Ratings based on 6,101 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Perfect location for a city break

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: friendliness of staff location
Location: The hotel is located within walking distance of several attractions, lots of restaurants/bars, trams, buses, hop on buses and canal boats
My husband and myself spent 3 nights at this hotel and were not disappointed. We were met at reception by very pleasant and helpful staff. Our room was at the back of the hotel in a quiet area. The room was a typical modern hotel room with quite a small bath/shower room but perfect for our city break. There was a nice quiet bar area where we enjoyed reading the newspapers and having a drink at a reasonable price. We booked 2 trips through reception which was very straightforward. The staff were more than happy to discuss the trips with us before we made a decision. The location of the hotel was perfect - walking distance to either all the attractions or to the bus/boat which took us there. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay at a lovely hotel which was not overly expensive. I would highly recommend staying there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle england

Excellent 4 star hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Very helpful staff, clean rooms, PERFECT position in the central part of Amsterdam. Good range for breakfast
Location: Hotel address is Nieuwezjds Kolk in the centre of Amsterdam perfect position for EVERYTHING
I found this excellent 4 star hotel on the EXPEDIA website and the reviews were ALL good and the reviews were TRUE. My wife and I spent 4 days in Amsterdam and this hotel was in a perfect position for the main railway station, trams, shops, excursions. red light district, museums
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Good spot for walking into town and getting trams to anywhere if you wish to go further out of town. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Hotel seemed slightly dated in the corridors but rooms were comfortable and the bar area was nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, easy walking distance from everything

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were friendly and the hotel was clean and very well situated.
Cons: Could honestly not see anything that needed improving.
Location: The hotel was at the end of one of the turnings off a main traffic free shopping road with easy access to anywhere you wanted to go.
Excursions are expensive but as we only had a short stay we didn't bother with them. Weather was cold with some rain but did not stop us from walking everywhere we wanted to go. Very pleasant place to visit and if I went again it would be for longer so that we could travel further afield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good quality hotel close to central station

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The hotel was in a good central position, the staff were helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. However the bathroom was small and basic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Nice hotel, especially for the price. Room was comfortable, clean, and was a good size. Bathroom the same. Location was perfect, a block or 2 from dam square. Lots of food and shopping options close by. Lucky to stay close to a bar and food spots that were open till 3am (latest in the city), a few seconds walk from the hotel (literally, make a right out of the front doors, they're right there). Cannot comment on the food unfortunately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Excellent location, in the heart of Amsterdam. Walking distance from the Centraal Station. The staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the vicinity. The rooms were above standards for European hotels in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Facilities and staff need a bit more

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location and proximity to restaurants and local attractions.
Cons: Please see review. Much could be improved.
Location: The location is good. Many stores and restaurants offering a range of options are close by.
We stayed at the Inntel hotel in Rotterdam, and the experience there was 180 degrees different than this stay at their hotel in Amsterdam. The reception staff were attentive, but were understaffed, so there frequently were queues. The lounge was definitely less than desirable: dark, poorly appointed and deserving of more attention. Reminded me a waiting station in a small bus station. Likewise, the hallways to the room were relatively dim. The room was fine, but not memorable. I would not stay here again if I came to Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Apr 16, 2017
It is across the street from the police precinct so its safe. Staff is accommodating. Would stay here again. Great place!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kingston, NY

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Same as above
Cons: No A/C, had fan with temp. control. Do not know how comfortable in Summer. Room small for family
Location: same as above.
Great location. Walking distance from central station, close to all major sightseeing places, nice restaurants, shopping close to hotel, Very friendly and helpful staff, room was small but comfortable, clean, quiet, comfortable. No problems with bathroom, hot water and comfortable bed. Highly recommend. We stayed 6 nights for vacation in April 2017.