Ratings based on 3,811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Close to city center

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Vey nice hotel , walking distance to center with a lot of restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Where all the action is.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Location, location, location.
Great location in the Amsterdam City Centre. Short walk from trains. Many nice restaurants with outdoor dining close. Within walking distance of all tourist attractions. Super clean and friendly staff. Could not be better!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Nice setting . Walking distance to the heart of Amsterdam red light . Helpful staff .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great location close to Amsterdam Central Station

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Close to central station. We took the train to and from Schipol and did 2 trips out to other areas, so that worked well for us. Also, the hop on off
Cons: A la carte option for breakfast.
Easy walk with our luggage from Central Station. Restaurants right out front and close to shopping and Dam Square. The tram stop is right outside the front door and the fare can be purchased from the driver, so it was also easy to get to other areas such as the museum district. The Dam Square area was a little to busy for us and more expensive, so we might stay further out next time, but that has to do with us and not the hotel. No breakfast option except the 17.5 euro buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Riktigt fint hotell!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Världens mysigaste hotell. Men frukosten tillkom inte. 14:50 € vilket är dyrt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wakefield, UK

Close to centre

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Able to check in before 3pm stated on booking. Room lovely although connecting to the WiFi tended to be iffy in some areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: I loved the location, cleanliness of the room and helpful staff. Nice decor.
Cons: It would be nice if they could sell train tickets to airport or provide shuttle service to airport.
Location: The main tram 2,5 to the museums and main attractions are across the street. Dam square within a walking distance and restaurants all nearby.
Overall I was very pleased with the location, quality and service. I asked for a quiet room and one with only one elevator trip. I read that some of the rooms were 2 elevator trips and I remembered I was in a hotel once with two slow elevator trips and that was a pain. So I recommend reading hotel reviews before hand, which helped me to decide on this hotel. The hotel is right across the street from the tram stop and nearby were dozens of restaurants and cafes. The room was very comfortable for a single person; however it might be tight for two people. If you're two or more, I'd ask for the largest room possible within your price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near main railway station

Posted Aug 26, 2015
close to central Amsterdam. shops and places to eat nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel near to city centre.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Try out the Wildeman pub 20 yards down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Flott hotell, sentralt i byen med alle fasiliteter som trengs.