Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice small hotel close to the centre

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We received a warm welcome from the hotel team as well as Mimi the cat! Friendly, helpful staff who advised on places to visit and best transport links. Central location is excellent. Rooms clean, compact and comfortable. Left luggage facility if you arrive before check in time or are departing late in the day. Hotel reception/lounge area with free tea/coffee. Good croissants for breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly placed to enjoy Amsterdam

Posted Jun 11, 2016
What a lovely little hotel, fantastically friendly staff and the best free coffee in Town! The breakfast was lovely, all very fresh and tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Great stay. Definitely book again The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 29, 2016
Nice hotel, great location, cozy reception and good breakfast. Room was a bit small but I heard this is common in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent hotel, central location

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Location, facilities, comfy bed, excellent breakfast, welcoming staff.
Location: Central location, trams close by, bike hire, museums, canal boat trips, bars and restaurants plentiful. Shopping, modern history and culture.
We have just returned from a superb time in Amsterdam staying at Hotel La Bohème. The hotel's location is excellent with interesting attractions and transportation right on the door step. The team who run the hotel are extremely knowledgable about Amsterdam often offering us advice on where to go and what to see. The buffet breakfast was fresh, tasty and plentiful. Hot drinks are freely available for guests from the reception area which is tastefully decorated with photographs of Mimi the sweet little house cat. Our room was at the top of the hotel climbing four flights of stairs helped us work off the extra calories Amsterdam provides you with... thank you. Astrid, Joke, Maarten, Neneh, Masha, Maurice, Rebecca, Sander, Sebastiaan, Symen and Jacky run a tight ship and everyone is extremely friendly.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stinne from Hirtshals

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Et dejligt hotel med en super beliggenhed. Hotellet er rent og pænt, har et venligt personale og god morgenmad. Vi kommer gerne igen.
4 out of 5
by Graham from Hackney

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
One night only, but the hotel is on a really good position to get to everything you'd want to visit. Very friendly and helpful staff. Even printed out travel instructions for me. Great hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was a bit noisy at night (I'm assuming there was a club nearby) and wifi signal was not great because it was a room at the basement... I was expecting a bit more for the price. But the staff was lovely and we had free breakfast until 11am and free hot chocolate all day!
5 out of 5
by Irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels