Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
Have never ever left a review before on here, but felt like I had to on this occasion to warn others. Nobody there upon arrival, had no idea we were even coming that day so made to wait outside. Card machine "not working" but reading other reviews this appears to have been the case for some time. Extra fees incurred at our own expense to get more cash out. No explanation offered. Room was clean enough but as non smokers did smell heavily of cigarettes. Worst of all however was the owner who was extremely rude, obnoxious, ignorant and very aggressive. Appalled at his behaviour towards a paying guest. Would obviously never stay here again and really want to warn other travellers that this place is somewhere to stay well away from!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016
Im sorry to hear that you are not satisfied, The rooms are smoke free, and its not allowed to smoke in the rooms. De creditcard machine is out of order due to fraude, and if you make a booking then please tell your time of arrival, so someone is there when you arrive. To inform you, from now on its not allowed anymore to smoke anywhere in the building. Regards Owner Gerard
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont do this to yourself

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
This place is horrible, run by a creep, keeps double booking people so its first come first served on the day. He cancelled my room but claimed that it was because there was a stabbing in the room the previous night, do not stay here he is a creepy man and you will not enjoy it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Viborg

Cheap and plesant stay for couples in Amsterdam

Posted Dec 8, 2011 on Hotels
It is a small BB(only 2 rooms) but with an outgoing and friendly hotel Manager, Gerard. Complimentery beer/soda on arrival, He was eager to help if we were in doubt about something. Transport to the centre of the city was close and easy to use. Easy to find from the motorway and cheap parking nearby. Would definitely use this BB again if we are going to Amsterdam again without children.:-)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Las Vegas B&B Amsterdam - very welcoming

Posted Apr 27, 2011 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay here. The owner Gerard was very welcoming and did his utmost to make our visit pleasant and easy. Room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast excellent. The hotel is about 3-4 miles outside the centre, but a tram gets you into the centre in 20 mins. Good restaurants in walking distance or a short tram ride
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great find

Posted Oct 1, 2010
Our stay at the Las Vegas Hotel was a very pleasant. It is located in a very nice neighborhoood not too far away from the city center. A 10 minute tram ride on the 2 is very convinient. The place itself is 2 rooms with a shared bathroom. You will find that it is clean and modern. The hotel proprietor is usually there and ready to help with any questions you may have about getting around the city. I would highly recommend a stay at the Las Vegas hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

I will like to come back

Posted May 5, 2010
the hotel is a fine house if you looking to rent a private place in Amsterdam with out the hight expenses this is your place with a great manager y in a very good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NA

A cute bed and breakfast near Vondelpark

Posted Apr 12, 2017
I've been there last week with my friend. We met there Gerard, the owner, a person af good manners, kind, who gave information of any kind, always available to us that we made it much simpler our stay in Amsterdam. Thank you my friend, we see you again.
1 out of 5
by Pavel

The worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
As we arrived later evening noone has met at the hotel. Actually this is not a hotel at all: this is just a "bad & breakfast". Dirty, unfriendly personnel, expensive. Never ever stay in such a place again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016
Im sorry to hear that you are not satisfied, but one thing I can tell you, we do everything to keep it clean, and a lot of guests that stayed with us where very happy. The Owner Gerard
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Astrid from Hildesheim

Wirklich nicht schön

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Leider mussten wir ca.25 min auf Personal warten,damit wir ins Hotel konnten. Der eigentliche Besitzer war verreist.Trotz Nichtraucher Zimmer roch es überall nach Rauch.Zimmer ist groß, aber schmuddelig.Bad befindet sich im Flur und muss mit anderen Gästen geteilt werden. Dusche und Duschvorhang ist schimmelig. Waschbecken befindet sich in einer kleinen Kammer, dreckig. Frühstück wurde nicht angeboten obwohl es im Angebot stand. Ich kann es nicht empfehlen.