Ratings based on 681 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr laut und nicht sauber.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nachts sehr lautes Hotel,Bad zu klein u dunkel, Schimmel i d Dusche, Personal gleichgültig.Die Sessel im Empfangsraum sollten auf den Sperrmüll
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel - centrally located. Excellent staff!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: There was a bit of mold in our shower, it just needed a good scrub.
Location: Close to museums, canal tours, lots of restaurants and shopping.
We spent four nights at the Leonardo and were very happy there. We were booked into a main floor room and the wifi was very poor, when we mentioned this they offered to move us to another room for our remaining three nights. The front desk staff were extremely helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farnborough GU14

Off the main roads

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: If you like strolling in parks there is one just around the corner
The whole experience was brilliant but I just wish we had gone for longer than 3 days. So much to see and do and what an amazingly laid back place to visit. Did not feel at all threatened or insecure in Amsterdam and the indigenous population were all so friendly. Will absolutely be going back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to sights

Posted Sep 19, 2016
When we arrived at hotel we were informed there was no elevators so they put us into Room 7 in the basement. Bed was clean and bathroom was clean but I was not impressed with carpet - it was dirty and not vacuumed during our 4 day stay in Amsterdam. There was no AC just a small portable fan. People could be heard making s racket during the night outside our window which was facing the road. During the night I was bitten by mosquitos - 6 bites. We had returned from a trip in Africa 10 days prior to arriving in Amsterdam and no mosquito bite from there - unbelievable. Next morning I asked reception if they could give us another room and do something about the mosquitos but they said nothing they could do. Anyway we got through our 4 nights there but the day we were checking out there were 2 old ladies at the reception complaining as well to another receptionist. NOT IMPRESSED with this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Brilliant Hotel, great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Lovely hotel with a perfect location, would definitely recommend. Stayed in a standard non smoking room, very comfortable, lovely bathroom (no horrible curtains like I have seen in previous reviews) all decorated to a high standard. The staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful, cannot fault our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CV

Well located hotel!

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good hotel and all basic needs covered. Service however not so good: room keys fail all the time, front desk people not very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from

Small and Dingy

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Too small and dingy, no air. When we asked if there was air conditioning, in a flippant tone, the receptionist answered, "nope." There was no help with baggage. The rest of the staff members were helpful. So not worth the price we paid, though we liked the location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chambre vieillotte. Entretien moyen

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Savon non remplacé, de même que les articles de toilette Chambre vieillotte et sans aucun charme
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW UK

Excellent location, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
My family and I had a lovely weekend break in the hotel, the staff are extremely friendly and are more than happy to help. The only downside is the wifi/phone reception which was nonexistent in the ground floor room we had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

ロケーションは良いが.......

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: ロケーション及び利便性。
Cons: 冷蔵庫の取り付け。
Location: 非常に良い。
ミュージアムクオーター付近の繁華街に近くロケーションは非常に良いが、ホテルの部屋が非常に狭い。また冷蔵庫も付いていない。部屋が狭いのでホテルと交渉して広い部屋に変えてもらった。最初の狭い部屋はエアコンも付いていなかった。