Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Good location, tiny room, uncomfortable bed, pillow. No space. 3 floors with no elevator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Great location close to the heart of Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donna from Sacramento, CA

Great Red Light Location.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
I found the hotel to be very accommodating and comfortable. Those who books should be aware of the shared bathroom which is clearly noted in the listing. It is nice that the bathroom is broken into two rooms - one for the toilet and one for the shower that make it easier to share. Additionally, there are two long flights of Dutch stairs which can be difficult to navigate with luggage but are fine otherwise. Johnny and Goran are very helpful and responsive to questions. The room was modern, clean and comfortable. Appreciated the full kitchen and coffee maker. Internet was available and reliable. Although the room is on a very busy street, the noise is almost completely blocked when the windows are closed and sleeping is no problem. There is also a fan in the room which is really nice.
4 out of 5
by Casey from Wollongong

Great place to stay!

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was situated in the middle of red light district which was great for us as it was central to the city and public transport. The hotel and room were clean and comfortable. Our bedroom was on the small side but we weren't there much for it to matter. There was a balcony as well which opened up the space also. The food for breakfast was good and there was enough for two. You basically live in an apartment with the kitchen and bathroom facilities shared between the two rooms that are here. The only downfall is carrying your luggage up and down 3 sets of very narrow and steep stairs but other than that it's great. There is a washing machine and dryer on site as well for a few euro charge if you need it too.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Cedar City, Utah

Comfortable and safe.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Kuwadro B&B. We walked over in a few minutes from the train station with our bags and after a minute or two of searching for the address we were greeted on the street outside the apartment by Zeus. He made us feel very welcome and did a great job of getting us oriented to the apartment and to Amsterdam. The room was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare breakfast and the refrigerator was well-stocked with a variety of food. The street outside of the apartment has a lot of foot traffic in the evening mostly younger folks taking in the Amsterdam night life and action. There are many restaurants within a few minutes walk. We couldn't hear street noise from the apartment but could pick up crowd noise from a bar 3-stories below our window that stayed open pretty late. Despite that we slept soundly and comfortably, had great breakfasts while we were there, and felt safe both inside and outside of the apartment. The only negative for some people might be the narrow staircase (no lift) which requires packing bags up three flights of stairs. But we travel light, 1 small bag each, and in our case Zeus packed both bags up to the room for us. We packed them down when we left but not really a burden or strain for us. Had fun at this place and we would go back again!
5 out of 5
by Ben from Harrogate

Great place.

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
We very much enjoyed our stay here. Good selection for breakfast. Lots of stairs but great view from the rear room. Excellent location.
1 out of 5
by Gannon

Reconfirm with hotel before you stay!

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is probably a nice place as others have said. But I have no idea, as they cancelled my reservation without establishing contact with me first. As a result, I had no room, was in Amsterdam at the end of July, and received no help from this hotel other than "maybe the place next door has rooms." To be fair, there was a problem with my credit card that developed after I made the reservation using hotels.com. But hotels.com was aware of the issue, and had a valid credit card on file for me. I was assured my reservation remained confirmed and there would be no issues. The hotel, however, cancelled my reservation without first establishing contact with me. Although they claim to have sent e-mails and text messages to me, the only ones I have seen were forwarded by them to me in August. In July, the first time I spoke to anyone was the moment I showed up at their door. In addition to not reaching me, I have doubts that they contacted hotels.com either; as late as two weeks after checkout time, hotels.com thought I had stayed there. The reservation remained "open" during the entire time I was supposed to have stayed at this place, and today (16 days later) is "completed" but was never "cancelled" by anyone. Should you choose to stay here, make sure to reconfirm WITH THE HOTEL before you do. Having a reservation confirmed by hotels.com with a valid credit card number was not enough, in my case, to actually have a room.
4 out of 5
by Ji Rui Henry from Singapore

Convenient and Cosy!

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Conveniently located in the hub of all the excitement. 5-10 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Central Station, and just a street away from the infamous red light district. Food can be found just a few steps away from the entrance, and a few awesome pastry shops are just around the corner. Very nice host whom introduced us to what's around the area and worth checking out. Strongly recommended! One thing to note however, will be the steep flights of stairs (3 levels to be exact), so it would be of a little hassle if you have a big luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kendal, England

Excellent location and host

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Attention to detail, location and friendly host.
Cons: Please be aware of the steep stairs that lead to the apartment which is on the 3rd floor.
The B&B is perfectly located in the centre of Amsterdam. The larger bedroom, which we used was great, although this was above the street which occasionally suffered noise from the street below. The kitchen is very well appointed and the supplied diy breakfasts more than adequate with excellent, gas hob, microwave, fridge, coffee and tea making facilities.