Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, wonderful hostess, wealth of knowledge of the area. Excellent breakfast and willing to accommodate our timing and specific needs.
5 out of 5
by Lewis from Leeds

Lovely stay!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
For our second stay in Amsterdam we chose Jackie O Bed and breakfast and it was a fantastic choice. Jackie is very friendly and thought of everything that would be needed for an enjoyable stay. The room was cosy and comfy and within walking distance of everything. We will definitely return as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by Allison from Tampa, FL USA

Great location amazing room

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
This was by far my favorite hotel/bed and breakfast I have ever stayed in abroad (and I've stayed in quite a few)! Jacqueline was so wonderful and welcoming!! She gave us a ton of tips, reccoemendations, directions and things to do while visiting Amsterdam. The room is so quaint and spacious, and has had such a beautiful view. The location is also one of the best things about this place, you can walk to anything and see all of the touristy areas gets come back to a nice quiet neighborhood to relax and sleep. The room is equipped with a small kitchen with a nice nespresso machine, tea, and even a bottle of wine to welcome us! I would absolutely stay here again and plan to in the future!
5 out of 5
by David from San francisco

Best place in de Jordaan

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful views along the canal great for Kings day or any other day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely room in beautiful area.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Jackie's BandB is a lovely big room with really comfy bed, easy chair, small kitchen area and dining table. Lots of lovely touches and the surrounding area is stunning within easy walking distance of the centre.
5 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from Aurora ON Canada

Great base from which to explore Amsterdam

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Just came home from a 5 night stay at Jackie O's B&B. Perfect location and easy walk (20 min or less, less than 5 to Anne Frank House) to all the important sites in Amsterdam. Situated on a beautiful and quiet canal. Jackie is a wonderful host and the apartment has been equipped with all the essentials to make it a comfortable home away from home. Jackie has supplied a good amount of local info for food and sites. It gives a feeling of what it would be like to live in Amsterdam not just visit. A welcome break from a hotel room. More freedom to come and go as you please
5 out of 5
by Eva from Brussels

lovely B&B with excellent service!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at Jackie O for a little two day trip. The room was excellent, had a lovely view of one of Amsterdam's beautiful canals and the breakfast was delicious (not to forget the complimentary bottle of white wine!). Jacqueline was very helpful and gave me loads of tips on interesting things to see and do in the city. She was likewise incredibly helpful when it turned out that I forgot an item in the room after check out. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay and will definitely come again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a very enjoyable stay at Jackie O B&B.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: The B&B was lovely and in a prime location, Jackie was lovely too.
Cons: I think it was fine as it was.
Location: We were close to the Anne Frank House and pretty much in the centre of Amsterdam, loved it.
Our holiday was brilliant and we would definitely do it again. Our accommodation was great. Thanks.
5 out of 5
by Angela

A gem!

Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
So much better than an anonymous hotel! Jackie has thought of everything to make her guests comfortable. The room is beautifully decorated and the big windows overlook a lovely canal. The fridge was stocked with freshly squeezed juice, yogurt, cereal and fruit for breakfast plus a bottle of wine and there are bakeries, delis and plenty of good cafés and bars close by too. The Jordaan area is a perfect, peaceful base, away from the touristy hustle and bustle but close enough to walk everywhere.