Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
A very pleasant experience. Alex was very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was spacious and comfortable in a quiet location. Clean and modern décor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Awesome spot!!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Very spacious rooms with amazing bathrooms and a great friendly staff! Breakfast is amazing and the location is walkable to everything. Highly recommend this gem in a quiet neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nijmegen

Ruimte en rust in de drukte van Amsterdam

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Mooie locatie vlakbij Albert cuijp en carre theater. Zeer ruime en nette kamer, complete badkamer.koffie en theevoorzieningen. Je moet niet slecht ter been zijn. Stijle trap naar zolder van herenhuis. Ontbijt. Eenvoudig maar goed. Lekker eitje. Vriendelijke gastheer met veel leuke tips en weetjes.
5 out of 5
by Jari from Helsinki

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for the money. Would use this once again. However, if you have difficulties in stairs, this is not your choise.
4 out of 5
by Bernard

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, en Français. Belles prestations, escalier vertical à gravir pour atteindre le second niveau. Il manque une table pour rédiger dans la chambre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this bed and breakfast.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The room was so nice and it was in a pretty good location. I will definitely stay here again when I go back to Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay at La Remise, the room was gorgeous and breakfast was delicious. The surrounding area was also one of the nicest in Amsterdam, the canals were some of the prettiest and it was a 15 minute walk or so to the museums or back into central town. Would thoroughly recommend and will return again when we come back to Amsterdam!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2015
This was a good location and it was a typical B&B experience. Because we had early check in and check out needs we would have probably been better suited at a regular hotel, but that has nothing to do with the quality of this accommodation as a B&B. There are very narrow steep stairs to navigate to reach your room and especially narrow and steep stairs to reach the breakfast room, but this seems to be the norm in the area. If this is a problem for you, definitely choose a more western style hotel and check for an elevator. With cautious steps we did just fine and the staff helped us when we arrived to get our luggage up the stairs. We heard street noise quite clearly from our room but since it is in a neighborhood and not in the middle of cafes and bars the noise ended at a very reasonable hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

The best I've ever had.

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Perfect. Amazing location, stunning house inside and out, perfect and attentive hosts, gorgeous design, wonderful breakfast, close to all the great sights without any of the tourist traps. Really, really cannot recommend it enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

La Remise

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Location and room was perfect
Cons: Bigger breakfast
Location: Ideal for the Museums
Nice location close to the museums in a quiet street and 15-20min walk to the main shops and Dam Square. Robin our host was very helpful and always happy to help. Room was spacious and clean with a nice bathroom and comfortable bed. Lots of very steep stairs leading up to the 3 rooms so be careful, overall a lovely stay. Please be aware guests arrive and leave for the airport at various times and due to the layout can be heard if this is late at night or early morning, this and the portion control at breakfast was our only problem.