Ratings based on 1,097 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Angenehme Atmosphäre, überraschendes Hotelkonzept, Gäste vieler Altersklassen die beruflich oder privat im Hotel gewohnt haben, gute Erreichbarkeit vom Bahnhof aus mit der Tram, sowohl morgens als auch abends unaufgeregter, guter Service im Restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from い

デザインとキュレーションの力を味わえるホテル

Posted Sep 21, 2016
アムステルダムの文化的知名度を高めたというだけあって、ただ快適なだけでなく、Cultural Embassyが企画する展覧会やワークショップなどのイベントも楽しめる。スタッフもとても知的で親切。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rona

Lloyd hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Giornate eccezionali!!!tutto molto bello!!!il personale gentilissimo è preparatissimo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei, Taiwan

hotel with a rich history and homely feel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The hotel gives a distinct feeling because of its historical functions, which the hotel displays with finely crafted exhibitions. It matches quite well with the complex position of the country in the 20th century and the variety of cultures in that city now. It is conveniently reachable from the Amsterdam Centraal by trams. Nice restaurant, too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grazioso hotel molto vicino alla fermata del tram

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel a 3 fermate del tram dal centro in una zona tranquilla con un supermercato difronte e dei buoni ristoranti
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un hotel muy bien comunicado

Posted Aug 5, 2016
El hotel está a 3 paradas de tranvía del centro y a 30 minutos del aeropuerto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Gut: nur drei Straßenbahnhaltestellen vom Hauptbahnhof entfernt - die Linie 26 und 10 ca. 2 Gehminuten vom Hotel entfernt; sehr großes Zimmer, nett eingerichtet; sehr sauber; sehr freundlich; Nicht so gut: kein Kühlschrank im Zimmer; offene Dusche - nach dem Duschen war das Bad schlecht betretbar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Initially room was like a giant bathroom with extra bed in it. There were no chair or table, very congested, did not have feel of room at all. After talking to staff it was changed the next day to a normal looking room which was reasonable. They have different styles of rooms so please ask the staff according to your needs. I was unaware of this thought all the rooms are same so never asked for swap. I realised after seeing another room where my colleague was staying. Staff was helpful and never created any fuss and it was a straight forward swap. For price it was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BHD

Very cool hotel, only 5 minuets in a tram

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel was lovely, their was a lovely river beside it where you could see all the boats! Also had a huge super market facing it and a tram station behind it! So handy to get to! Trams are on late so no worrying was done.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room and friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
As soon as we arrived we were offered a room upgrade for free! The room was great, the staff are friendly and are there to help 24/7. Location is good to get away from the centre at night. The restaurant across the road does get a little noisy though.