal
Cons: Der Lärm auf der Straßenseite sollte am Empfang erwähnt und optional andere Zimmer angeboten werden können. Für Nachteulen ist das allerdings egal.
Location: Das Beste an diesem Hotel ist die zentrale Lage. Zu Fuß ist wirklich alles in der Altstadt erreichbar. Fahrradverleih, Straßenbahn und Bus vor der Tür
Wir hatten dieses Hotel on-line ohne Probleme gebucht. Der Ablauf und auch die Bezahlungen waren reibungsfrei. Zum Glück waren wir rechtzeitig (3 Monate vorher), denn an diesem Wochenende lieft die SAIL 2015, was Amsterdam mit tausenden von zusätzlich Touristen überflutet. Zum Glück hatten wir unser Zimmer schon gebucht. Bei Einchecken war alles vorbereitet und der Prozess war kurz und lief ebenso glatt. Das Personal war sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Der Concierge kannte sich allerdings nicht aus und hatte auch keine sinnvollen Empfehlungen, aber in Amsterdam kommt man auch so zurecht. Sollte jemand vor 03:00 morgens schlafen wollen, braucht er kein Zimmer auf der Straßenseite. Von den darunterliegenden Restaurants und Kneipen dringt besonders im Sommer, wo alle draußen sitzen, dringt durch den Wiederhall von den gegenüberliegenden Gebäuden bedingt ein infernalischer Lärm durch jedes noch so fest geschlossene Fenster bis tief in die Nacht. Die meisten anderen Zimmer liegen nach innen oder nach hinten. Das sollte gleich beim Einchecken verhandelt werden, es sei denn, man ist eine echte Nachteule und kommt ohnehin mit dickem Kopf spät zurück ins Hotel. Dann ist es egal, wo man seine Knochen ausstreckt. Das ist der einzige Punkt, den man hier beachten sollte. Alles andere im Hotel ist in Ordnung. Frühstück 17,50 € ist sehr teuer. Man kann locker rund herum in der Gegend in kleinen Cafes auch frühstücken.