Ratings based on 6,175 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from high wycombe

Excellent hotel, great location

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to Amsterdam central station, tramlines, sex museum, red light district, Body World, museums, loads of shops, bars and restaurants on doorstep,
Hotel is an excellent choice for a city break. Great location, 5mins from Amsterdam Centraal station with bars shops and restaurants on the doorstep, easy walk to Dam square, sex museum, Body Worlds, tramlines, red light district, flower markets, canal tours, you could go on! Staff were fantastic, always smiley and helpful, and allowed us a 4hr early check in! Stayed in a superior room, had no view and room was quite small however both were expected with a city centre location. Bed was huge with comfy pillows and linens. Shower was good with 3 settings. Temp reached 30degrees while we were there and air con worked great! Tea coffee in room and great UK TV channels while you get ready for a night out. Wifi worked continuously in any area of hotel with no need to sign in and out! Would def stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel. Perfect location.

Posted May 29, 2017
Hotel is in a great location, everything is within walking distance. Staff was great, answering every question we had. Being within walking distance of the train station was a plus for day trips to Antwerp and Brussels. We stayed in room 2208 and had absolutely no outside noise, which made for great sleep. The only negative, which is minor and seldom an issue in Amsterdam, was on Saturday when it was 85 degrees Fahrenheit, the AC in the room would not keep the temp at what we are used to in the states. Would definitely make a return trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Central location, clean and comfortable

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Excellent location. I found the rates very reasonable compared with other hotels I looked at in central Amsterdam.
Cons: I'd like to be able to check in before 3pm. I got off an overnight flight and was tired but couldn't check in. But that's a typical time, I think.
Location: As mentioned, really central. It's a five minute walk to Dam Square and to all of central Amsterdam. It was also easy to get to the canal tour.
I only stayed one night on business. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The Inntel is very close to the main train station and to the canal system as well as the historic part of Amsterdam. The room was clean and comfortable. Rooms at the front of the hotel face the pedestrian street which is filled with restaurants and outdoor cafes, so you can expect some noise until they shut for the night. But it didn't bother me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Very good hotel

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Just about everything, except that bed!
Cons: Not much, they provide everything in their advert.
With one exception, my mattress, a great stay. I've never seen anything like it in this hotel, it was like dead in the middle, a big hole and couldn't sleep more than two hours at a time. I've stayed here many times, so I know the quality of their beds. I consider it a one off and will continue to stay there whenever I'm in town. I like most their lobby security.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from England

Short Amsterdam stay.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Clean quiet comfortable beds,close to station.
Cons: Breakfast expensive, tea making shealf too small,minor irritation,
Location: Body museum good,zoo also very good plus general all round place to visit.
Nice comfortable hotel, just a 5min walk from railway station, and easy walks around Amsterdam, enjoyed visit if quite expensive like most capital cities,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Ideal central location with excellent staff

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Handy for all amenities.
Cons: Inclusive breakfast
Location: Perfect for sightseeing, transport hubs, trams, central station.
Very professional staff, good central location.ldeal for sightseeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Nice and central, short walk to bars and canals.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Bars, restaurants and canals
Hotel staff welcoming and friendly. So helpful when our shuttle back to the airport failed to arrive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 26, 2017
We stayed at the intell hotel for 2 nights and it was a overall good hotel only downside was we had to wait a few hours to get into are room but was no biggy DEFINITELY RECOMMEND
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Terrific Modern Hotel

Posted May 25, 2017
Large room for Europe, great bed, plentiful pillows, full bathroom, quality staff, a very professional hotel. Located in the center of town on a quiet side street. There are some very good restaurants close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Hotel was in a very good location, Staff very friendly. The only thing I have to put a negative on is the breakfast, there wasn't that much of a Choice for a 4* Hotel.