Ratings based on 4,867 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Ideales Stadthotel

Posted May 1, 2016
Lage perfekt um zu Fuß die Stadt zu erkunden. Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Auswahl beim Frühstück gut und ausreichend. Zimmer schön - alles vorhanden, was man benötigt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Super helpful and hot staff. They answer questions when you need it and leave you alone otherwise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, UK

Good hotel in the city centre.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Perfect for a three night stay to see the sights of Amsterdam. Less than a 5 minutes walk from the central train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: The staff, location and the general ambience.
Cons: It was perfect for me. Handy for everything. Public transport is close by.
Close proximity to Central Station Reception staff are really friendly and welcoming, as are all the staff I met. I have stayed here before and the standard is very high. Rooms are spacious and housekeeping is first class. I will certainly stay in this hotel on my next visit to Amsterdam. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good location and great beds

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Location Beds
The hotel is in a great location - close to the rail station, near Damrak, but not on a busy road wing lots of noise. And the beds - king size and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire Scotland

Good hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Hotel is in a great location, very close to Centraal Station and all the main tourist attractions are a short walk or tram journey away. We have now stayed in this hotel twice and would certainly use it next time we visit Amsterdam. Plenty of restaurants, shops just outside the door and we checked-in and out with ease. Staff were pleasant and helpful when we were trying to print off boarding passes and had some problems. We found the beds really large and comfortable and the room pretty quiet and very clean. We would have appreciated some drawer space though, as there are no drawers in rooms at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Room was nice. Staff not friendly, always crowded, Lobby is not nice. It does not include breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Liegt wehr Zentral, sehr schöner Frühstücksraum, Service nett
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel bem localizado, mas sem outros atrativos.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Da localização. Contudo, os hotéis do entorno oferecem essa mesma comodidade. Enfim, o hotel não se destaca por algo em especial. É bom. Correto.
Cons: Embora extremamente educado, o pessoal do hotel não chega a ser solícito, prestativo, no sentido de buscar ajudar o hóspede além da sua obrigação.
Location: O entorno é excelente, com comércio variado e todas as opções para os hóspedes.
Hotel normal, bem localizado, mas que não se destaca em outros aspectos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Krokstadelva

Sentralt

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhet og rene rom
Cons: Damen i resepsjonen kunne fått oss til å føle oss litt mer velkommen.
Location: Nær Damplassen, sentralbanestasjonen, shopping, restauranter...her kan man gå til det meste.
Fint og sentralt hotell. Hyggelig personale, rent, gode senger og dundyner.