Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

2.0 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close by to everything.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The sign needs to be bigger, we walked round for a hour to look for the room as there was no sign for the hotel. The stairs were also very steep but apart from that everything was standard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very rude lady banging on the door to pay the bill which I thought was paid online like all other bookings before the following morning. Very disgusted and will not be staying there again
4 out of 5
by Martin from Wednesbury

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Can't fault the place really exactly what we needed.
1 out of 5
by Karen from Wilmington

Maggies Flea Pit !!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
An absolutely shocking experience for a shocking price and even had the cheek to charge cleaning fees!! We shared a room for 3 adults - 2 single beds and a z-bed ! At a total cost of €245 ! This was not a hotel room - up 4 flights of dangerously narrow dingy stairs into dark dingy brown room with one small dim light - brown sheets, brown wallpaper and ceiling - what were they hiding? On our departure money was swiftly taken by a different person with no questions of how we enjoyed our stay! The note on the shabby and grubby front door said - Please do not slam the door - so we did heartily on the way out! Good Riddance !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High price and bad condition

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room was cold and no air conditioner , beds were with only a small cover and we almost froze that night. The bathroom is very very small. They make u pay 35 euro to clean room and its obligation , and you must pay 20 euro more for city taxes. I dont suggest going to this accomodation to anyone ! U will regret ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, LA. USA

Terrible Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: It was close to the Train Station & to see the City with the Ships.
The Hotel is not a clean Place. It was terrible & dirty. I would not recommend it to anyone. It also was very hard to find, I had asked several Peoplem & nobody knew where it was, till one Person had said & showed us the Place. It was only a Door with no signed . My Grand Child even told me, that she would not take a Shower in this dirty Hotel & she did not. They send us to the thirth Floor & I had a terrible time to get up those Steps. I'm also a Mobility Impaired Person & as I said they send us to the 3rd Floor on those real steep small Steps. I will never go to Amsterdam.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst guest house in Amsterdam

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Worst night of the stay 6 flights of stairs poor customer service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noooooo

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Reviews are spot on. Run as fast as you can away from this hotel. Payment in cash only, carpet was pulled up so its a tripping hazard, towels smell awful, bed sheets have bleach spots, the food/mouse warning....keep it in the refrigerator so mice don't come in the room?! Yuk, don't stay here.
1 out of 5
by iHols from Manchester

Absolutely disgusting

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
So bad I asked for my money back and left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location , poorly maintained hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel very poorly maintained . Gaps in windows where you can literally put your hand trugh to the outside , water have leaked out from underneath the bathroom sink drain , the radiator only warm on 10% of its surface , tv remote not working properly , fridge not making any cold , one evening a mouse have invited herself coming from underneath the door . We have been charged a 35 euro cleaning fee but to our surprise no one cleaned it during 3 nights stay . location is great but the hotel itself terrible .