Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was too cold.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The room was too cold. There was heater on the wall but it doesn't work to make the room warm enough. I slept with wearing sweater. You need to catch bus to go to town and it costs 5euro one way. I recommend this hotel only if you prefer the hotel nearer than those in the city center and more quiet environment and clean room. No bath tub in the room that was disappointing. There was a lake in front of the hotel and it was nice. If I requested iron and iron board but only iron was available. I don't think this hotel suits for business trip. Breakfast was nice. Some of Receptionists were nice and kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel,close to airport,not far from centre

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Hotel was lovely,staff were extremely friendly,hotel was close to airport (also included free shuttle bus) and was not far from the centre via buses and trams
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Varna

Lots of noise

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Cons: Don't offer rooms if so much reconstruction is done
There currently is a reconstruction going on which gives a huge amount of noise during the day which is a problem if you have a wife with a headache and a toddler that requires an afternoon nap. Multiple drill hammers are pounding throughout the hotel and the sound travels through the concrete in all rooms. The noise was till 18:00h. It is comparable to a dentist session with multiple drills; they should have closed the hotel instead of offering rooms. The first room we got was terrible, the second room was better but it was still very noisy. The extra bed in the room was broken. On the Expedia site it was stated that shuttles were provided on demand in the nightly hours. However this doesn't match reality were we needed to pay for a taxi ourselves. In the morning we asked to pay city tax again for the room even though we paid it the evening before. Luckily the staff didn't do difficult and agreed that someone must have forgotten to register it. The hotel in itself was ok and the hotel staff was helpful, but for me and my family it was a bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to airport

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great location, close to airport, comfy bed, good shower, lousy air dryer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from belfast

Would stay again

Posted Oct 25, 2016
All very very handy. Free shuttle to hotel as soon as you leave the aurport. Shuttle is maby a 6 min journey to hotel. Garage rite beside hotel for snacks drunks etc. Bus across the road 5 euro return to city centre. All very handy no stress at all. Hotel is clean beds I found I diddon't sleep well in pillows could be changed to better. Over all for price I would go back and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Excellent end to a 5 week vacation

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: Not a lot directly around the hotel but it does have a restaurant and lounge so we did not feel a need to leave the property.
Room, was clean, comfortable, well appointed and had air conditioning! We appreciated the shuttle service to the airport. Staff were friendly. Priced fairly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queensland

Like the free shuttle to the airport !

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location to the airport, free shuttle, rabbits on the lawn, good evening meal and cold beer
Gerard the shuttle bus driver was very helpful and a nice young man !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Amsterdam - good location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Location. friendly staff, value for money.
Cons: Make dinner menus available on line to help customers decide where they want to eat.
Via their free shuttle service to Schiphol it is an easy ways to day trip Amsterdam. '
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean and tidy bit of a walk to shops

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: price was good comfortable
free shuttle to airport bus and tram within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Layover in Amsterdam

Posted May 19, 2016
Great room, slept well. Pepsi Max in vending machine a plus