Ratings based on 5,911 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Comfortable hotel near centre of Amsterdam

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room and helpful staff.
Location: Location was within walking distance of Dam Square, canal cruises, Heineken experience, Anne Frank House, many museums and Red Light district.
Inntel Hotel is situated near Dam Square and within walking distance of most of Amsterdam`s tourist attractions. We stayed for four nights in a comfortable room which had everything we needed for a short break. The staff were very helpful and spoke excellent English. I would recommend this hotel and the city of Amsterdam which has many attractions well worth seeing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, UK

Nice hotel, central city, close to everything

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Hotel staff are friendly and keen to help. Rooms are basic and at times you can hear other guests in the corridor at night, but comfortable enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel ,the tea bags should have been free.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Location,staff.
Cons: Free tea bags.
Location: Central for Dam square,art galleries and flower market.
Nice staff very friendly and helpful.Very central great location..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

My room was not as nice as last time.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
There were indentations (chips) on the desk and the bath, the mirror in the bathroom had fractions of dust on it. I was due to be travelling with somebody and required two single beds however due to circumstances I became a solo traveller, I asked the hotel in advance if I could have a double bed or push the two singles together, the latter was provided however I stated in advance if it was two single beds if I could have a double quilt. Upon arrival I was presented with two single beds and two single quilts. I requested for a double quilt and was provided with one. This is my second stay and it was not as memorable as my first time. There was no face cloths, a vanity kit etc in the bathroom just empty boxes and I was awoken early by the sound of drilling which was from outside I think. I expressed the errors upon checking out and I was informed nothing could have been done due to the room already being paid for in advance, I was given an apology but felt disappointed and let down upon this visit. The staff were attentative, the location is great also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location, clean & comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, stylish, location was amazing - only 5 minutes walk from Centraal station and loads of tram/bus stops nearby, hotel bar
Cons: better channels on TV
Stayed with my wife for 2 nights in this hotel and it was great. Check in was smooth, room was a bit small but enough for us. Bed was comfortable, bathroom was clean. Had to ask for slippers and shower cap and it was sent to the room instantly. Free tea/coffee in the room provided. Couldn't figure out how to work the safety locker box - would have been good to have a set of instructions somewhere in the room. Not a great selection of English channels on the telly but a minor point. Hotel bar is very good. Check out process was quick too and they allow storage of luggage for free after you check out for the rest of the day. Overall very positive. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The location.
Location: Location is excellent, near the damsquare and a lot of (tourist trap) restaurants around.
The staff @the frontdesk are nice,typical dutch efficiency,right to the point. I had a early arrival, so my room was not ready.i booked a business room, but i had to ask for a bathrobe and slippers. But my overall experience was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Very nice hotel. Nice and central

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Nice rooms and very friendly helpful staff. Lovely big open fire in bar. Fantastic when it is freezing outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Ok hotel but terrible room

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Me and a friend got to the hotel on 10feb and temp was 1 degree. The room was freezing cold and the heater was not heating the room. Informed the manager and nothing was done. Returned to England with a cold. Not happy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central hotel ideal for exploring!

Posted Feb 18, 2017
In general, we really enjoyed our stay and appreciated a hotel that made access to many attractions very straightforward. Our room was clean and comfortable and we were pleased to have a very quiet position. Staff were friendly and extremely accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenience is king

Posted Feb 18, 2017
I just returned from my trip to Amsterdam where I stayed in Inntel Hotel for 4 nights. I enjoyed my stay primarily because of the location but overall my experience was great. They were helpful in giving me options to surprise my boyfriend for his birthday and they gave us an upgrade to the Hästens Junior Suite. The first night was rough because the heat didn't warm up the whole room so we were pretty cold but the rest of our stay was definitely cozy. The room was clean and comfy so I'm not complaining, but it was a little dark (not enough lights), the channel switching function in the TV remote was super delayed, and the pillows were lumpy. Just to re-emphasize -- the location was great. It was so accessible to the main Amsterdam area but far enough so it wasn't too loud. It's close to a few tram stops. And it's literally next to various restaurants -- especially Humphrey's which was so delicious even though we only got the main entree. And I almost forgot to say that it's across from the police station...so since drinking and smoking is legal, it was the safest spot to be! All in all, I would definitely stay there again on my visit.