Ratings based on 5,161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Good location. Easy to get to from train station .

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Good hotel very clean and great location. Room very comfortable and staff helpful. Did not have breakfast as too expensive. Could get round corner from hotel for half the price. Would recommend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great Staff

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was simply great at the front desk. We had an issue with our luggage from the airline. They were so helpful in getting it tracked down.
Location: It's in the middle of the Center City of Amsterdam. Everything is within a few minutes walk. Great location.
This hotel is a typical European hotel. Everything is there but the rooms are small. The staff is what makes this hotel. They are so helpful and really cared about our experiences.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Nice hotel & best location in the heart of the city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Excellent location and very comfortable

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, Late Check Out
Cons: Rooms could do with a bit of an upgrade.
Location: Centrally located with countless amenities nearby. Close to many of Amsterdam's biggest attractions but secluded enough to avoid unwanted noise.
Hotel is well located - only 5 minute walk from Centraal station. It is clean and comfortable. Rooms are well kept and although basic, they are comfortable, spacious and climate controlled. The staff were helpful and the secure bag store was handy for check in and check out days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barrie, Canada

Within walking distance to where we wanted to go

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Staff was very helpful. Room was clean. Good experience overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Perfect Location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Perfect location. Free parking. Attentive Staff. Excellent room service.
Cons: Bigger bath tubs. Maintenance not drilling for oil every day.
Location: Perfect Location. I saw all the other hotels in the area I looked at while deciding which to pick. I realized I picked the best location possible.
Perfect location. Free parking. Attentive Staff. Excellent room service. Only shitty part was having to use 2 elevators to get to room on 4th floor every day, tiny bath tub, and daily maintenance with concrete drilling next to room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but twin beds & room felt small

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff & good location Twin room was a disappointment on size. Room serviced to a good standard, breakfast too expensive considering the choice less than 30m away
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff and tasty breakfast

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Booked on a whim and was glad I chose this option over several others at the same price or more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: location, room, breakfast
Cons: staff
Location: close to central station, shopping, restaurants, historic places
Nice hotel located close to the central station on a quiet street. Close to historic places, shopping and restaurants. Very nice breakfast. Room was good with modern amenities and spacious. The only downside of this hotel was when we arrived after 1 pm the staff tried to pull the famous european joke that room was not ready until 3 pm. Given more then 12 hrs since last shower my wife became slightly upset and after some rather expressive words in english the room was miraculously ready.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

In the heart of the city.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great location. Restaurants and shopping right outside the front door.