Ratings based on 813 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect location

Posted Dec 5, 2016
This hotel is in the perfect location, with this hotel you have such such easy access to public transport and with that all the major sights just a tram/train away! As soon as you step out of the train station the hotel is literally like steps away! The bed was not the comfiest, the cleanliness was okay, I thought we had booked a 2 bed room (maybe something that should be more clear when you book this place) but we ended up in a 4-bed room; me and my mom left for a weekend and we think someone had slept in our room (which is fine) but the room was not cleaned when we had come back. really really good wifi! Good stay, nice and helpful staff, breakfast is a good price and good selection! I would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alicante

Hotel bien conectado confortable.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Hotel perfecto calidad/precio. Lejos del centro pero bien conectado. El staff me ha ayudado mucho y muy amable. El desayuno es cómodo pero caro para lo que es. La verdad es que repetiría si fuera a Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KL, Malaysia

Nice and close to train station.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel which was very near to train station and Amsterdam city centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Good budget hotel in a convenient location

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Good location. Comfortable rooms and good breakfasts.
Location: Next to Sloterdijk mainline station . Not much nearby but only short journey of one stop into centre.
Pleasantly surprised by this one. Affordable hotels closer to the centre had been booked up but this hotel is well situated being a few minutes walk to the railway station and then only one stop into the centre. Trains are frequent never had to wait more than a couple of minutes. Hotel staff are courteous and room was comfortable with a great ensuite. If single traveller recommend upgrading to a double room for a little more as the singles are very cramped. Breakfasts are very good with plenty of choice. Dorms are offered so lots of groups of young people use this hotel which I liked but I recommend asking for one of the upper floors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by receptionist, Hotel Management
Dear Theresa, Thank you very much for your awesome review. We're really pleased that you were satisfied during your stay at Meininger, at all levels. We sincerely hope to welcome again during your next visit to Amsterdam. All the best, the MEININGER team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice budget stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The hotel is near station and staff there are friendly. Seems to always pack with customers. Travel to Dam Square needs about 20 to 25 mins. Please note room do not have kettle and cups for hot drinks. The water flows very slowly during shower. Called the staff to check, but no action taken from them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by receptionist, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. In case you visit us again, please be aware that to reach the city center from our location, it takes only 5 minutes by train. Also, perhaps it is good to know that our guest kitchen is provided of a kettle, and this is available 24/7. Hoping to welcome you once again, kind regards, the MEINIGER Amsterdam team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed, eenvoudig hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: De locatie, vlak bij station Sloterdijk, is heel prettig.
De kamers in het hotel zijn schoon en eenvoudig, niet echt gezellig.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to read that you were pleased with our prime location and we hope you enjoyed to city of Amsterdam! Many thanks, Your MEININGER Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vigo

no está mal pero relación calidad precio mala

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: estación de tren justo al lado
Cons: no se podía abrir la ventana y la habitación es muy muy pequeña para el precio que se paga
Location: está lejos del centro pero hay una estación de metro justo al lado
lo mejor el personal del hotel muy amable, lo malo la habitación super pequeña y una ventana que no se puede abrir. relación calidad precio mala
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Receptionist, Hotel Management
Dear guest, For safety reasons, all the windows in the hotel cannot be opened, but there is a ventilation system bringing fresh air in the rooms 24/7. We thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Meininger Team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kurzurlaub / Städtetrip

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer waren toll. Tiefgarage gut und günstig.
Cons: Wir wussten vorher nicht dass dieses Hotel auch als Hostel gebucht werden kann was sich beim Frühstück zeigte. Man musste selbst abräumen usw was man bei dem Hotelpreis nicht erwarten würde...
Location: Das Hotel liegt ca.5 Minuten von einem Bahnhof entfernt. Mit der Bahn ist man nach einer Station direkt in der Innenstadt - viel besser geht das nicht
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by Receptionist, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the inconvenience of having to clean after yourself, we are a very big hotel and the breakfast room is often crowded. We hope to see you again, Meininger Team.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: La ubicacción cerca de Ámsterdam centro, con bicis de alquiler en muy buen estado
El hotel agradable y las instalaciones en muy buen estado. El personal muy agradable y simpático, hablan un poco español. Tendrían que tener habitaciones de fumadores
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Receptionist, Hotel Management
Estimado huésped, Gracias por la revisión, estamos felices de saber que disfrutó de su alojamiento. Saludos cordiales, equipo de Meininger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Superbe auberge! Très confortable et facile d'accès, pour un prix imbattable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Your MEININGER team Amsterdam, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. Nothing pleases us more than hearing that a guest has enjoyed their stay. We are glad that you were happy with so many aspects of your visit. Take care and happy travels!