Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved this bed and breakfast.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The room was so nice and it was in a pretty good location. I will definitely stay here again when I go back to Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2015
This was a good location and it was a typical B&B experience. Because we had early check in and check out needs we would have probably been better suited at a regular hotel, but that has nothing to do with the quality of this accommodation as a B&B. There are very narrow steep stairs to navigate to reach your room and especially narrow and steep stairs to reach the breakfast room, but this seems to be the norm in the area. If this is a problem for you, definitely choose a more western style hotel and check for an elevator. With cautious steps we did just fine and the staff helped us when we arrived to get our luggage up the stairs. We heard street noise quite clearly from our room but since it is in a neighborhood and not in the middle of cafes and bars the noise ended at a very reasonable hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

The best I've ever had.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Perfect. Amazing location, stunning house inside and out, perfect and attentive hosts, gorgeous design, wonderful breakfast, close to all the great sights without any of the tourist traps. Really, really cannot recommend it enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La Remise

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location and room was perfect
Cons: Bigger breakfast
Location: Ideal for the Museums
Nice location close to the museums in a quiet street and 15-20min walk to the main shops and Dam Square. Robin our host was very helpful and always happy to help. Room was spacious and clean with a nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Lots of very steep stairs leading up to the 3 rooms so be careful, overall a lovely stay. Please be aware guests arrive and leave for the airport at various times and due to the layout can be heard if this is late at night or early morning, this and the portion control at breakfast was our only problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hidden but spacious rooms

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
LeRemise is a very boutique B&B with very spacious rooms and located in a relatively good position. It is a little hidden and not close to many tram stops but it's not too far from the city centre if you enjoy a good stroll. It is definitely not a good spot to catch a taxi or order an über, but if you walk out onto the main streets that shouldn't be a problem. The general look and feel of le remise is clean and very pleasing. However I would comment that the host was not the friendliest, but that probably boils down to Amsterdam Hospitality. Be warned, if you are travelling along with heavy and large suitcases, this is definitely a accommodation to steer clear of seeing as the steep dutch stairs can be quite hazardous. Otherwise, for a quick business trip stay for a tech conference, this would be the perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angela from Marthalen Schweiz

Super BB

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Klein aber fein. Der Hausherr sowie die Aushilfe waren sehr nette, aufgestellte Amsterdamer. Sehr gut und ruhig gelegen, trotzdem nah beim Zentrum. Das BB können wir jederzeit empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
酒店服務很好,客房十分整潔舒適,酒店每天亦會提供早餐。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Nice hotel close to town, you can walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Durham

Lovely bed and breakfast

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little bandb shorr walk ftom rembrandt plein. Would recommend. Near to tram 4 stop at prinzengracht so very easy to get to.