Ratings based on 5,315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Ok

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Everything walking distance
It was reasonably ok and able to do lots due to location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south east london

Close to everything

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The hotel was lovely and staff so friendly and helpful so close to everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Central to everything

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Nice hotel. Bit expensive but it's worth it for the location. There's a deposit charge of €50 at check in. Tried to charge me €8 for a bottle of water from the mini bar that we didn't drink. We got our deposit back in the end. There's no smoking rooms which is a bit crap but id still stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SL

Central location to restuarants, shops

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Close to everything.. Restaurants, bars, shopping area .. Friendly and helpful people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Would stay again

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location. Staff. Room
Cons: For the price, not much
Location: Loads to do. Near red light area, shops, cafes and transport.
Very well located. Nice staff and quiet room. The bed and other facilities were good and we had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It was close to lots of places to eat and close to public transport making it easy to get around Amsterdam
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Room furnishing and breakfast.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Not a lot.
Cons: See the comments above.
Location: The location was good and everything we wanted to see and do was accessible via the excellent tram service.
There were no drawers in the room to unpack our clothes into and there was no telephone and there was no ice bucket. Considering it was a twin room, it was quite small with no room between the beds. Also, at 18 euros, the breakfast was very expensive so we didn't bother to have breakfast in the hotel because we could get an excellent breakfast just over the road for half that amount.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Did not like having to take 2 elevators

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Close to Dam Square
Two elevators were a joke and Breakfast way too expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Todo perfecto

Posted Aug 29, 2016
El hotel está muy céntrico, detrás de la plaza Dam, rodeado de restaurantes. Al lado del tranvia. Las habitaciones muy cómodas y el personal muy amable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location close to centre of city.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Close to centre of city but not on a main road. Clean, comfortable, well appointed rooms. Helpful and professional staff.
Cons: Breakfast was optional but at 18 euros pp too expensive for aa family of four when you could find several cafes locally that were half that price.
Location: Restaurants and bars immediately outside hotel. Short walks to main railway station, Dam square, Anne Frank House and hundreds of restaurants.
Check in was simple and straightforward. Rooms were cleaned every day with fresh towels and linen. Toiletries provided.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Great central location, friendly staff. Only a few minutes walk from the train station which makes it handy for getting to and from the airport. Room was quiet and had more than enough room for two people.