Ratings based on 5,903 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ,the tea bags should have been free.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location,staff.
Cons: Free tea bags.
Location: Central for Dam square,art galleries and flower market.
Nice staff very friendly and helpful.Very central great location..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location, clean & comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, stylish, location was amazing - only 5 minutes walk from Centraal station and loads of tram/bus stops nearby, hotel bar
Cons: better channels on TV
Stayed with my wife for 2 nights in this hotel and it was great. Check in was smooth, room was a bit small but enough for us. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean. Had to ask for slippers and shower cap and it was sent to the room instantly. Free tea/coffee in the room provided. Couldn't figure out how to work the safety locker box - would have been good to have a set of instructions somewhere in the room. Not a great selection of English channels on the telly but a minor point. Hotel bar is very good. Check out process was quick too and they allow storage of luggage for free after you check out for the rest of the day. Overall very positive. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The location.
Location: Location is excellent, near the damsquare and a lot of (tourist trap) restaurants around.
The staff @the frontdesk are nice,typical dutch efficiency,right to the point. I had a early arrival, so my room was not ready.i booked a business room, but i had to ask for a bathrobe and slippers. But my overall experience was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very nice hotel. Nice and central

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice rooms and very friendly helpful staff. Lovely big open fire in bar. Fantastic when it is freezing outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Ok hotel but terrible room

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Me and a friend got to the hotel on 10feb and temp was 1 degree. The room was freezing cold and the heater was not heating the room. Informed the manager and nothing was done. Returned to England with a cold. Not happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central hotel ideal for exploring!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
In general, we really enjoyed our stay and appreciated a hotel that made access to many attractions very straightforward. Our room was clean and comfortable and we were pleased to have a very quiet position. Staff were friendly and extremely accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenience is king

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I just returned from my trip to Amsterdam where I stayed in Inntel Hotel for 4 nights. I enjoyed my stay primarily because of the location but overall my experience was great. They were helpful in giving me options to surprise my boyfriend for his birthday and they gave us an upgrade to the Hästens Junior Suite. The first night was rough because the heat didn't warm up the whole room so we were pretty cold but the rest of our stay was definitely cozy. The room was clean and comfy so I'm not complaining, but it was a little dark (not enough lights), the channel switching function in the TV remote was super delayed, and the pillows were lumpy. Just to re-emphasize -- the location was great. It was so accessible to the main Amsterdam area but far enough so it wasn't too loud. It's close to a few tram stops. And it's literally next to various restaurants -- especially Humphrey's which was so delicious even though we only got the main entree. And I almost forgot to say that it's across from the police station...so since drinking and smoking is legal, it was the safest spot to be! All in all, I would definitely stay there again on my visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Brilliant

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Really nice hotel, very comfortable and friendly staff in a great location. Would recommend it very highly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Security issues

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Whilst the hotel was comfortable and clean, there was an issue with security. On the first afternoon we arrived (around 2.30/3pm I was in my room and there was a knock at the door. Before I could get to the door it was being opened with a key. When I got to the door I was met with a lady from housekeeping and another woman. The housekeeping lady turned to the other lady, saying 'is this your room?' while I stood there. Thankfully I was in my room but it wasn't very nice to think that any stranger could just be asking housekeeping to open a door and that they would be happily obliging! I mentioned this to the receptionist upon checking out and she said this was not the usual way they operated and would look into it. On a smaller note the temperature of the shower was also inconsistent and so I was regularly scolded by hot water every 20 seconds or so. Not very relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from copenhagen

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Stayed one night and had a good sleep and a very nice breakfast. Great value for money