Ratings based on 1,617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but horrible wifi

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Central location and friendly stage but the wifi cuts out intermittently.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel centrico y economico

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: La ubicacion en el centro
Cons: El trato al cliente y que remodelen las instalaciones
Un hotel centrico y economico, deberá mejorar mas el trato del personal y trabajar sobre el mantenimiento del hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

It might be a nice hotel, but our room was not.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: Don't stay in no. 7.
Location: Very close to bus and subway. Direct rides to/from both the train station and airport. Nice easy walk to town center, about 25 minutes. Lots of eating
Our room, No. 7, was located in the basement facing the street. There was no air conditioning so we had to leave our windows open at night. Not only did we get to hear all the traffic and pedestrians/drunks walking by at night, but the spot directly in front of our window is where people/employees go to have a cigarette. So our room always smelt smokey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo pratico nella sua posizione.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Albergo essenziale, in posizione tranquilla vicino ai musei, il personale risulta efficiente, e pronto alle richieste, camere piccole ma pulite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schlechtes Bett, Frühstück sollte abwechslungsreic

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Schlechtes Bett Wenig Auswahl beim Frühstück Personal teilweise etwas murrisch
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malvern, England

An excellent location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel was in a quiet location, but very near to the exciting area around the Leidesplein. Also very handy for the Rijksmuseum (virtually round the corner) and the Van Gogh Museum. The only problem was with the airport shuttle buses and that wasn't the hotel's fault. All in all a very pleasant place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Room not ready. Missing furniture. Lights did not work. Noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire England

Great location

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Ideal for museums and Vondelspark. One of our rooms was too hot because it was on street level there wasn't an opening window. The fan provided didn't help much. Otherwise rooms were fine - compact with everything you need and clean and tidy. Breakfast was nice and staff helpful. Only thing missing for me was a bar to have a nice drink at the end of the day. However there are some nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BARCELONA

Hotel muy bien situado

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación y es una calle muy tranquila
Cons: Mas variedad en el desayuno
Location: MUY BUENA UBICACIÓN
En general bien, el desayuno un poco repetitivo y poco variado para el precio que tiene, pero el balance es positivo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Great location to explore city

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Quiet location, slept very well! Handy for bus 197 direct to and from airport, bus stop less than a minute walk away on main road. Very convenient for exploring museum quarter. Hotel fairly basic but clean and good value. There are so many cafes 10 minute walk away we didn't need breakfast. Great base for exploring Amsterdam.